DG why don't you start a thread to track the monies recovered by the afc/apnu from alleged PPP fraud? Maybe we can use this as a benchmark to measure the performance of this govt who promised to jail the PPP official who supposedly raped the nation's coffers s per campaign promises. 

Good idea.

Thus far, they have found nothing to justify their useless babbling from embassies' investigations to these issues.

Currently, monies in the then allocated sourced have been transferred to specific accounts by the current government.

It is left to be seen how the money in the new accounts and sources are spent.

Lets try to keep this thread going until next elections. We will double team on this. I will take care of the crime tracker and Mitwah and company can add to this as as rapidly as PPP thieves are jailed. So far we have a score for 0 run and 6 overs(6 months since May 11th).

Maybe the PPP thieves hid the money so cleverly that the afc/apnu will need a caterpillar excavator to find it. 

Lets try to keep this thread going until next elections. We will double team on this. I will take care of the crime tracker and Mitwah and company can add to this as as rapidly as PPP thieves are jailed. So far we have a score for 0 run and 6 overs(6 months since May 11th).

Maybe the PPP thieves hid the money so cleverly that the afc/apnu will need a caterpillar excavator to find it. 

Walla you and  De Hydro Seed Engineer

should not try to play Hide & Seek....

You'll need more than a caterpillar excavator

to move or hide aya Goooodey.

Excellent suggestion.

7 hours ago

The AFC needs to focus on fixing Guyana's real and present problems rather than being the c00lie crab poodles of the PNC.  Why do c00lies feel they must be loved by the other side to feel important.  Still baffles me from where this crab mentality comes.

what about the PPP Funny Fella

at GPL who stole $28 Million...

If the Guyana Govt go after him

do that make AFC supporters 

c00lie crab poodles of the PNC.

If the Guyana Govt go after Nandalall

for using Guyana Govt money

to pay for injecting "Rasta Sperm" into the Poke...... 

If the Guyana Govt go after Jagdeo

for any of the Scams he was Involved in....

Like Skeldon Factory, Fip US$15 million,

Clico Scam, NBS Scam, NIS Scam,

Special Hospital Scam, Water Pump Scam,

Prado Ville 1 and Prado Ville 2,

New GPC Contracts, Sanata Textile Mill Scam...... 

If the Guyana Govt go after

Rohee, Prya, Robert Persaud,

Donald Daughter, Sheik Baksh

and other PPP Top Soup Drinkers...... 

If the Guyana Govt go after

Top PPP officials who Run up

$82 Billion losses at Guysuco ......

Leave the Sugar & Rice Industry Bankrupt,

Empty the Petro Caribe Fund Account,

Lose all Export market for Rice,

but Give their Friends $200 Million Secret Loan, 

Now we have a score for

$82 Billion and 6 overs

Confirmed...on the Sugar Industry.

(6 months since May 11th).

Hydro Seed & Godey Walla

aint no Santa Clause...

Spill aya Godey....lets see

November 30, 2015

Monies recovered by the afc/apnu from alleged PPP fraud.

Thus far  --- NONE.

Let's not under estimate these crooks. They could have recovered some of it. But as you know, there is no honor among thieves.

Politicians are doing the wink, wink thing on both sides.

Most of those who heeded the AFC's advice and voted for change did so hoping the real change would be the PNC monster. There can be no change if this monster has not changed from inside. These voters who crossed over are watching carefully to see if they changes promised are going to happen. It's not even a year yet into the five-year term of this coalition gov't. and most of these voters have already come to a verdict that the PNC has not changed and consequently they changes promised are not going to happen. The very act of auditing the prior administration for misappropriation of assets have come under suspicion. It's a clever way of draining monies out of the treasury into the pockets of supporters of the both parties who helped in their bid for political office - an act of corruption by itself. Interesting to note they have not recovered monies and properties in their investigations. All what the public is getting are flashy headlines about investigations and allegations without any evidence to support anything.

Last edited by Billy Ram Balgobin

The PNC/AFC has become a laughing stock.  The PPP "tief" money and "hid" in various national accounts so when they lose power, they can sneak in under the PNC and tief more!  PNC good at discovering what's "hidden" in "broad daylight"!

I think these PNC boys read too much of "An Honest Thief" back in the day!  They now need to graduate to the real world!

DrubB ... the money was always there and they are lavishly spending it on their personal desires while publicly making loud noises that they are assiduously looking for the sources.

seriously . . .?

mussbe nice to idly bray your day away in service to evil and division

where in the Quran did u learn this?

ba$eman posted:

The PNC/AFC has become a laughing stock.  The PPP "tief" money

The only reason why people might be dismissive of the coalition is that they believe that they might have been involved in some of the PPP corruption.  

Maybe the coalition fear that Jagdeo might expose all the little crumbs that he dropped in their laps, when they felt that they would be a permanent opposition, so that they might as well collect their little piece too.

We do know that Jagdeo kept Corbin fed, as when the PNC was threatening to dump him, because they thought that he had capitulated to Jagdeo, he began to bytch and whine and tell the PNC that they had to keep him.

It is sad that there is no accountability for the alleged misdeeds. It is either the forensic audits are flawed or the PNC are purposely letting the PPP off the hook in anticipation of filling their own pockets in the same way.   

10 years ago even the PNC thought that the PPP would rule forever.  The ageing men got scraps from Jagdeo.

As enthusiastic as Clive Thomas is to feed the boys in jail some curry beef Jagdeo told them that if curry is fed to them, then so will some cookup rice.

Corbin doesn't want to see jail.

Come in D2, Mitwah, Jalil, Redux, CaribJ, Tola, Warrior, RifRaff, Gilbaka, Django, Sheik, Chief. Where are the monies recovered so far?

The money recovered so far is like Demerara guy's promise to Burnham to build the hydro. Nothing to show but plenty talk.

Don't worry.  Money will be recovered.  Its jail that isn't going to happen.

The burden of proof to jail is way higher than simply seizing ill gotten assets.

This is why Jagdeo is running around shrieking that there is an Indian Eradication campaign going on which is far worse than it was under Burnham.

Maybe no money was missing, how were they able to give 50% raises to themselves while spending millions on bacchanal and 50th anniversary celebrations? Where is Christopher Ram when you need him? Can he please give a breakdown of the budget that allows the PNC bandits to spend all this money?

The IMF and World Bank have stated that the coalition government is managing the fiscal affairs of Guyana well. National debt is DOWN as are public sector deficits.

As much as you will scream that these folks are wasting money you can furnish no proof of it.

That clown d2 claimed that Omar Shariff carted off the entire treasury. Maybe this will be the first PPP jailed for theft from the nation. 

Even you admitted that there was corruption under the PPP.

Its just your addiction to scream "ahbe pan tap, blackman time done" is why you supported the PPP.  An Indian thief is preferable to you than a black one, even though it is known that they steal way more.

Maybe no money was missing, how were they able to give 50% raises to themselves while spending millions on bacchanal and 50th anniversary celebrations? Where is Christopher Ram when you need him? Can he please give a breakdown of the budget that allows the PNC bandits to spend all this money?

The IMF and World Bank have stated that the coalition government is managing the fiscal affairs of Guyana well. National debt is DOWN as are public sector deficits.

As much as you will scream that these folks are wasting money you can furnish no proof of it.

The IMF and World Bank said the same for the 23 years of the PPP. Only this time they didn't do a thorough investigation of these current crop of clowns. 

Indeed DrugB. 

The money is always in the varied and respective accounts from which the PNC government found and are using from day-one.

You will note the lavish spending of the PNC/AFC government officials on varied trips abroad like in China, India etc., 50th Anniversary, sprucing up the presidential office, etc., etc., etc..

Of note though; there is nothing constructive on actual new developments for the country.

The IMF and World Bank said the same for the 23 years of the PPP. Only this time they didn't do a thorough investigation of these current crop of clowns. 

1. Why would they be less thorough now?

2. They stated that APNU REDUCED national debt and public deficits, implying BETTER performance than that of Ramotar.

1. Why would they be less thorough now?

2. They stated that APNU REDUCED national debt and public deficits, implying BETTER performance than that of Ramotar.

The PNC accomplished this with money left by the PPP in the treasury. Also they put a halt to all future development, killing the Amelia falls project notably.  They are in hunker down mode and this is not sustainable. 

You must be wrong DG? Not one dime? What about the red house? What about the millions that Nicil was hiding? They didn't find no money hidden? Those jackasses that supported them will find a way to excuse this campaign promise failure. Some like D2 and Caribj took the honorable route and jump overboard, fleeing the sinking ship called the afc/pnc. 

DG why don't you start a thread to track the monies recovered by the afc/apnu from alleged PPP fraud? Maybe we can use this as a benchmark to measure the performance of this govt who promised to jail the PPP official who supposedly raped the nation's coffers s per campaign promises. 

Good idea.

Thus far, they have found nothing to justify their useless babbling from embassies' investigations to these issues.

Currently, monies in the then allocated sourced have been transferred to specific accounts by the current government.

The recovered a DONKEY CART with two jackass - one name Lompy and the other name Pompy. 

KishanB posted:

Good idea.

The recovered a DONKEY CART with two jackass - one name Lompy and the other name Pompy. 

You mean JB, Brian Teekah, Mahen and the rest of the following were not on the donkey cart? Me faddah seh he bin see dem ridin on de back.

I believe the PNC are on track to retrieve $2000 US from Nandlall for law books. Does this count as monies recovered?

They will get ZERO from Nandlall and will send about a Million to attempt to retrieve $ 2,000. AFC/PNC Vodoo economics is BACK !

Yugi,

The books cost approx 5 times that amount at time of purchase,current cost have reduced,taxpayers money paid for the books,in N.A the offender will face the music,a mayor in my state of residence had to for having a contractor upgrade his kitchen,also others for minor stuff.

Third world countries politicians do no wrong,and they are propped up by their supporters,when will it end ??

I believe the PNC are on track to retrieve $2000 US from Nandlall for law books. Does this count as monies recovered?

They will get ZERO from Nandlall and will send about a Million to attempt to retrieve $ 2,000. AFC/PNC Vodoo economics is BACK !

Yugi,

The books cost approx 5 times that amount at time of purchase,current cost have reduced,taxpayers money paid for the books,in N.A the offender will face the music,a mayor in my state of residence had to for having a contractor upgrade his kitchen,also others for minor stuff.

Third world countries politicians do no wrong,and they are propped up by their supporters,when will it end ??

Bhai

Like you like taking licks.

The Attorney General had an agreement as confirmed by President Ramoutar. End of story.

The PNC are bunch of jackasses, this case will be thrown out of court. Please read, comprehend and try to understand how law works.  "Dem boys seh" is not law.

My daughter is studying law, I usually read every now and then.

Let me ask you a simple question:

The AFC/PNC claims that the PPP stole $ 300 Billion per year. Now, since the AFC/PNC took office and we are to assume that the $ 300 Billion per year is not being stolen, where is that money for the past two years ?

Think before you answer.

Yugi,

Bhai

Like you like taking licks.

The Attorney General had an agreement as confirmed by President Ramoutar. End of story.

The PNC are bunch of jackasses, this case will be thrown out of court. Please read, comprehend and try to understand how law works.  "Dem boys seh" is not law.

My daughter is studying law, I usually read every now and then.

Let me ask you a simple question:

The AFC/PNC claims that the PPP stole $ 300 Billion per year. Now, since the AFC/PNC took office and we are to assume that the $ 300 Billion per year is not being stolen, where is that money for the past two years ?

Think before you answer.

Dis ah wan hard hard kwestian fuh Djangy bhai. I still want to know when is Harmon going to put a cell phone on the $5 mil he stole. He is hiding the money, tied to his goady.

He will have to call up Congress Place for the answer and they will also fail to answer the question.

Did you read the last sentence in my post,i wil add a little more,

Indians and Africans politicians in the homeland do no wrong they are propped up and defended by smoke screens from their supporters.

That also goes for Skelly and the whole PPPite crew on GNI.

Anyway alyuh keep on trucking.

Most of those who heeded the AFC's advice and voted for change did so hoping the real change would be the PNC monster. There can be no change if this monster has not changed from inside. These voters who crossed over are watching carefully to see if they changes promised are going to happen. It's not even a year yet into the five-year term of this coalition gov't. and most of these voters have already come to a verdict that the PNC has not changed and consequently they changes promised are not going to happen. The very act of auditing the prior administration for misappropriation of assets have come under suspicion. It's a clever way of draining monies out of the treasury into the pockets of supporters of the both parties who helped in their bid for political office - an act of corruption by itself. Interesting to note they have not recovered monies and properties in their investigations. All what the public is getting are flashy headlines about investigations and allegations without any evidence to support anything.

What I wrote more than a year ago is so dam true.

EU shuts down Harmon’s $348B sugar rant

Government’s Chief spokesperson, Minister of State Joseph Harmon was today (Tuesday) publicly corrected by the local European Union (EU) delegation, following his now infamous ‘sugar rant’ and accusations on Friday last where he told media operatives that “they (opposition Peoples Progressive Party) should explain what it is they did with all of this money.”
He was at the time drawing reference to the PPP/C stint in office during which time the EU had turned over to Guyana through several tranches, budget support to the local sugar industry as a result of the unilateral changes made in the preferential arrangement with Guyana and the EU for the purchase of Sugar under the African Caribbean and Pacific sugar producing countries pact.
Opposition Leader Dr Bharrat Jagdeo

Misquoted

The misquoted figures originally disseminated by the EU was picked up by the Minister of State without any sense of corroboration and proceeded to chastise the PPP/C on Friday last during his post cabinet briefing.
Asked to comment on what turns out to be a ‘grossly incorrect statement,’ the Minister of State without further checks or hesitation proceeded to tell media operatives it is clear that the $348B was not channeled towards the ailing sugar industry since, “we wouldn’t have been in the situation we are todayâ€ĶThis is huge sums of money that clearly did not go where it was meant to go into the sugar industry.”
The local EU delegation by way of a public missive today however sought to clear the air and has since apologized for the inconvenience caused.
According to the EU statement, the figure of ₮166,667,000 was given as the amount granted by the EU in budget support to the sugar industry in Guyana between 2006 and 2013.
“While this is the correct figure, the corresponding amount in Guyana dollars was inadvertently given as GYD$348.5 billion, when it should have been approximately GYD$34.85 billion (depending exchange rate used)â€ĶTherefore, the amount allocated in budget support to sugar by the EU from 2006 to 2013 was ₮166.67 million, or in Guyanese dollars GYD$34.85 billion.”
Minister of State Joseph Harmon

Budget Support

Despite the seemingly glaring inaccuracy—that could have been verified by government before making any official responses—the State Minister instead proceeded to berate the political opposition and its Leader, Dr Bharrat Jagdeo.
Harmon at the time told media operatives present at the Ministry of the Presidency, “when the PPP and some of their friends are going to sugar workers and crying we are sorry, we are sorry for you, they should explain what it is they did with all of this money.”
Responding to Jagdeo’s call for further inquiries into government’s excesses, the State Minister at the time suggested that an inquiry into the Budget support from the EU would uncover what went on.
According to Harmon, “if you inquire into this you will find that the bulk of this money went elsewhere.”
The rant by the Government’s Chief spokesperson had forced Opposition Leader Jagdeo, who was on an overseas sojourn at the time, to call for an immediate retraction on the part of Harmon and Government.
Falsehood
In fact, Jagdeo rejected the statements as a “total falsehood”, stating that the contention being peddled that the EU paid to Guyana that huge sum of money as compensation for the 36 per cent cut in preferential market prices for sugar is far from the truth.
The former Head of State pointed out that the total sum paid to Guyana was approximately $30 billion. “Indeed, the final installment of G$5.4 billion was paid to the coalition Government in October last year. The sum of G$348.5 billion is over ten times the sum actually received by Guyana,” he said in a statement.
Further, more than $30 billion was spent by the PPP/C Administration on the Skeldon Factory alone, Jagdeo said, while making a commitment to address this issue more expansively upon his return to Guyana later this week.

EU shuts down Harmon’s $348B sugar rant

Asked to comment on what turns out to be a ‘grossly incorrect statement,’ the Minister of State without further checks or hesitation proceeded to tell media operatives it is clear that the $348B was not channeled towards the ailing sugar industry since, “we wouldn’t have been in the situation we are todayâ€ĶThis is huge sums of money that clearly did not go where it was meant to go into the sugar industry.”
Minister of State Joseph Harmon

Note.