And the stinking PNC and their stinking Chronicle spreading LIES that PPP bringing Soca Artists!! I guess by nature they are LYING DOGS!!

It is in their DNA. Have they ever been honest with the Guyanese people? Have they ever win a fair election? Have they robbed the people and lied to their faces?

What happened in 1964 and 2015 ?

And the stinking PNC and their stinking Chronicle spreading LIES that PPP bringing Soca Artists!! I guess by nature they are LYING DOGS!!

It is in their DNA. Have they ever been honest with the Guyanese people? Have they ever win a fair election? Have they robbed the people and lied to their faces?

In 1964 they teamed up with UF. In 2015 they teamed up with AFC. We are discussing the PNC winning a free and fair election gaining a majority.

In 1964 they teamed up with UF. In 2015 they teamed up with AFC.

We are discussing the PNC winning a free and fair election gaining a majority.

So the PNC later morphed in to PNCR are not part of the winning team ?

Ponder on the causative why the PPP continuously won the elections from 1992 to 2015. With the demographic changes ,do you think the party can win ? will the window dressing help ?

The people who are being condemned daily are the ones that can make the PPP win future elections,they aren't fools ,they can think and are not blind ,the are aware of the ploy to be used and then discarded, in the game to grab power.

In 2001, the party had re-branded itself the PNCR, attaching a Reform component to the original title of the party in an attempt to change the image of the party and to append, as the PPP had done in 1992, a civic component to the party.
In 2006, the party entered the elections as the PNCR- One Guyana (PNCR-1G). But most people did not take that coalition seriously, knowing that the other partners in the grouping were marginal and that the real power remained with the PNCR.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...randing-of-the-pncr/

In 1964 they teamed up with UF. In 2015 they teamed up with AFC.

We are discussing the PNC winning a free and fair election gaining a majority.

So the PNC later morphed in to PNCR a part of the winning team ?

Bai, even the R did not help them win. They had to team up with like 8-9 2 by 2 parties to barely win and, who knows if they did. Gayboy Cheeseburger Gary Hunt did not allow PNC stooge...paid Surujballi to order a recount, even though one was requested for one region.

1964 general elections were not fair. Firstly it was forced on the democratically elected PPP government after only 3 years in office. Secondly the ruling colonial British government changed the voting system from first-past-the-post to proportional representation. Previously the PPP was winning first-past-the-post elections hands down and PNC was getting a bad thrashing. Thirdly, although the  PPP secured the largest votes the Governor bypassed Jagan and summoned Burnham and D'Aguiar to form a coalition government. In his memoir Jagan asserted that the PPP was cheated, not defeated.

Ponder on the causative why the PPP continuously won the elections from 1992 to 2015. With the demographic changes ,do you think the party can win ? will the window dressing help ?

The people who are being condemned daily are the ones that can make the PPP win future elections,they aren't fools ,they can think and are not blind ,the are aware of the ploy to be used and then discarded, in the game to grab power.

addition to my prior post.

1964 general elections were not fair. Firstly it was forced on the democratically elected PPP government after only 3 years in office. Secondly the ruling colonial British government changed the voting system from first-past-the-post to proportional representation. Previously the PPP was winning first-past-the-post elections hands down and PNC was getting a bad thrashing. Thirdly, although the  PPP secured the largest votes the Governor bypassed Jagan and summoned Burnham and D'Aguiar to form a coalition government. In his memoir Jagan asserted that the PPP was cheated, not defeated.

Than you Gilly. Poverty prevented us to buy a newspaper or have a radio during those days. We were ignorant of the political doings during that period. We heard a little bit here and there from civics in school.

In 2001, the party had re-branded itself the PNCR, attaching a Reform component to the original title of the party in an attempt to change the image of the party and to append, as the PPP had done in 1992, a civic component to the party.

In 2006, the party entered the elections as the PNCR- One Guyana (PNCR-1G). But most people did not take that coalition seriously, knowing that the other partners in the grouping were marginal and that the real power remained with the PNCR.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...randing-of-the-pncr/

The 2006 elections had  the lowest turnout of voters ,since 1992.

Demographic changes affect all races in Guyana. I do not see the blacks supporting any coolie for office(check the AFC with Ramjattan being president someday in the PNC). I saw on FB where they ask Granger to use the military to stay in office. You never heard that from a coolie.

excuse me

how exactly was the 1964 elections "not fair"?

Guyana has not had a first-past-the-post election since . . . does that make all those elections the PPP won since 1992 "not fair"?

the other 'reasons' you cited have NOTHING to do with "elections" proper

words have meaning banna. . . cut the Stalinist propaganda and NONSENSE!

yesss . . . i know old habits die hard

smfh

1964 general elections were not fair. Firstly it was forced on the democratically elected PPP government after only 3 years in office.

Secondly the ruling colonial British government changed the voting system from first-past-the-post to proportional representation. Previously the PPP was winning first-past-the-post elections hands down and PNC was getting a bad thrashing.

Thirdly, although the  PPP secured the largest votes the Governor bypassed Jagan and summoned Burnham and D'Aguiar to form a coalition government. In his memoir Jagan asserted that the PPP was cheated, not defeated.

History proven the reason that was done ,the US  persuade British Government ,to keep Cheddie Jagan out power.

I assume that by demographic changes you mean lesser Indos in the population. And if that's the case you're incorrectly supposing that the PPP/C won general elections from 1992 to 2011 with Indo votes alone. In fact thousands of Amerindians, Afros and Mixed-Race folks voted for the PPP/C.

What do you mean by the people who are being condemned daily? If you're referring to Afros the PPP/C isn't condemning them. The PPP/C is condemning the PNC-dominated APNU+AFC daily. Big difference.

Demographic changes affect all races in Guyana.

I do not see the blacks supporting any coolie for office(check the AFC with Ramjattan being president someday in the PNC).

I saw on FB where they ask Granger to use the military to stay in office. You never heard that from a coolie.

The Indo Guyanese are more affected  percentage wise, than the other races.

Who knows that may change .

Regarding some FB post ,i don't take most of the post seriously ,both sides can be very nasty.

Demographic changes affect all races in Guyana. I do not see the blacks supporting any coolie for office(check the AFC with Ramjattan being president someday in the PNC). I saw on FB where they ask Granger to use the military to stay in office. You never heard that from a coolie.

The Indo Guyanese are more affected  percentage wise, than the other races.

So you're telling me that the Amerindians fully support the PNC? I do not see the Amerindians having demographic changes. I see lots of blacks migrating out of Guyana. There were some blacks in the Skeldon area whose entire families left for the USA. Bai rain nah fall ah wan man door.

1964 general elections were not fair. Firstly it was forced on the democratically elected PPP government after only 3 years in office.

Secondly the ruling colonial British government changed the voting system from first-past-the-post to proportional representation. Previously the PPP was winning first-past-the-post elections hands down and PNC was getting a bad thrashing.

Thirdly, although the  PPP secured the largest votes the Governor bypassed Jagan and summoned Burnham and D'Aguiar to form a coalition government. In his memoir Jagan asserted that the PPP was cheated, not defeated.

History proven the reason that was done ,the US  persuade British Government ,to keep Cheddie Jagan out power.

Was that fair? Was it not the right of us Guyanese voters to elect our own government? The US has a sordid history of interfering in other countries' affairs throughout the world. And the US has been consistently condemned in the United Nations for its actions worldwide.

Was that fair? Was it not the right of us Guyanese voters to elect our own government? The US has a sordid history of interfering in other countries' affairs throughout the world. 

Thanks, Gilly!!! Even though I live in America, I always say that America has its faults. They preach democracy. When democracy prevails and they don't like the result, they resort to covert activities for regime change.

Django posted

What happened in 19

Was that fair? Was it not the right of us Guyanese voters to elect our own government? The US has a sordid history of interfering in other countries' affairs throughout the world. And the US has been consistently condemned in the United Nations for its actions worldwide.

Banna, get with it, all’s fair on love and war.

Cheddie preached his Marxist doctrine and the West reacted out of their own interest.

I assume that by demographic changes you mean lesser Indos in the population. And if that's the case you're incorrectly supposing that the PPP/C won general elections from 1992 to 2011 with Indo votes alone.

In fact thousands of Amerindians, Afros and Mixed-Race folks voted for the PPP/C.

What do you mean by the people who are being condemned daily? If you're referring to Afros the PPP/C isn't condemning them.

The PPP/C is condemning the PNC-dominated APNU+AFC daily. Big difference.

Doing a deep analysis ,Indo Guyanese ,the majority of the population vote solidly for the PPP. There was a tilt in the 2011 Elections ,it's claimed all have gone back to the PPP.

You need to look at the supporters of the PPP, you will see the condemnation. Well we don't have to go far look here on this forum.

Was that fair? Was it not the right of us Guyanese voters to elect our own government? The US has a sordid history of interfering in other countries' affairs throughout the world. 

Thanks, Gilly!!! Even though I live in America, I always say that America has its faults. They preach democracy. When democracy prevails and they don't like the result, they resort to covert activities for regime change.

Shut ayuh pokes. After the Cuban missile crisis, why would they want another outpost?

Bhai , you are aware ,it was the influence of Communism in the Capitalist backyard. On to today supporters of the PPP ,can't comprehend "Marxist Ideology"

Shut ayuh pokes. After the Cuban missile crisis, why would they want another outpost?

What happened to democracy bai? That's what I just said. They want democracy and when democracy hits them in the face, they start to sing a different tune.

They don't want Iran to be a theocracy. However, they want America to be run by Christians only. Hypocrisy always shows itself when it is the other party.

Bhai , you are aware ,it was the influence of Communism in the Capitalist backyard. On to today supporters of the PPP ,can't comprehend "Marxist Ideology"

Django why is Granger seeking medical help in a Marxist Ideology Country.

Ayo, especially you,  can’t condemn this Marxist model and then have Ayo leader seeking help. 

Yo see what I does say about this TWO face ting .

excuse me

Guyana has not had a first-past-the-post election since . . . does that make all those elections the PPP won since 1992 "not fair"?

smfh

Oh rass... Ro, is u bai? Good to see u on board man.

Some Al Yuh Guyanese will forever live in darkness and under the spell of PNC incompetence, racism, ignorance and criminality!!!

Pissing into the wind again. What is the sense or message in this post.

The post was to TRY and help you unchain yourself from ignorance and incompetence But yuh ears and head hard

excuse me

smfh

Oh rass... Ro, is u bai? Good to see u on board man.

ah deh

Some Al Yuh Guyanese will forever live in darkness and under the spell of PNC incompetence, racism, ignorance and criminality!!!

Pissing into the wind again. What is the sense or message in this post.

The post was to TRY and help you unchain yourself from ignorance and incompetence But yuh ears and head hard

Yuh talking bout yuhself. No worries, i gat de cure when yuh ready to free yuhself.

Django why is Granger seeking medical help in a Marxist Ideology Country.

Ayo, especially you,  can’t condemn this Marxist model and then have Ayo leader seeking help. Yo see what I does say about this TWO face ting .

How much points, scored with the post ?

The reasons can be explained , will not make a difference.