This is a message for many of my fellow GNIers who were planning to go home and retire like KING. As long as you have money to spend, you are KING. When you live up North for a while, Guyana climate seems hotter and unbearable. Today's experience for my friend was a yesterday-year experience for me. Meh nah go back fuh nothing. 

Mr. T shut your A-hole. 

Princie, if you have close family in Guyana and one is seriously ill or dies, would you go? I have 2 aunts and would like to see them before they pass. Maybe I'll get a bodyguard. 

No body guard, keep low and blend with the crowd.I am planning to go next year.

I can fit in your suitcase. I'm a petite size 5.  

Princie, if you have close family in Guyana and one is seriously ill or dies, would you go? I have 2 aunts and would like to see them before they pass. Maybe I'll get a bodyguard. 

That very bodyguard might be responsible for u getting robbed. Unless is somebody u know. But even then..   Careful now.

I have a GDF classmate and he promised me a safe trip. I used to help him with homework and beat him up, now he's a top guy in the GDF. 

Yeah right. Blend bai. Stay low. U think dem people stupid? They would pick up on u in a heart beat. Redux and Carib would spot u a mile off. Here's what u do. Be cognizant of where u are. And act like u just doan give a shit. Truss me. I know. This is not to say that u would walk tru Albouystown or tiger bay at high noon. Thats kinda pushing it.

I can fit in your suitcase. I'm a petite size 5.  

Then we will pass thru VIP.

Yeah right. Blend bai. Stay low. U think dem people stupid? They would pick up on u in a heart beat.Redux and Carib would spot u a mile off. Here's what u do. Be cognizant of where u are. And act like u just doan give a shit. Truss me. I know. This is not to say that u would walk tru Albouystown or tiger bay at high noon. Thats kinda pushing it.

Nah bhai them two bhais looks like good fellas,can't bundled them with the rest.

Was there 2 yrs ago and a little bit edgy. I got some courage now,that edginess  will wear off.

Bhai, i used to walk thru Tiger Bay in the olden days, no fear just be cautious who is following.One of my stop to get parts was C.R.Jacobs, some of my villagers was working there.Albouystown different story,when working with the company,Taps was a customer, the boss son and myself will go there.

Yeah right. Blend bai. Stay low. U think dem people stupid? They would pick up on u in a heart beat.Redux and Carib would spot u a mile off. Here's what u do. Be cognizant of where u are. And act like u just doan give a shit. Truss me. I know. This is not to say that u would walk tru Albouystown or tiger bay at high noon. Thats kinda pushing it.

Nah bhai them two bhais looks like good fellas,can't bundled them with the rest.

Was there 2 yrs ago and a little bit edgy. I got some courage now,that edginess  will wear off.

Bhai, i used to walk thru Tiger Bay in the olden days, no fear just be cautious who is following.One of my stop to get parts was C.R.Jacobs, some of my villagers was working there.Albouystown different story,when working with the company,Taps was a customer, the boss son and myself will go there.

I does throw redux and carib in jus fuh kicks bai. Dont take me seriously

Some have the luxury of putting a pnc slopcan on their head and walking freely in Guyana. For the rest of us, we need to move cautiously, not letting family and friends knowing too much of our business, go in and out like stealth fighters.  PNC bais looking to free you of any excess cash you may have, but sometimes they end up taking your life in the process. 

Now hold a minute hay budday. U been guyana. Tek yuh time and swim de Demerara river. No stealth fighter  Material there at all. And yuh till alive.

Not me, never swam any river, don't even know how to swim. Wrong fellow. 

Den who drink all de shit wata from  Demerara river, wid  news report and photo of you. You getting like Trump...you  don't lie too  good.

Someone might buss an egg pan you head and say a jumbie praya.  

Tola posted:

Den who drink all de shit wata from  Demerara river, wid  news report and photo of you. You getting like Trump...you  don't lie too  good.

Wasn't me, so stop the references. 

Tola posted:

and what about de manikole broom fuh drap some lashes?

Folks, the idea here is how Guyanese feel about going back and settle after living abroad for a while. This friend of mine was saying that he doesn't want to work under anyone in America because they had business, house, lands, and money in the homeland. There is not a day that he doesn't talk about going back. When he finally went, he doesn't feel he can retire in Guyana on his wealth. He said the enjoyment of life for most is drinking and womanizing. Please note that this thread is not meant to encourage or discourage anyone from retiring in Guyana. To each his/her own. This is all personal opinions and doesn't speak for everyone. 

Some people can lie, they can never be trusted, keep them far they are dangerous.

And its not like it was something to ashamed of. As a matter of fact, this is quite a remarkable feat. young days  Something that would call for grit and determination. The guyana tabloid would print something like that unless it was noteworthy.

You look slim and trim. Is that your young day picture on your avatar?

Some people can lie, they can never be trusted, keep them far they are dangerous.

And its not like it was something to ashamed of. As a matter of fact, this is quite a remarkable feat. young days  Something that would call for grit and determination. The guyana tabloid would print something like that unless it was noteworthy.

You look slim and trim. Is that your young day picture on your avatar?

Real time son. Apple cider vinegar early morning and just before bed.. 3 day in planet fitness. Doing something called intervals. Shut down all sugar intake. Easy.

No. You are not truly correct philosophically and scientifically. A man cannot cross the same river twice. The volume of water that flows past him this minute is not the same water that will flow past him one minute later. No water, no river. Different water, different river. You following me?

Let's move on from water to swimmer. He who swam two years ago is not the same person today. He has changed just as everyone changes. Not a single cell in his body today was in his body two years ago. Neither skin cells nor brain cells nor muscle cells are the same. Body cells keep decaying and coming into being in a continuous process. No cells, no body. Are you still following me?

Now, dealing with the issue at hand, a swimmer of two years ago is not the same person today. He may carry the same name throughout his life cycle to prevent bureaucratic chaos, but he is physically a different person presently. 

So please don't think that Drugb is dangerous because he denies ever swimming across a river. He is telling a scientific truth, plain and simple. You got what I wrote? If you do, don't dig up this post in 2020 and say "Gilbakka said so." Wouldda be a totally different Gilbakka.

No. You are not truly correct philosophically and scientifically. A man cannot cross the same river twice. The volume of water that flows past him this minute is not the same water that will flow past him one minute later. No water, no river. Different water, different river. You following me?

Let's move on from water to swimmer. He who swam two years ago is not the same person today. He has changed just as everyone changes. Not a single cell in his body today was in his body two years ago. Neither skin cells nor brain cells nor muscle cells are the same. Body cells keep decaying and coming into being in a continuous process. No cells, no body. Are you still following me?

Now, dealing with the issue at hand, a swimmer of two years ago is not the same person today. He may carry the same name throughout his life cycle to prevent bureaucratic chaos, but he is physically a different person presently. 

So please don't think that Drugb is dangerous because he denies ever swimming across a river. He is telling a scientific truth, plain and simple. You got what I wrote? If you do, don't dig up this post in 2020 and say "Gilbakka said so." Wouldda be a totally different Gilbakka.

Suh dis is yuh way of sehing you wasn't de man dat support de AFC dat now supporting de PPP. Arite, ah gat it.