As much as I had wanted the PPP/C to receive a majority in this election, I have accepted the wishes of the people. It is a democratic process and this is what I have maintained.

Moses spoke up loud and clear and as much as I did not agree what he did, it was probably necessary at this time in Guyana's political climate.

If he were offered a position within the government, do you agree that this would be a good reaching out to Moses? Do you agree for him to return to the party of his heart?

Originally posted by Apollo:
As much as I had wanted the PPP/C to receive a majority in this election, I have accepted the wishes of the people. It is a democratic process and this is what I have maintained.

Moses spoke up loud and clear and as much as I did not agree what he did, it was probably necessary at this time in Guyana's political climate.

If he were offered a position within the government, do you agree that this would be a good reaching out to Moses? Do you agree for him to return to the party of his heart?
The abuse and personal assaults on his character by the PPP en mass are insults that leave deep wounds. It is a cultural habit and if the culture is changed anyone can return to the an organization they formerly belonged to. Unfortunately, the PPP has years of rehabilitation and many individuals to recycle out so time required for their internal cleansing and disinfecting is not what Moses has on his side.
Buckman voted for PPP excet gem who STUPID like YOU!!!
Originally posted by D2:

The abuse and personal assaults on his character by the PPP en mass are insults that leave deep wounds. It is a cultural habit and if the culture is changed anyone can return to the an organization they formerly belonged to. Unfortunately, the PPP has years of rehabilitation and many individuals to recycle out so time required for their internal cleansing and disinfecting is not what Moses has on his side.
Originally posted by marlon:
The PPP, if they are smart, should give a few cabinet positions to the opposition and if Moses is accepted as the one to be from the AFC, then this will show that the PPP is willing to work with the opposition for the betterment of Guyana
The PPP are not dummies. They may be corrupt and they are shrewd. They will not give away more more votes Anyone claiming to be a change agent will have to vote against them most of the time until they begin to acquire the right habits and proper practices to fine tune a moral methodology for government.
Originally posted by Nehru:
Buckman voted for PPP excet gem who STUPID like YOU!!!
Originally posted by D2:

You are so pathetic it is truly unnecessary to response to your incessant ignorant and racist posts.
Only saensible BUCKMAN voted for the PPP. Hope you will vote for them next time. yippie
Originally posted by D2:
The PPP, if they are smart, should give a few cabinet positions to the opposition and if Moses is accepted as the one to be from the AFC, then this will show that the PPP is willing to work with the opposition for the betterment of Guyana
The PPP are not dummies. They may be corrupt and they are shrewd. They will not give away more more votes Anyone claiming to be a change agent will have to vote against them most of the time until they begin to acquire the right habits and proper practices to fine tune a moral methodology for government.
Originally posted by Nehru:
Only saensible BUCKMAN voted for the PPP. Hope you will vote for them next time. yippie
Originally posted by D2:
nFirst the PPP is a racist org and it is quite clear the Amerinds who voted for them did not do so to preserve their self interest. It is also clear this is the last time that audience will be a captive audience since the they are a constituency whose numbers can tip the balance. Every party will now be courting those few hundred votes that give the PPP the presidency. Bean trading has just become a derivative with self interest attached.

Good proposal, will help but will be viewed as a sell out. PPP should offer a few position to both AFC and APNU in the Govt. This will go a long way in reconciling the nation. It will prove Ramotar a statesman and a man with great confidence, even with a minority Govt. It will make it harder for the combined opposition to block proposals and blunt any position of being excluded. I hope BJ recedes to the background asap so a more mature and level-headed Ramotar could exert himself.
Originally posted by caribj:
Originally posted by baseman:
PPP should offer a few position to both AFC and APNU in the Govt.

Well they havent. The PPP has no intention of doing anything other than placating their sugar worker base. Their base elsewhere was kept intact.

The PPP has to reward those who worked for them in the campaign.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:

Well they havent. The PPP has no intention of doing anything other than placating their sugar worker base. Their base elsewhere was kept intact.

No doubt they do but it must be balanced on what the people wants. Obviously if it is recycling the old the PPP is in for a larger whipping next time.
Originally posted by D2:
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:

No doubt they do but it must be balanced on what the people wants. Obviously if it is recycling the old the PPP is in for a larger whipping next time.

The PPP has a balanced cabinet. A truly national one and it is very inclusive. Every race and religion is represented.
Originally posted by Guyana1:
This cabinet looks promising. AFC has signaled it's intention of working with the PPP. Prospect looks good for Guyana. APNU/PNC is yet to show their intentions but their support will not be needed with this new partnership in place.

The AFC is not there as a spoiler, just better governance. I tell you, even the PPP supporters will be please with a more accountable PPP.

Is weh you bin hiding nah, you owe me a drink and cuttahs.

You were the 60% man...rememba. Wink

I was the 55% person .. with possibly 60%. Big Grin

However, some AFC folks publicly posted on GNI that the AFC would get 30% and even more than 50%. Big Grin Smile

Drinks plus meals will be on me whether you visit Alberta or I visit you. Big Grin
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:

However, some AFC folks publicly posted on GNI that the AFC would get 30% and even more than 50%. Big Grin Smile

Anyway drinks plus meals will be on me whether you visit Alberta or I visit you. Big Grin

I going by your top-up number, 60%. Alberta, what the rass. Have a cousin out there, some professor I think.
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:

Anyway drinks plus meals will be on me whether you visit Alberta or I visit you. Big Grin

I going by your top-up number, 60%. Alberta, what the rass. Have a cousin out there, some professor I think.

Let me know .. by PM .. when you will be here.

It would be a pleasure to meet you.

I might know your cousin.
Originally posted by Guyana1:
Moses is impatient about becoming a leader. AFC will have to deal with this issue very soon. Do not be surprised if Moses crawls back to the PPP if his aspirations with the AFC is not fulfilled. More drama to come iN Guyana.

I have said it way back in 2003 that Moses future in the PPP is over unless he is prepared to take his battle with the corrupttocrats within the CC & EC to the grass root. That time has long past and if he is truly a man of integrity, which I have no doubt he is, then he would stay a thousand miles away from the Desecrated House and the rodents he left behind.