https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...rial-appointments-2/

Editorial

That article will have a negative impact on all those who read it.  It is a direct criticism of the President who is not like past Presidents, but a man of his word. The President's inaugural speech has said it all. He will take Guyana into a world of Progress and Prosperity. Stabroeknews sounds like an obstructionist, who would stop at nothing to see the Government fails.

The appointment of the Ministers in my mind is very impressive and the Prime Minister will micro-manage each Ministry to ensure that the Ministers are doing their jobs, something that was lacking in the Granger's administration. Yes!  Mark Phillips is a part of the team that will make Guyana Great again and also safe again.

So I am telling Stabroeknews to go to hell. We will overcome it.

God bless the President, Prime Minister, and the PPP.

@Ramakant-P posted:

That article will have a negative impact on all those who read it.  It is a direct criticism of the President who is not like past Presidents, but a man of his word. The President's inaugural speech has said it all. He will take Guyana into a world of Progress and Prosperity. Stabroeknews sounds like an obstructionist, who would stop at nothing to see the Government fails.

The appointment of the Ministers in my mind is very impressive and the Prime Minister will micro-manage each Ministry to ensure that the Ministers are doing their jobs, something that was lacking in the Granger's administration. Yes!  Mark Phillips is a part of the team that will make Guyana Great again and also safe again.

No, you go to hell.  Chupidness na gat cure.

@Ramakant-P posted:

“….because even if I should speak, no one would believe me. And they would not believe me precisely because they would know that what I said was true.”  James Baldwin

Is it mutually exclusive to wish the President success while at the same time be vigilant?

L
@Ramakant-P posted:

Tum ek gande insaan ho.  Ab bhand mein jao.

Only a Hindu boasting of his arrogance would write a language here, that most posters don't understated. Its no wonder some Indians are treated  as dumb and backwards.  

Much has been said of Ali's speech. All of what he said should be the policies of the Peoples Progressive Party. And Ministers should conduct their business to conclude that objective. 

Ministers in the past have no idea of developing the country, they juss carry on. Lack of initiatives and new policies. Their prime objective is to insult the opposition in parliament.

The Permanent Secretaries of democratic governments throughout the world are really the administrators of the country. In Guyana, these ppl are really bigots, indians as well as afroes. They are vindictive and bloody nasty ppl to the average or impoverished Guyanese citizens.

There was no accountability in the past and do not expect any in this new administration. They juss doan know how to. Instead of asking knowledgeable citizens, nepotism will take its place. That what the PPP did in their previous 23 years. It has been 28 years since the PNC governed. Let us hope the cycle is complete of dem and us and they treat the Guyanese ppl with RESPECT, juss Aretha Franklin sings it.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Kakakant has turned to another language because his English is subpar. However, he can't hide the fact that he is chupid and chupidness na gat cure.  

@Ramakant-P posted:

It turns out that Kakakant is using Google Translate.  Here, I can use it too:  काकाकांत वर्णन से परे मूर्ख है।
kaakaakaant varnan se pare moorkh hai.

@Django posted:

The language of the forum is english and should be adhered to .It's disingenuous to think members don't know Hindi.

Then you should also ban the colloquial expressions posted by some people. Ban those who follows me around this GNI and express lying derogatory remarks about me. 

@Ramakant-P posted:

Then you should also ban the colloquial expressions posted by some people. Ban those who follows me around this GNI and express lying derogatory remarks about me. 

Are you being arrogant again. What has this got to do with you using another language ? 

@seignet posted:

Much has been said of Ali's speech. All of what he said should be the policies of the Peoples Progressive Party. And Ministers should conduct their business to conclude that objective. 

Ministers in the past have no idea of developing the country, they juss carry on. Lack of initiatives and new policies. Their prime objective is to insult the opposition in parliament.

The Permanent Secretaries of democratic governments throughout the world are really the administrators of the country. In Guyana, these ppl are really bigots, indians as well as afroes. They are vindictive and bloody nasty ppl to the average or impoverished Guyanese citizens.

There was no accountability in the past and do not expect any in this new administration. They juss doan know how to. Instead of asking knowledgeable citizens, nepotism will take its place. That what the PPP did in their previous 23 years. It has been 28 years since the PNC governed. Let us hope the cycle is complete of dem and us and they treat the Guyanese ppl with RESPECT, juss Aretha Franklin sings it.

HUH! What about the past 5 plus years that just concluded? You are saying that the PNC did nothing illegal recent when in office. I know technically you are going to say that APNU was in office. Don't fool yourself bro, APNU was and  is PNC.

They are finding so much corruption already. Wait until they get to the Ministry of Finance. Jordan was in trouble recently and Granger bailed him out from being punished for contempt of court. Granger can't save him now.