A scheduled visit to the murder scene Monday at Number 70 Village where the body of 26-year-old carpenter Faiyaz Narinedatt was discovered in 2016, was postponed after Magistrate Alex Moore reported sick.

Monday was also set for the Prosecution to present a full disclosure of evidence against murder accused Marcus Bisram to his lawyers but the State Prosecutor Stacy Goodings did not show up when the matter was called before Magistrate Peter Hugh at the New Amsterdam Magistrate’s Court.

Magistrate Hugh instructed the Police Prosecutor Rudolph Poliah to make contact with Goodings to find out the status of disclosing the evidence to the defense but when the matter was recalled again at 13:00hrs, Poliah informed the Court that he was unable to make contact with Goodings, who is based at the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) in Georgetown.

Dead: Faiyaz Narinedatt

Poliah informed Magistrate Hugh that the DPP initially wanted the court to adjourn the matter until January 7, 2020, but this was met with complete disagreement from Bisram’s lead attorney Sanjeev Datadin.

Speaking with the media following the court hearing, a visibly upset Datadin accused the DPP of purposely delaying the case.

“That’s inexplicable and unacceptable. There is no bail possible in these proceedings as we all know and the State can’t simply adjourn a matter for a month without an explanation or without reason or cause,” Datadin said.

He explained that the Bisram matter made it to the Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) in August this year, where it was decided that the State should hear the case without any delay.

“This matter went to the CCJ and the CCJ specifically ruled…the words are “because of the peculiar circumstances of this case… the prosecution must make every effort to conduct this matter without any delay and in the speediest possible matter.”

Attorney, Sanjeev Datadin

Datadin maintains that the DPP has no evidence against his client.

“I don’t know what game the prosecution is playing. Their job should be very simple. They’ve alleged for the last two years, that they have evidence, they have all the statements…what is the reason for the delay? The reason is there is no evidence of anything against Mr Bisram.

“And barring the crucifixions that you see on social media, there is no real evidence against Mr. Bisram but the prosecution now wants to keep him in prison while they figure out what they should do. That is unlawful, that is not right and if this continues, we intend to go to a High Court judge and say that bail must be granted because this is untenable.”

The matter is adjourned to December 16 for disclosure of all evidence to defense at the Springlands Magistrate’s Court.

Bisram, who was recently extradited from the United States, is accused of orchestrating the brutal murder of Narinedatt between October 31 and November 1, 2016.

Bisram made his first appearance at the Whim Court on November 21, hours after he was extradited to face the charge which alleged that between October 31 and November 1, 2016, he coerced, procured and demanded Nyron Yacoob, Deodat Datt, Orlando Dickie, Haripaul Parasram and Radesh Motie to murder the carpenter.

Narinedatt was found dead on the Number 70 Village Public Road on the Corentyne Coast.

Police at first treated the case as a road fatality but Georgetown Police was sent to the Corentyne and took on the case as a homicide.

The Police’s claim is that at the party on the night of October 31, Bisram made sexual advances against Narinedatt, including touching his penis, and when Narinedatt refused, by slapping him, he told others to kill the carpenter.

He leaves to mourn two minor children and a young wife.

https://newsroom.gy/2019/12/09...Dk3hvSeR85-oZYT8-W1w

Guyanese are also blessed with high profile cases like RK and Bisram, but politics shouldn't be at the center of these cases. These are judicial matters and we should give the courts its space to function. 

- How is politics the center of Bishram case?? 
- The current government is unable to prosecute RK .. with all them big mouth they have ... you and all them other crabdag coolie would have been accusing PPP government about political interference if they were in government... rite.

PPP is blessed in a way for not been in government with RK back home. Ayo need to count the hundreds of murder under APNU/ AFC watch within 4 years. 

- The current government is unable to prosecute RK .. 

Me was wondering the same on Bisram!

On those high profile old cases Granger said the police not cooperating!  Don’t forget the Police vote 90% PNC!

Connect the dots!!

What I don’t get here, they fought to have this guy extradited and it took some time!  Now is trial and the Prosecutor not ready!

Frankly, I think the prosecutor case has developed some holes!

- The current government is unable to prosecute RK .. with all them big mouth they have ... you and all them other crabdag coolie would have been accusing PPP government about political interference if they were in government... rite.

PPP is blessed in a way for not been in government with RK back home. Ayo need to count the hundreds of murder under APNU/ AFC watch within 4 years. 

Why are you barking up my tree soon morning? 

- How is politi

Maybe yuh tree gatt nuff bark today!!

We always suspected that he is wan paper warriah. 😀

- How is politi

We always suspected that he is wan paper warriah. 😀

Yuh think suh?  Me was thinking maybe he tree bark is sheer cark!!

Many at GNI predicted that Bisram might walk free. Like everything else happening in Guyana today, the prosecution appears to be unprepared for such a high profile case. Bisram also hired a High Profile lawyer. 

This ain’t looking good for family of the murdered man. 

- How is politi

I like your chocolate pudding avatar. She looks like a model pudding good enough to be licked.   

- How is politi

I like your chocolate pudding avatar. She looks like a model pudding good enough to be licked.   

Yuh duz lick pudding bai? 😀

Many at GNI predicted that Bisram might walk free. Like everything else happening in Guyana today, the prosecution appears to be unprepared for such a high profile case. Bisram also hired a High Profile lawyer. 

Now that it’s coming to a head, cracks seem to have developed!

Could you imagine the embarrassment if, after all this elongated extradition process involving US courts, the case is thrown out?

- How is politi

Mi know.  We dozz lick wan-an-adda!😛😝

Could you imagine the embarrassment if, after all this elongated extradition process involving US courts, the case is thrown out?

PNC shyteholeism on full display. Dem push the cart before the horse. 

- How is politi

I like your chocolate pudding avatar. She looks like a model pudding good enough to be licked.  Mi know.  We dozz lick wan-an-adda!😛😝

You have a tasty chocolate there bai. Lick with care. Is that American or European chocolate ?

Me thinks Bisram pull a Trump on them!  

While they were busy on Extradition, Bisram ground game was taking hold in Guyana!  Now prosecutors scratching them head!

Me think suh!

Dat Banna Bisram na deh down hey. He got he ducks all lined up. Me hear dat he going to throw around several millions to influence a couple of jury members if and when this goes to trial. In the meanwhile, he friends in jail enjoying some foreign “thing” in the cell.  Dat banna is corrupting the entire jail and legal system. Dem jail guards already bought out by this fella. 

You should contact de authorities letting dem know story.

While they were busy on Extradition, Bisram ground game was taking hold in Guyana!  

Now prosecutors scratching them head!

Me think suh!

Uppah or battam head.

While they were busy on Extradition, Bisram ground game was taking hold in Guyana!  

Now prosecutors scratching them head!

Me think suh!

Uppah or battam head.

Nah, dem bin scratching dem balls for the past two years waiting on the US courts!  Now is head scratching time!