Under the Coalition Guyana is comfort for many people from trouble and poor places. The Coalition under the leadership of Cde Granger and Cde Nagamootoo will ensure it continues!

"He added that he has seen persons with PhDs (Doctorate of Philosophy) who are working at McDonald’s, an American fast food company.
“There’s dignity in every kind of labour.” - Jordan

Which person or persons with a PhD did Jordan SEE working at McDonald's?

Prashad once saw an accountant who got layed off and a lawyer who could not find work working at McDonald's. Bare in mind they did not work for very long only until they could find other work.

If you want to see PhD struggle to find work then go to Canada. No one hires PhD there. A school principal told Prashad that a PhD teacher salary is equivalent to 4 bachelor of Education teachers. So he will take 4 to 1 any day of the week.

Zara posted:

Under the Coalition Guyana is comfort for many people from trouble and poor places. The Coalition under the leadership of Cde Granger and Cde Nagamootoo will ensure it continues!

What is with you and this Cde

bullsh-t. Yelsin kicked it and Putin killed it off.

Gas prices per gallon this week. Regular $2.20. Super $2.80. 

With all those extra barrels from the Liza well next year, one may reasonably ask, why does God enjoy punishing Guyana so much? Maybe it is not Guyana but rather the PNC.

Zara posted:

Ms Ally, why did Naga betrayed the Whim village.. he promised them, their votes are only for AFC.. and AFC will NEVER join PNC. 

Is this what you called good leadership from Naga. 

Zara posted:

Ms Ally, why did Naga betrayed the Whim village.. he promised them, their votes are only for AFC.. and AFC will NEVER join PNC. 

Cde your thinking on this matter is wrong.  Cde Nagamootoo joined the Coalition not the PNC and he got the votes.  You disrespect the voters Cde.

Zara posted:

Cde your thinking on this matter is wrong.  Cde Nagamootoo joined the Coalition not the PNC and he got the votes.  You disrespect the voters Cde.

You could have apologized on his behalf.... but I guess Naga disease  fall on you. 

A man who has no value for his word.

Since betraying his supporters in his own village of Whim, Naga lose three successive elections in his hometown where the past fifty years he has kept an ongoing relation with.

In the 2015 general elections, the PPP won more votes than the party of which Naga was its prime ministerial candidate in Whim, the birth village of Naga 

The next year, in local government elections (LGE), the PPP won the NDC in Whim. 

Whats your excuse for the above? 

Zara posted:

Ms. Ally, Naga is married to the PNC. He is Grangers and Harmon's bitch. He takes from the top and the bottom both. According to Carib, the bigan man, he is one of those coolie men who loves his big black bigan whole.

when Indians were brought in as indentured servants to replace negroes it was a big big problem .. it was called racialism by these same Negroes and some of the Scrooge on this site. 

Where is Carib, come see what you massa doing to your own people. 

Was not Indos who mek de second general strike fail. Was indenture immigrant peopkle from Africa and West Indies and Portuguese.

Dem Indians didnt start become substantial until after 1850. Ayoo muss read dat pot solt papah. He gat de data pon page 18 and 19: https://www.researchgate.net/p...a's_Underdevelopment

That  is true also many East Indians started to move up the ladder in late 1800,after the Land Settlement Schemes was developed.

http://www.guyana.org/features...story/chapter81.html

Most started to get education in the early 1900. My mom and her siblings never live in logies, they were born in one of the Land Settlement Schemes on WCD.

Downloaded the paper, will read later.