Members of the AHI and Marriott Hotel team paid a courtesy call to President Donald Ramotar today to introduce Mr. Grisi. From left to right: Chairman of AHI, Winston Brassington, President, Donald Ramotar, General Manager of the Marriott Hotel Guyana, Roberto Grisi, Company Secretary of AHI, Marcia Nadir -Sharma, and Area Vice President- South America, Rahul Vir.

Members of the AHI and Marriott Hotel team paid a courtesy call to President Donald Ramotar today to introduce Mr. Grisi.
From left to right: Chairman of AHI, Winston Brassington, President, Donald Ramotar, General Manager of the Marriott Hotel Guyana, Roberto Grisi, Company Secretary of AHI, Marcia Nadir -Sharma, and Area Vice President- South America, Rahul Vir.

[www.inewsguyana.com] β€“ Roberto Grisi has been appointed as the General Manager of the Guyana Marriott Hotel Georgetown. Roberto will assume his new role effective June 1, 2014, according a press statement from the Company.

According to Atlantic Hotel Inc (AHI), Roberto began his Marriott career in 1985 as Banquet Manager at the Washington Dulles Renaissance Hotel. He was Director of Food & Beverage at various Marriott properties spanning fourteen years and in 1999 he was promoted to Director of Operations and then Hotel Manager at the Casa Magna Marriott in Cancun.

Roberto was appointed General Manager in 2002 of the Renaissance Jaragua Hotel & Casino in Santo Domingo. Subsequent General Manager roles include the JW Marriott Caracas Hotel, and Venezuela Country Manager overseeing the operations of the JW Marriott Caracas, the Marriott Venezuela Playa Grande Hotel, and the Renaissance Caracas La Castellana. Presently, Roberto is General Manager of The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba where he successfully opened the hotel in 2013.

β€œRoberto brings to the position 29 years of industry experience. During his tenure in Venezuela he was successful in creating a cluster office for Reservations, Finance, Sales & Marketing, Revenue Management and Engineering resulting in increased revenue and maximized profits year after year despite the adverse economic, political, and social conditions of the country. Over the course of his career Roberto has received several leadership and sales and marketing awards. Most recently, he was awarded a Mustang Award in recognition of his ability to overcome adversity,” AHI stated.

Roberto is a graduate of LaSalle Schools, La Paz, Bolivia where he received a Bachelor of Arts in Humanities. He is fluent in Spanish and English.

Dem boys seh …Brazzy was promised to see heaven a long time now

May 27, 2014 | By | Filed Under Dem Boys Seh, Features / Columnists, News 

Last night was de Miss World pageant and dem boys ain’t certain who win or if anybody win. None of dem in de pageant look like if dem can win anything, and is not de boys seh suh. Dem gal tell dem boys fuh seh suh. Is dem same gyal tell dem boys how dem had a TV programme in which each one of dem gyal had to answer questions. One question was how she can know if somebody telling de truth. She seh that all she got to do is watch dem in dem eyes. Well she got a job when de contest done. Dem boys gun beg Donald fuh hire she. All she got to do is watch some of dem in dem eyes. She got to watch all of dem, starting wid de fat crook and de shaat crook, Jagdeo, Rob de Earth, Irfaat and all de Bees fuh find out if dem ever tell de truth in anything dem do. Ah Kneel hear wha dem boys plan suh he start wearing sunshades fuh mek de gyal nah see he eye. Dem ask another question about body. One gyal seh that she can watch de size of de person, de size of he shoes and de size of he belt and she can tell how wealthy he is. Another question was what does  de amount of hear pun a man head tell about him. De gyal seh how de less hair he got is de more he thief. Donald stop watching he head. Dem boys hear that Brazzy is no ordinary crook. When he was a li’l boy he neighbor tell dem boys a story. Dem seh that he was waiting fuh he mother to come out of Guyana Stores. As he waiting, a man approach he and ask, β€œSon, can you tell me where the Post Office is?” Brazzy, de shaat, fat boy, replied, β€œSure! Just go straight down this street a couple blocks and turn to your right.” The man thanked Brazzy kindly and said, β€œI’m the new pastor in town.  I’d like for you to come to church on Sunday…I’ll show you how to get to Heaven.” Brazzy reply wid that same sly face that he got on to today.  β€œYou’re bullsh…ing me, right?   You don’t even know the way to the Post Office! You can show me de way to heaven?” Ten Edghill was de pastor at de time and that is how he end up wukking at de post office before he tun Minister. Talk half and hope Brazzy never find dem way to heaven.