And as bonus Double Jeopardy question!  Why is it called "Hindu Kush?"

Iman smoke some nice Hindu Kush, not bad stuff. Puff puff..pass

Hi Hippie since that stuff is legal I have a few plants, some are about 5 feet tall with lots of buds. Hope you are flying high with the good stuff. . I sold the cottage up North and investing in Michigan. Bought two places very cheap.I will flip. Just be careful what you light up  some joint can make you sick.

You leave the Kawarthas to head South, banna what da heck wrong with you eh? People dem running away from Trump an you running to him, wuhderass.

I live comfortable in TO where Real Estate is very expensive, but I invest in the cheap USA.

The problem with real estate is the taxes, the liability insurance and the money for upkeep of the property. These things can be killers. Just ask those China Chinamen who bought properties in British Columbia. They owe millions of dollars in taxes to the municipality. Prashad prefer to own stock in publicly traded real estate companies.

You pay capital gains tax only when you sell and that is on the profit you make. Presently there are not enough rental units in Toronto ,the government encourages private rental units. Near U ft I have several units rented to students some are paid a year in advance.

KP I am talking about the yearly tax that you have to pay to the municipality plus insurance plus the cost of upkeep plus the mortgage.  It all adds up.

For example I have a two bedroom condo rented for $2500 per month my total monthly expenses adds up to $1900 , I make $600 per month plus appreciated value of the property and every monthly  mort gage payment some goes towards reducing the principal. As usual it's location, location,  location.  $600 Is good return on my downplay mentioned of 20%. Many times I purchase before the ground is broken from the builder.

KP I am talking about the yearly tax that you have to pay to the municipality plus insurance plus the cost of upkeep plus the mortgage.  It all adds up.

For example I have a two bedroom condo rented for $2500 per month my total monthly expenses adds up to $1900 , I make $600 per month plus appreciated value of the property and every monthly  mort gage payment some goes towards reducing the principal. As usual it's location, location,  location.  $600 Is good return on my downplay mentioned of 20%. Many times I purchase before the ground is broken from the builder.

Bannas, what does Modi have to do with the price of Real Estate in the US....give Trump credit!

This Modi shit was a topic to promote which religion is better and posters degrading other people religion, it went wacko Chief calling Hindus Chammars. 

Chief's a poke!  He probably was a chammar before he got forcibly converted!

For the past four pages I have asked how the Statues got into the Hindu Kush.  Them bais running in circles, especially nutcase Keffer!

What you think KP?

This Modi shit was a topic to promote which religion is better and posters degrading other people religion, it went wacko Chief calling Hindus Chammars. 

For the past four pages I have asked how the Statues got into the Hindu Kush.  Them bais running in circles, especially nutcase Keffer!

What you think KP?

Honestly ,I don't know  so I cannot contribute. 

What you think KP?

Bai, dem Buddha statues were built just in the nick of time. Just a few decades before the Muslims took over Afghanistan once and for all. Amazingly, those statues survived all those centuries of Muslim rule until those Taliban idiots came along and demonstrated their ignorance of Islamic Sharia and the teachings of Muhammad. Muslims are not allowed to destroy any place of worship. The only exception was the Kaaba because the Kaaba was originally built by Abraham and Ishmael for the worship of God. And even then it was not the Kaaba that they were allowed to destroy but rather only the idols which were placed in them after Abraham and Ishmael were long gone from the world. I believe the Indians ruled controlled Afghanistan for less than 50 years before the Muslims rived there.

It was not only the Indians that were Buddhists in Afghanistan.  It was also the Greeks that became Buddhists and helped in the spread of Buddhism in Afganistan.  Chandra Gupta who was a powerful Indian King was a Buddhist. His wife was a Greek Princess. Buddhism started in Afghanistan around 25O BC.  In 610 AD the Angel Gabriel appeared to the Prophet. This was a long time between the two religions.

Indeed, Buddhism was being practiced in Afghanistan long before Siggy Lord and Savior appeared in Bethlehem. It survived many different eras of external rule as well as after the Muslims arrived there around 642, just 10 years after the passing of Muhammad. Islam is the world's youngest major religion which has had its good and bad elements. I think its good far outweigh its bad but I would not in any way seek to diminish the effects it had on those who sees its bad elements. Only those affected by something are best able to describe it. I like Islam and will always do. Not only because I was born into it but I have experienced its beauty. The tranquility one feels as they prostrate feeling all their worries flow to the carpet below them. That is an experience I will never forget. I have also witness beauty of other religions also. No doubt I fight with Siggy because Siggy fights with me but I would not tell Siggy to stop doing what he is doing. That is between him and his God.

Islam is the world's youngest major religion which has had its good and bad elements. I think its good far outweigh its bad but I would not in any way seek to diminish the effects it had on those who sees its bad elements. Only those affected by something are best able to describe it. I like Islam and will always do. Not only because I was born into it but I have experienced its beauty. The tranquility one feels as they prostrate feeling all their worries flow to the carpet below them. That is an experience I will never forget.

there is no doubt in my mind that Islam NEVER taught you that "Blacks are the scourge of the world"

that's all on you and the no-teeth, hood n sheet 'manifesto' crowd you begging all these years to join

just saying 

Watch keffer come in and tell you dah is lie you never been there, he was there among Gupta and his Woman....he even met Gabriel..tarassss.

What you think KP?

Bai, dem Buddha statues were built just in the nick of time. Just a few decades before the Muslims took over Afghanistan once and for all. Amazingly, those statues survived all those centuries of Muslim rule until those Taliban idiots came along and demonstrated their ignorance of Islamic Sharia and the teachings of Muhammad. Muslims are not allowed to destroy any place of worship. The only exception was the Kaaba because the Kaaba was originally built by Abraham and Ishmael for the worship of God. And even then it was not the Kaaba that they were allowed to destroy but rather only the idols which were placed in them after Abraham and Ishmael were long gone from the world. I believe the Indians ruled controlled Afghanistan for less than 50 years before the Muslims rived there.

When Alexander the Great arrived at the borders of modern day Afghanistan he met King Chandra Gupta. This was in the time period of Before Christ. Buddah was before Alexander the Great. Suh those Buddahs were there even before Abraham and Ishmael and Isaac.

Islam is the world's youngest major religion which has had its good and bad elements. I think its good far outweigh its bad but I would not in any way seek to diminish the effects it had on those who sees its bad elements. Only those affected by something are best able to describe it. I like Islam and will always do. Not only because I was born into it but I have experienced its beauty. The tranquility one feels as they prostrate feeling all their worries flow to the carpet below them. That is an experience I will never forget.

there is no doubt in my mind that Islam NEVER taught you that "Blacks are the scourge of the world"

that's all on you and the no-teeth, hood n sheet 'manifesto' crowd you begging all these years to join

just saying 

whey you duz come up wid dem lines? Always an entertainment. 

The Mongols around 1000 AD attacked Middle east countries and close to 200 years they occupied those lands. Mysteriously, they decided to trek back to Mongolia. During those 200 years, they come to believe in Islam and its teachings, it suited them well. For they would plunder their way back, invading and imposing Islam. The Arabs were the first to invade the Malabar coast. The Mongols choose the land routes of invasions, first taking Afghanistan and much later Delhi.

When Alexander the Great arrived at the borders of modern day Afghanistan he met King Chandra Gupta. This was in the time period of Before Christ. Buddah was before Alexander the Great. Suh those Buddahs were there even before Abraham and Ishmael and Isaac.

???

Alexander conquered Egypt circa 330 BC and the Ptolemys ruled up until Rome took over just before Christ

according to Bible legends

Moses lived circa 1200 BC . . .  for the illiterates, that's more than a thousand years before Christ was born

Abraham did his Father-of-Nations thing at least several hundred years before Moses! . . . again, for the illiterates that's venturing into near pre-history - 1800 BC and even further back

Gautama Buddha lived circa 400/500 BC thereabouts

do the math and stop peddling NONSENSE

What you think KP?

Bai, dem Buddha statues was built toward the end of the 6th century C.E.

???

Alexander conquered Egypt circa 330 BC and the Ptolemys ruled up until Rome took over just before Christ

Moses lived circa 1200 BC . . .  for the illiterates, that's more than a thousand years before Christ was born

Abraham did his Father-of-Nations thing at least several hundred years before Moses! . . . again, for the illiterates that's venturing into near pre-history - 1800 BC and even further back

yuh rite. Moses came from Abraham. I am never too sure about them years-considered speculations. Egyptians says there never a Moses.

Suh I could challenge yuh on that. A wondering what D2 points of view.

Last edited by seignet

yuh rite. Moses came from Abraham. I am never too sure about them years-considered speculations. Egyptians says there never a Moses.

Suh I could challenge yuh on that. A wondering what D2 points of view.

Mr D2 is agnost like me family and buddy 

???

Suh I could challenge yuh on that. 

what is there to “challenge”?

what exactly about my statement “Bible legends” is it that you don’t understand?

???

what exactly about my statement “Bible legends” is it that you don’t understand?

On the point that there was no Moses, according to Muslim Egypt. So those years you stated could be speculative.

???

On the point that there was no Moses, according to Muslim Egypt. So those years you stated could be speculative.

banna, i am introducing you to a bit of forensic history/archeology/anthropology contextualizing the myths and legends in the Abrahamic and other religious traditions

it doesn’t matter whether these characters existed or not

pay attention, arite?

Muslims are trying to ethnically cleanse the Hindu population and claim the territory just as with Hindu Kush, etc.  This is why the Burmese are reacting and expelling all Muslims.  They cite these historical examples as justification!

Let murdering modi try that shit with "Hindu Kush' and see what happens

Pointblank
Pointblank posted:

Muslims are trying to ethnically cleanse the Hindu population and claim the territory just as with Hindu Kush, etc.  This is why the Burmese are reacting and expelling all Muslims.  They cite these historical examples as justification!

Let murdering modi try that shit with "Hindu Kush' and see what happens

Nah, he sticking with Jammu/Kashmir.  When he finishes with that only then he may ponder Hindu Kush!  Fair enough?

The Annexation of Kashmir

Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s dramatic decision to abrogate the special status of Jammu and Kashmir enshrined in Article 370 of the Indian Constitution seems to have taken the world by surprise. It is an extension of the strategy adopted by Narendra Modi in his statecraft, where the dominant factor dictating his policies is its impact on the Hindutva constituency, who openly root for India to adopt a majoritarian character.

Since 5 August 2019, the situation Kashmir Valley, which has been on a lockdown, is tense. While the Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hindutva backers are rejoicing over the decision, many others are justifying it by arguing that Article 370 had not been able to bring peace in the Valley for seven decades, and how this decision could bring about a change. This argument is problematic, as nowhere in the world has a country brought sustainable peace in a region bedeviled by separatism by taking away whatever limited autonomy that the region enjoyed.

This sort of arbitrary centralization has only two outcomes—a violent insurrection leading to the independence of the territory or brutal state repression resulting in massive human rights violation of the rebelling population. As regional geostrategic political environment dictates such outcomes, the first possibility appears bleak in the case of Kashmir, at least at this point of time. Thus, the second outcome is most likely.

The propaganda being unleashed is that lack of development is the reason for the continued unrest in the Valley and the abolition of special status will bring in massive financial investment from the mainland. This claim is hogwash. The state of Jammu and Kashmir is economically more developed than many northern and eastern Indian states and fares better than Narendra Modi’s Gujarat in the human development indices. The possibility of purchasing land does not itself lead to increased investment. For economic development, you need social peace and political stability. Even the hyper-nationalists in India do not foresee a peaceful Kashmir in the near future.

At present, there is not a single politician in Kashmir who is seen to belong to the mainstream. Three former chief ministers have been arrested without any formal charges against them, making a complete mockery of the law. The stage has been set for the escalation of Kashmir conflict. Modi’s decision has given a new lease of life to the right of self-determination in Kashmir, which will lead to further militarization and loss of lives in the Valley.

While the Indian media is amplifying the government propaganda that all is well in Kashmir, international press has been extremely critical of the massive human rights violations after the abrogation of Article 370. There is no doubt about the increased state oppression in the highly militarized Kashmir Valley—the Kashmiris are the ones that have suffered the most in the bargain and will continue to suffer the most.

India becoming a ‘Hindu Rashtra’ is not just a theoretical possibility anymore. The way constitutional provisions are being circumvented and parliamentary procedures bypassed, anything seems possible now. India’s Constitution has lost its sanctity, and the insecurity of India’s minorities, the Muslims in particular, has increased manifold.

The unilateral abrogation of the special provisions for Kashmir has also raised serious questions about the reliability of India’s commitment to a negotiated settlement. Article 370 was not only a constitutional provision, but also a solemn commitment of the nation to the people of Kashmir at the time of its accession to the Indian Union.

India’s decades-old policy of treating Kashmir as a bilateral issue has also received a major jolt. While Kashmir has become a concern for the international community, India is increasingly being pitted against a Pakistan-China axis. By enforcing this unilateral decision, India has also lost the moral high ground that it has always claimed on Kashmir. True, in a world that is increasingly becoming an assembly of authoritarian regimes wearing populist masks, India might get away with it. But when the global tide turns, India will be at the receiving end.

Modi’s decision on Kashmir will give political dividends to the Hindutva groups in India. Increased violence in Kashmir will help them demonize Muslims in the rest of India, to make political capital out of it. In Pakistan, the military stands to have a bigger say in the country’s politics and governance, especially at a time the United States is looking for a face-saving exit from Afghanistan.

By abrogating Kashmir’s special provisions, Modi has taken a massive step towards promoting violence and bigotry and inflicting serious damage to the region’s aspiration of achieving sustainable peace and development.

AJ

Modi needs to go further and take away citizenship from these ungrateful Kashmiris. But first he should give them the option to go to Pakistan.

Or maybe India should let the Kashmiris have their own country and make sure Pakistan is held strongly responsible if they try to take it from the Kashmiris. All of Kashmir should be free from both India and Pakistan as neither have been good for Kashmir.

???

Basic history has to be explained to ahwe "brilliant" and "genetically superior" indian brethren, all complicit in Seignet's nonsense by their silence. Just fking amazing, the depth of ignorance hay!