Marcy. posted

Me hungry. What's on the menu? Me craving Windies food. Ksazma  u live scarb? Gather the scarbo crew we go knock a xmas drink at Windies.    ïŋ―ïŋ―

Gyal, meh wud luv tuh tek wan xmas drink wid yuh but meh live till yahsuh

too bad though caas meh gat nuff nuff thing fuh yuh eat

Well looky story. I though u live suh and not yah suh.   And me think u iz Rosie other half..oh boy, I better clarify this mix up.

So back to this food thing. Wha u got fuh eat? Bc I does eat anything that smell and look good and if taste good, I lashing seconds  ïŋ―ïŋ―  but of course it better sound good too ...so lemme hear 

Marcy. posted:
Django posted
Oii Kaz,go light bhai,Marcy related to my former boss from Robb Street.

I just remembered Miss Chin from Prashad Nagar was also working there.

I ask a while back if u ever contacted de ole man, u never answered. I suppose to make a date with him soon. Btw, I was related,  not anymore ☚

Sorry about that,I did talk to him,when on the date give him my regards.

Marcy. posted:
Marcy. posted

Me hungry. What's on the menu? Me craving Windies food. Ksazma  u live scarb? Gather the scarbo crew we go knock a xmas drink at Windies.    ïŋ―ïŋ―

Gyal, meh wud luv tuh tek wan xmas drink wid yuh but meh live till yahsuh

too bad though caas meh gat nuff nuff thing fuh yuh eat

Well looky story. I though u live suh and not yah suh.   And me think u iz Rosie other half..oh boy, I better clarify this mix up.

So back to this food thing. Wha u got fuh eat? Bc I does eat anything that smell and look good and if taste good, I lashing seconds  ïŋ―ïŋ―  but of course it better sound good too ...so lemme hear 

iz nuff nuff good smellin', good lookin', good tastin', good soundin' tings.

Rosie's fammo iz kas, nah kaz

ksazma 

Whoa....thank goodness!!!    Geezeeee. .. now I feel better u iz Kaz and not kas.  

So nothing like curry crab or hassa ???  If not that means I really have to visit uncle Nehru this weekend when I deh in NY..I know he got curry fuh sure..☚

DJ. I will,  but I can't remember who to tell him :)  

Marcy. posted:
ksazma  

Whoa....thank goodness!!!    Geezeeee. .. now I feel better u iz Kaz and not kas.  

So nothing like curry crab or hassa ???  If not that means I really have to visit uncle Nehru this weekend when I deh in NY..I know he got curry fuh sure..☚

DJ. I will,  but I can't remember who to tell him :)  

No crab from me gyal. Why crabs or hassa? Yuh like fish tuh?  

Seriously, I prefer my wife's cooking most. She can make me boil channa and boil egg for lunch and it would be more appreciated than going to a fancy or even a not so fancy restaurant for lunch. I stay away from places like McDonalds and Burger King although I may find something at Wendy's if I try hard enough. I enjoy curry mostly but also like her fried rice and chowmein. Her pepperpot is also very well done. She is not that good with things that use flour. That was her mom's department so now that she is no longer with us, we have to go without black cake until someone learns how to make it but since we are not doing any of that this year, whoever picks up the mantle has until next year to learn. I told my wife that maybe we should take responsibility for that. It is easy for me to make suggestions because I don't ever partake in any of the cooking. I care too much for people to punish then with my cooking. I make up for not helping with the cooking by doing the dishes, laundry, house cleaning, shopping (although now that my daughter is grown, I do this less often) and stuff like that.