Mark Phillips

Mark Phillps

January 3 2020

This story is developing and will be updated.

Former GDF Chief of Staff Mark Phillips has been unanimously endorsed as the PPP/C’s prime ministerial candidate.

A statement from the PPP follows:

At a meeting of the Central Committee of the People’s Progressive Party, held this afternoon, at Freedom House, Brigadier (retired) Mark A. Phillips MSS, M.Sc. was unanimously endorsed as the Prime Ministerial candidate for the PPP/C at the upcoming 2nd March 2020, National and Regional Elections.

PNC  -Blackman & Coolieman,  PPP  --Coolieman & Blackman.

This song will play over and over in Guyana. Why not a woman? or a Chinaman, an Amerindian and maybe a Portugueseman ??

It playing to the Race Majority.

Mark Phillips is PPP’s Prime Ministerial Candidate

The People’s Progressive Party has confirmed that at a meeting on Friday, at Freedom House, Brigadier (retired) Mark A. Phillips MSS, M.Sc. was unanimously endorsed as the Prime Ministerial candidate for the PPP/C at the March 2, 2020, National and Regional Elections.

Phillips has had a long and distinguished career in the Guyana Defence Force (GDF) spanning nearly four (4) decades, culminating with his appointment as the 8th Chief of Staff of the GDF, from September 2013, until he retired in October 2016. As a member of the Army, Mr. Phillips, held a number of crucial leadership positions at various levels and ranks and his consistent upward mobility clearly demonstrated that he acquitted himself with distinction in every position held.

He received vast military training, certification, military decorations, medals, awards and honours, both locally, as well as, in the Caribbean, South America, Central America, the United States of America (USA), Canada and the prestigious Royal Military Academy Sandhurst, United Kingdom (UK). Academically, Mr. Phillips possesses a Bachelor’s Degree in Public Management, a Master’s Degree in Public Management and several Post-Graduate Diplomas in Defence Planning and various areas of Management.

Phillips is, therefore, well qualified and equipped to partner with the PPP as its Prime Ministerial candidate, as it strides forward to win the upcoming elections and form the next Government of Guyana. The Party’s leadership and its supporters expect Brigadier (retired) Mark Phillips to serve all the people of Guyana in accordance with the high PPP tradition of discipline, dedication, loyalty and commitment, both in and out of Government.

Phillips was unanimously endorsed by the Party’s Central Committee after the other contender, Bishop Juan Edghill, wrote the Party withdrawing his nomination as a Prime Ministerial candidate for the Party.

The PPP takes this opportunity to recognize the tremendous contribution of Bishop Edghill in championing the cause of all of our people, both in the National Assembly and across the length and breadth of Guyana, against a corrupt, incompetent and unconstitutional Granger-led Government.

We are heartened by the assurance given that he remains a committed team player, who will work to ensure a resounding PPP/C victory at the upcoming elections. We wish to assure all Guyanese that Bishop Edghill remains a valued and valuable member of our team and will certainly play a critical role in the next PPP/C Administration, in executing our Manifesto promises to the electorate.

We wish to thank Brigadier (retired) Mark Phillips, Bishop Edghill and Hugh Todd fo

It is all big joke. The thieves will thief and the murderers will murder. There will be no change regardless which party is elected.

Guyana is lost forever.

But do you see black peoples putting down dem mattie the way coolie people do? Dem is fine with dem mattie pan tap. Coolie people get entangled in the web of arguing about right and wrong.

I hope Dr Jagdeo can organize some types of Honorary Doctorate for the retired Brigadier so we have three doctors running the cake shop!  It will probably be the most Doctorated leadership group in the wurld!

It is all big joke. The thieves will thief and the murderers will murder. There will be no change regardless which party is elected.

Guyana is lost forever.

But do you see black peoples putting down dem mattie the way coolie people do? Dem is fine with dem mattie pan tap. Coolie people get entangled in the web of arguing about right and wrong.

Blackman fuh Blackman, Coolie a Daaaggggg!!!! 🐕 

I hope Dr Jagdeo can organize some types of Honorary Doctorate for the retired Brigadier so we have three doctors running the cake shop!  It will probably be the most Doctorated leadership group in the wurld!

You know that don't count. No wonder people looking down on East Indians In Guyana ,call us fakes.

You Rass, Dr Ali will preform the next successful surgery on Granger. 

Who cares.  An honorary is an honorary doctorate!  We have a Doctor of gun barrel cleaning as currently temp head of state!

Maybe they have a reason to do that to you!  I was NEVER called that. In fact I am revered, respected and admired. Bhai, bathe with salt water or something!!

Banna we aren't clustered here in my neck of the woods, and are respected. Mentioned awhile back i am the only Indo Guyanese American ,with a business spot in a white town.

I am speaking of Guyana.

The President and Prime Minister looks like dey been eating a whole cow. Three natural disasters for Guyana.  Two Indo thieves and a worthwhile stooge.

In the other camp, is a useless Indo Prime Minister and the President who lies to God in his prayers.

How that country escapes judgement I doan know. 

Putinisque with the two puppets behind him. That fella thinks he owns Guyana.

Why would you say such thing Mr Moderatar. I see your BP shoot up.  This is the same damn thing we speaking about Moderatar. 

I see you running in nuff nuff problem with members. 

Why would you say such thing Mr Moderatar. I see your BP shoot up.  This is the same damn thing we speaking about Moderatar. 

Don't i have right to comment ? Amral the current owner disagrees with posters, no one complaints.

Who is the we?  how much is the number ?

Django is too one sided and entrenched in his views and opinions to ever be a “moderator!”

Don't i have right to comment ? Amral the current owner disagrees with posters, no one complaints.

Amral is not a prolific poster like you.  His views are not a sharp and many times he just playing di skont!

Django is too one sided and entrenched in his views and opinions to ever be a “moderator!”

So what i can say any thing about the PPP , all day alyuh cussing other political parties and blackman , no one says any thing.  Surely you all need to grow up.

The President and Prime Minister looks like dey been eating a whole cow. Three natural disasters for Guyana.  Two Indo thieves and a worthwhile stooge.

In the other camp, is a useless Indo Prime Minister and the President who lies to God in his prayers.

Christians believe God uses his most imperfect person to accomplish his plan .. what you think. 

Amral is not a prolific poster like you.  His views are not a sharp and many times he just playing di skont!

Well this is a Political Forum ,everyone have a right share their views, that goes for the owner and the moderators. That's my take.

So what i can say any thing about the PPP , all day alyuh cussing other political parties and blackman , no one says any thing.  Surely you all need to grow up.

Nah, you can speak your mind and continue as a regular member. So make your choice. 

You are demonstrating a DICTATOR attitude holding the title “ Moderatar “ 

Well this is a Political Forum ,everyone have a right share their views, that goes for the owner and the moderators. That's my take.

A discussion moderator or debate moderator is a person whose role is to act as a neutral participant in a debateor discussion, holds participants to time limits and tries to keep them from straying off the topic of the questions being raised in the debate.

• blobid0

Christians believe God uses his most imperfect person to accomplish his plan .. what you think. 

Are you referring to the two thieves and stooge or the dumbass Indo and the uninspiring negro. Those representations should tell, the land is void of knowledge and wisdom. Godfearing ppl ain deh in Guynaa. And dem stupidazz voters going to go the polls to elect their misery. Guyanese muss have mud in dem heads.  

Perhaps, there should be a distinctively clear designation in the person's name when s/he posts specifically as a Moderator, Administrator, Chief Administrator on behalf of specific issues of the site and when the person is making statements, comments, etc., like ordinary members of the site.

Nah, you can speak your mind and continue as a regular member. So make your choice. 

You should take a deeper look ,before pelting stones.

Amral made me moderator to feel the inner works of the software. I will remove my self when every thing is settled. There will be openings to help Ray , let see who will show up when the time comes.

Perhaps, there should be a distinctively clear designation in the person's name when s/he posts specifically as a Moderator, Administrator, Chief Administrator on behalf of specific issues of the site and when the person is making statements, comments, etc., like ordinary members of the site.

Things will sort themselves out in the future.

Are you referring to the two thieves and stooge or the dumbass Indo and the uninspiring negro. Those representations should tell, the land is void of knowledge and wisdom. Godfearing ppl ain deh in Guynaa. And dem stupidazz voters going to go the polls to elect their misery. Guyanese muss have mud in dem heads.  

Was referring to all them politicians in Guyana. 

Things will sort themselves out in the future.

Noted.

You should take a deeper look ,before pelting stones.

Amral made me moderator to feel the inner works of the software. I will remove my self when every thing is settled. There will be openings to help Ray , let see who will show up when the time comes.

Dude you en get it yet, your damn ead is sooo hard man. 

I think you should  slowly remove yourself from now, which will build members confidence, not when everything settles. Carry on Mr Moderatar. 

A discussion moderator or debate moderator is a person whose role is to act as a neutral participant in a debateor discussion, holds participants to time limits and tries to keep them from straying off the topic of the questions being raised in the debate.

You need to dig deeper, the applications.

Let him go to Uitvlugt.

You rass going to give Ray and DJ belly wuk if the Brigadier becomes a doctor. Look trouble what you starting here.