The PNC thugs ejected a lot of PPP polling agents and bullied them.

There are large amounts of divisions in which outright fraud occurred. Stay tune for the facts as they will emerge.

* Didn't the election observers report the process was fair ?

QUESTION:

* Does GECOM have the power to order a redo of the election if they cannot iron out the alleged fraud ?

It was fair at the relatively few poll sites the observers visited. I actually congratulate APNU on a certain level. Rigging the election in Region 4 and setting the stage for it's belief by having these useful AFC idiots post nuff pictures of artificially created lines in Region 4 to give a false impression of a huge turnout in Region 4.

Shaitaan even rev accepts that the PPP lost.  You do too.  Believe me this is the best thing that happened to the PPP.  They will do soul searching.  Rid themselves of dead wood.  Become a valid multi ethnic party and not a "coolie party" with a few black tokens.

As I told you apaan jhat is not viable in the long term.  It turned out that it didn't work this year.

Yes..the PPP can rise again. It has the history. It must extricate itself of Bharrat Jagdeo and reinvent itself. It must jettison Democratic Centralism. Guyana needs a strong and intelligent PPP in opposition.

Garnger and the PNC are up to PNC's dirty tricks. Granger has done it again !

This man is a bigger rigger than Burnham and Hoyte.

The ABC countries and not buying his attempted Coup. The official results of the Election Commission is the law of the land.

Stay tuned for the final results from the Election Commission.

The ABC countries and not buying his attempted Coup. The official results of the Election Commission is the law of the land.

I am really disappointed that General Granger put together a significant military operation to rig the Region 4 vote.

He has lost my respect.

I am really disappointed that General Granger put together a significant military operation to rig the Region 4 vote.

He has lost my respect.

You all can scream an cry but to the rest of the world it looks like sour grapes.  Behave yourself or Kamla will PUBLICLY sanction you as she did the former PM of St Kitts when ne behaved similarly.

Cain I love it how the PPP does complain ow dem beat up kwame ow ow look what them do to kwame.

Meanwhile this sucker is the cackroach of Guyanese society. Then they wrap him up in a blanky and put him in a bed hoping it will generate sympathy for this critter.

Seriously that picture brings out only one emotion and it aint sorrow.

He has lost my respect.

Shitty you think anyone gives a **** about your imagination because you didn't take your lithium today?

I hate to break the news to you but there is a reason the PPP shut down freedom house this afternoon and sent everyone home.

Keep dreamin chap.

They all went to visit kwame and raise his spirits.......Did you call kwame to see how it was doing?

Trust the pigmy-brained maggot to post this picture of the injured man.

I don't know what all the fuss is about. The Final Voters List had shown the total number of eligible voters in Region 4. PPP never questioned that number. APNU+AFC won Region 4 fair and square. The international observers do not agree that massive electoral fraud occurred in Region 4.

* Solid point.

I cyan believe Shaitaain doing the same thing he gave yugi heck for doing and that is dabbing shit all over the board. Banna, you jump ship at the wrong time and trying to come up with anything no matter how silly to feel good. It aint gonna wuk, go to bed an relax.

banna triangulating for the PPP. He is putting out there a narrative as to why they lost that others can pick up on and console themselves with and maintain their contempt for the other side. It creates victims of the PPP once again and they do not have to say anything. Their agents are laying down the story line so they are not blamed for it. It keeps the supporters placated and motivated.

I hate to break the news to you but there is a reason the PPP shut down freedom house this afternoon and sent everyone home.

Keep dreamin chap.

They all went to visit kwame and raise his spirits.......Did you call kwame to see how it was doing?

The same pigmy-brain maggot he allowed to take the photo, to show that he was injured by opposition members, when the video show he was safely guarded to the vehicle, by the police.

Like Jagdeo, who said the is not interested in future politics, Kwame is crooked like a snake.

You are big man and you know: Good overcomes evil, every time.   

Originally Posted by Tola:

Keep dreamin chap.

The same pigmy-brain maggot he allowed to take the photo, to show that he was injured by opposition members, when the video clearly shows he was safely guarded to the vehicle, by the police.

Like Jagdeo, who said the is not interested in future politics, Kwame is crooked like a snake.

You are big man and you know: Good overcomes evil, every time.   

He has lost my respect.

You all can scream an cry but to the rest of the world it looks like sour grapes.  Behave yourself or Kamla will PUBLICLY sanction you as she did the former PM of St Kitts when ne behaved similarly.

It won't look like sour grapes when the evidence is presented and APNU is called to account.

Keep dreamin chap.

That's the description of that FAT LIP thug lying there.

He has lost my respect.

It won't look like sour grapes when the evidence is presented and APNU is called to account.

the PPP would be screaming presently if that was the case. If they were winning by a tiny margin they would also be screaming because they know t hey will lose given what remains to be counted. This is some peculiar masquerade I cannot comprehend at the moment.

Originally Posted by alena06:

I would not be surprise but like I said I am willing for all the facts.

The PNC thugs ejected a lot of PPP polling agents and bullied them.

There are large amounts of divisions in which outright fraud occurred. Stay tune for the facts as they will emerge.

Some of these were reported on INEWS today.

This is SAD

It is even worse that some on this board seems to think it is OK..

Keep dreamin chap.

Vish M

So do you guys have SoPs in G/twn NOT signed by your polling officials?  Don't these have to be signed by all the parties represented?

This seems very add Shaitaan, coming at a time when the huge turn out in Gtown, accounting for a large numner of uncounted boxes makes it impossible for the PPP to win.

You know this "poor innocent Indian" no longer plays when people see the reality of Guyana.

So do you guys have SoPs in G/twn NOT signed by your polling officials?  Don't these have to be signed by all the parties represented?

This seems very add Shaitaan, coming at a time when the huge turn out in Gtown, accounting for a large numner of uncounted boxes makes it impossible for the PPP to win.

You know this "poor innocent Indian" no longer plays when people see the reality of Guyana.

We have many SOPs not signed by PPP/C Agents because they were ejected by APNU thugs.

It is not required that party agents sign off on SOPs according to law.

There is a lot of recriminations going on over the PPP/C's rampant incompetence at getting caught with their trousers down in Region 4. This means the PPP/C was stupid. Really stupid.

Please spare me the nonsense about race anything dude. Let's at least hold off on the race talk for a little bit. This is simply a matter of ascertaining the results.

If the PPP/C cannot show proof of what they're alleging (regardless of it's veracity) then they deserve to lose. I have little sympathy for stupidity, especially in politics.

I will once again state. I don't personally know who cheat and who did not. The PPP/C is alleging that the Region 4 results are tainted at numerous divisions. That's all I'm saying.

America has had elections where one  small part of one major city has had precincts record fraudulent votes in sufficient amounts to taint a close national election like 1960.

Spare me the non-sense about PNC good v. PPP bad. Both parties are capable of rigging and have questionable democratic credentials.

This is probably an argument between two tiefman who both stole and are pointing fingers at each other. Furthermore, it may be that one tiefman just happened to be better at the game is all.

Regardless, this is a terrible outcome for us as a nation. Both parties should never have issued dual declarations.

There is a lot of recriminations going on over the PPP/C's rampant incompetence at getting caught with their trousers down in Region 4. This means the PPP/C was stupid. Really stupid.

Please spare me the nonsense about race anything dude..

The ONLY reason why you support the PPP is because of race, so what is this nonsense that suddenly race doesn't matter.

If the PPP didn't ensure proper coverage that is really their problem.   Had AFC been guilty of this you would roaring with laughter.

Please spare me the nonsense about race anything dude..

The ONLY reason why you support the PPP is because of race, so what is this nonsense that suddenly race doesn't matter.

If the PPP didn't ensure proper coverage that is really their problem.   Had AFC been guilty of this you would roaring with laughter.

The reasons why you and I support parties opposite is another matter.

Let us speak as observers for a bit.

The PPP did drop the ball here. No doubt about that. And yes if the AFC had done this I'd be laughing at them.

I'm ok with the PPP losing this election. I'm not ok with the PPP or even APNU losing it through fraud.

The PNC suckered the PPP/C. That much is clear. This is another case of rank PPP incompetence.

Let us speak as observers for a bit.

The PPP did drop the ball here. No doubt about that. And yes if the AFC had done this I'd be laughing at them.

I'm ok with the PPP losing this election. I'm not ok with the PPP or even APNU losing it through fraud.

The PNC suckered the PPP/C. That much is clear. This is another case of rank PPP incompetence.

The PNC didn't sucker in the PPP because these two entities are mortal enemies.  Please don't try to fool yourself that the PPP trusted the PNC to do anything.

Running a campaign includes GOTV and also ensuring that ballots are secure and votes are properly counted.  If the PPP didn't protect its interests then to scream afterwards s really in poor taste.

Since last night you all screamed that you won.  Now you see a massive G/town votes, not all counted and so you know you don't have the votes. So you invent this nonsense.

The PPP can tie up the courts all they wish.  If they don't have the votes they lost.  Scream evil PNC doesn't impress.  It isn't as if the PPP is saintly.

APNU+AFC STOLE MANY VOTES

I would like to thank all our supporters for their strong support for the PPP/C. We are confident of victory, in spite of continued cheating in elections by the PNC (represented in these elections by APNU+AFC). Their thieving of votes, reprehensible as it is, would not succeed in their winning these elections.

Guyana’s election was not without fear. Many people were intimidated. In Guyana’s case, it is not the government that intimidates people; it is usually the present opposition. So fearful were people that the PPP/C had to forego sending polling agents to certain polling stations on May 11th. In some instances, polling agents were so fearful, they abandoned polling stations. In some cases, they became so fearful that they abandoned the stations after the count without ensuring that ballot boxes were secured. 
Some PPP/C candidates and supporters were beaten, their properties destroyed etc. Kwame McCoy is in ICU with a broken jaw. One PPP/C supporter lost his home. Some lost their vehicles. 
Whatever the results of these elections, one thing is certain - APNU+AFC stole many votes. They orchestrated multiple voting and in some instances they did so with cooperation from GECOM staff. GECOM should have ensured that these staff were vetted before. For this reason GECOM must bear some responsibility. There were cases of people who claimed to be persons listed and were allowed to vote.

The PPP/C will win these elections, but we must continue to fight for elections that are free and fair and without fear. Now that the elections are over and the results are imminent, we must all accept the results. The fact is that should they lose, APNU+AFC, the ones that stole votes, would not accept the results. They have so convinced their supporters that they have won and then turned around and say if their supporters become violent because they lose, APNU+AFC would not be able to restrain them.

The PPP/C will never support violence. We are always a peaceful party. We endured the most rigged elections in the world between 1968 and 1992 and never once did we become violent or incited our supporters to become violent.

I wish that all political parties would commit to peaceful pre-and post elections behavior. The PPP/C before 1992 and since then and in the future will continue to work for free and fair elections and elections without fear.

I support the call that this is our country and we must move on peacefully. But the call made by some from APNU+AFC only applies if they win. They say should they win we must all be peaceful and love each other. But should they lose, we must be prepared to face violence because they will not be able to restrain their supporters, reminding us that those who own the dogs are the only ones who could call them off. This is reprehensible.
We say win or lose all should accept the results gracefully and move on with peace and love.

May 13, 2015

Yep! At this point in the count, the PPP is still slightly in the lead at GECOM's tabulation center by less than a point.

In that case, the PPP should seek an accommodation with the opposition on some power sharing model.

That should not happen. The PNC should not be allowed to rig itself into Cabinet.

CORRECT!!!  HELL NO!!!

Keep dreamin chap.

Redux, is that pile in his face???

KWAME LIED ABOUT OPPOSITION CREATED INJURIES...

The police might have given him a good licking for being an ass...

Commonwealth Observer disputes Kwame McCoy’s injury claims

May 13, 2015 11:28 am Category: latest news A+ / A-

By Jomo Paul

11152338_10153313372193659_8365418139557664481_n

Injured Kwame McCoy.

[www.inewsguyana.com] – Head of the Commonwealth Observer Team Kate Wilkinson is disputing the recent reports of assault to People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) Candidate Kwame McCoy.

According to reports in local and social media, McCoy was brutally assaulted by supporters of a major political Party and had to be taken to local hospital to undergo surgery.

Then on May 12, photos surfaced of McCoy in a hospital bed with several bruises and what appeared to be stitches on his lip.

“I saw the coverage on television and I saw the other media reports but I did not see personally any personal or other physical injury,” Wilkinson told a news conference on May 13.

The reports surrounding the incident with McCoy seem disturbing after he was “rescued” by the Presidential Candidate of the APNU+AFC David Granger.

The Members of the Commonwealth Observer Team at Cara Lodge. [iNews' Photo]

The Members of the Commonwealth Observer Team at Cara Lodge. [iNews’ Photo]

Reports indicate Granger was forced to run to the aid of McCoy who was blocked from exiting the polling station at St Sidewell Primary School at Hadfield &Vlissengen Road Georgetown.

This is after hundreds of the coalition’s supporters got word that McCoy was allegedly trying to steal a ballot box from that polling station.

It was only after Brigadier Granger arrived on the scene and appealed to his supporters to allow McCoy to leave safely that some amount of calm started to prevail since the police were unable to disperse of the large crowd.

Granger stood behind a police vehicle and spoke to his supporters after which a human chain was made to safely allow McCoy to exit the polling station into the police vehicle, which drove him to safety without any injuries.