The PPP’s racial fear mongering is the greatest obstacle to a vision of national unity

JUNE 1, 2015 | BY  | FILED UNDER LETTERS 

Dear Editor, In mid March 2015 when I personally distributed pro APNU+AFC leaflets in the traditional PPP strongholds of Parika, Leonora, and Vreed En Hoop, I found that Indo Guyanese enthusiasm for the PPP was poor and I thought then that the Coalition would have won the elections by at least 60% of the votes. As it turned out, it won by less than 5,000 votes in the general elections, and by less than 3,000 votes in the regional elections. It meant the PPP managed to rally its core base and won 49% of the votes. How did the PPP manage to turn around its campaign? The answer lies in Bharrat Jagdeo once again deciding to publicly engage in naked appeal to racial instincts and fear mongering. Make no mistake about it. Jagdeo did what Cheddi and Janet Jagan did at the bottom house meetings for decades in successfully holding their base. After Jagdeo started his race baiting and fear mongering, there was a noticeable turn out at PPP rallies across the country, so much so that I predicted on social media a very close election in which one seat would separate the winner and loser. Although the PPP lost the elections, Jagdeo’s use of racial fear mongering proved to be an effective tool in holding the core base of the PPP, although it must be noted that around 10% of Indo Guyanese voted for the Coalition while another 10% did not vote at all, thereby ensuring the defeat of the PPP. It must be noted too that had the AFC’s Moses Nagamootoo conducted a systematic and sustained campaign in PPP strongholds the Coalition would have won more Indo Guyanese support. I think too that had David Granger spent more time in Indo Guyanese communities he would have won over many PPP supporters. Racial fear mongering by the PPP will be the greatest obstacle to President Granger’s vision of national unity. In opposition the PPP will continue with this tool in order to hold its base and in this regard it will be assisted by the old PNCites who will try to intimidate and discriminate against innocent perceived PPP supporters. This will cause those Indo Guyanese who voted against the PPP to return to the base thereby increasing PPP support. The PPP will continue with its old tried and tested narratives of PNC hatred of Indo Guyanese. Already the rewarding of Hamilton Green with the Order of Roraima has caused much consternation amongst Indo Guyanese who don’t support the PPP so just imagine what were its effects on supporters of the PPP. At this point I must admit that the PNC also has its narratives and so we have the 2 main parties with their versions of our history. These narratives only serve to cement the racial divisions that were caused by Cheddi Jagan and Forbes Burnham in their struggle for personal power in the early 1960’s. Forty nine years after Independence, the cause for Jagan and Burnham’s power struggle, we are still a divided nation as was evidenced by the 2015 election results. The PPP is bent on racial divisons in order to hold its base. We have in President Granger a historian with a vision for racial unity. I think we all would like to see some concrete steps in that direction by the time we celebrate our 50th Independence Anniversary. One such step should be a Truth and Reconciliation Commission with the starting point being the year 1945 when WW2 ended and Britain was quite willing to part with her Colonies, the political situation in British Guiana, the introduction of Communist ideology by Cheddi and Janet Jagan, the Jagans siding with the USSR in the Cold War, universal suffrage and the 1953 elections, the suspension of the Constitution in 1953 and the split of the PPP in 1955 along mainly ideological lines that got blurred by racial support of the 2 leaders, the PPP’s cause of social unrest in the 1960’s due to its obsession with Communism, the Socialist drive of the PNC and the PPP up to 1985, elections rigging to keep out the Communist PPP, the anti PNC struggle by the African dominated WPA,  the Hoyte era of 1985 to 1992 when he dismantled Socialism and returned to democracy, the PPP era of 1992 to 2015 of narco trafficking, money laundering, massive corruption, debauchery, and theft of public property. The findings of the Truth and Reconciliation Commission would then become the bench mark by which the youths would gauge the narratives of the PPP and the PNC and so make informed decisions at elections time. It would  serve as deterrence to the PPP’s racial fear mongering, return of Indo Guyanese historiography to that community, shatter the PPP’s mythologies of victimization, expose the PPP as the cause of social unrest in the 1960’s due to it placing the interest of Communism above that of Indo Guyanese and all of Guyana. Most importantly it could be used to educate the youth voters who could comprise the swing voters, who would not blindly support governments, who could force a change in our political culture, and who could change government at every election.

Even today, after the loss of the elections, the PPP, rather than placing the interests of Indo Guyanese and all Guyana above that of the Party’s, has refused President Granger’s offer to form a Government of National Unity and is bent to resorting to its old ways of racial divisiveness in order to hold its core base. A Truth and Reconciliation Commission is a necessary first step in defeating the PPP’s racial fear mongering and to start uniting our country.

Malcolm Harripaul

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

Not a bad idea.

This Commission will finally bury the propaganda from the PPP.

The PPP having a 9 am Press Conference today June 1.

Any updates?

First statement correct.  The rest not in the spirit of T&R. However, T&R must also encompass the PNC [Apartheid] period.  They should seek the help of Bishop Desmond Tutu on this.

The loser CBJ missed out on making himself a man for the nation.  That clown caused a lot of heartbreak and left the nation raw and angry.

The ppp has too many old washed up RUSSIAN TRAINED ECONOMIST , WITH NO VISION ,, THE ONLY VISION THE PPP HAS IS POWER , I WILL NEVER VOTE FOR THE PPP , UNTIL I SEE NEW VISION THANKS FITS ALL GUYANA , I DID GIVE MR GRANGER A CHANG , BUT THAT , WORSHIPPING OF GREEN , DO NOT GO WELL WITH ME , 

It is hard to change the minds of racist. And Guyana has more racist in it citizenry than rational minded citizens. For example, the last election was on racial lines-Black votes went to the PNC faction of the APNU+AFC. Indian votes went to the PPP. God be praised for those Indians of rational minds who decided for change. They are the true victors-BECAUSE THEY SAW THE BIGGER PICTURE. Perhaps better than APNU+AFC. The victory not even cold as yet, what does the PNC faction do? They honoured Hammie with the OR-a man who intimidated every race of people in Guyana. Suh, is dem time now, suh dey will do all things for the PNC who is representation of Black Guyana.  

Bai, read CaribJ postings, it all about "power and dominance".  This is the PNC "Credo".  Never have Afros broke with the PNC, not even in the worse of the worse.  At least some Indians took the chance and others who did not, still think change is good but feared exactly what they see being unveiled.  The stage is being set for a return to the old order.

*Lemme get this straight! In the 2015 election it is estimated that 96% of blacks voted for the PNC/AFC and 89% of Indians voted for the PPP, but people are calling Indians racist ?

* The fact is blacks in Guyana are more prejudiced in favor of the PNC than Indians are prejudiced in favor of the PPP---96% blacks voted for the PNC; 89% Indians voted for the PPP.

* An estimated 19,034 East Indians voted for the PNC/AFC while only 5603 blacks voted for the PPP.

* BUT INDIANS ARE RACIST AND BLACKS ARE NOT ?

* An estimated 19,034 East Indians voted for the PNC/AFC while only 5603 blacks voted for the PPP.

Did the voters marked their race on the ballot, or did you pull these numbers from a hat.

Originally Posted by Dave page:

THE ONLY VISION THE PPP HAS IS POWER , I WILL NEVER VOTE FOR THE PPP , UNTIL I SEE NEW VISION THANKS FITS ALL GUYANA , I DID GIVE MR GRANGER A CHANG , BUT THAT , WORSHIPPING OF GREEN , DO NOT GO WELL WITH ME , 

* So what kind of VISION does the PNC/AFC have ?

* I guess we shall have to wait and see.

* But if this is the same old, same old PNC---we all know what to expect----a Guyana that will struggle economically and socially.

* I have already mentioned COMPETENCE in alena's thread.

*Lemme get this straight! In the 2015 election it is estimated that 96% of blacks voted for the PNC/AFC and 89% of Indians voted for the PPP, but people are calling Indians racist ?

* The fact is blacks in Guyana are more prejudiced in favor of the PNC than Indians are prejudiced in favor of the PPP---96% blacks voted for the PNC; 89% Indians voted for the PPP.

Doh is not de main point of de lettah.

Originally Posted by TK:

* I know that!

* Anyway The commission Harripaul is proposing is an absolute waste of time. Lots of hot air will get blown and nothing useful will emerge.

Originally Posted by TK:

* I know that!

* Anyway The commission Harripaul is proposing is an absolute waste of time. Lots of hot air will get blown and nothing useful will emerge.

Like de Rodney one?

The first question that comes to mind is why should anyone vote for the PPP?
The second question is, so you're saying that in 2015 there are 89% retarded Indians?

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

Rev, you are tight. That commission is too broad based. And by the way, I read somewhere that Malcolm was a member of ROAR. Is that true?

Late 90's i was at a ROAR meeting in NY,he was one of

the speaker,i guess then he was a member.

Originally Posted by antabanta:

The second question is, so you're saying that in 2015 there are 89% retarded Indians?

* That's like asking why should anyone vote Republican in the great US of A.LOL

* There were 2 main choices in the Guyana election---an estimated 96% blacks were prejudiced in favor of the afro led PNC/AFC and an estimated 89% of East Indians were prejudiced in favor of the Indo led PPP.

* PREJUDICE WILL ALWAYS EXIST AS LONG AS THERE IS CIVILIZATION.

RE: 89% OF EAST INDIANS BEING RETARDED

* With that reasoning---one can infer 96% of blacks are also retarded.

.Never have Afros broke with the PNC, not even in the worse of the worse.  .

Africans.mixed split their votes with the AFC in 2006.  Africans also extremely enthusiastically welcomed Moses Nagamootoo into their fold, despite his past history as a PPP man. You are entitled to your own beliefs, but not entitled to lie.

Asking Africans to vote PPP was like asking Indians to vote PNC in 1992.  Now has any one ever challenged Indians for refusing to support the PNC in 1992.  Then why do you demand that blacks support the PPP now.

APNU AFC campaigned on the basis of national unity and an attempt to create a multi ethnic coalition.  It didn't work to the extent that it was hoped because the PPP engaged in scare tactics, using people like the "swami" to give them legitimacy.

When the PPP adapts a similar strategy of trying to forge multi ethnic alliances then their black support will increase.  I have been suggesting to you that they do so, and cease thinking that an Indo focused campaign will guarantee victory.  2015 proved that it doesn't and it will get even worse for them in 2020 and beyond, if they don't change.

Now as to your further lie about domination.  Hmmmm.  I do believe that I cautioned about APNU showing an excessively African face.  I do believe that I cautioned APNU AFC to not believe that they had achieved broad based support and that they ought to make outreach to the Indian and the Amerindian communities as much of a priority as they will have to in placating their African/mixed base.  Now where is that a call for domination.

FACT.  Moses didn't deliver a significant Indian vote.  FACT.  He failed to do so because the PPP took the COWARDLY route of appealing to ethnic fear, and then faced an African tsunami as a result.

FACT.  This election was another low grade civil war that elections in Guyana have been since 1957.

Now go privately scream to your fans about how blacks are lazy, violent, dirty and illiterate the way that you used to do so PUBLICLY!

Lemme get this straight! In the 2015 election it is estimated that 96% of blacks voted for the PNC/AFC and 89% of Indians voted for the PPP, but people are calling Indians racist ?

Rev,

Please direct me to the source of this information. Thank you sir

Africans also extremely enthusiastically welcomed Moses Nagamootoo into their fold.

Much to your disappointment heh?

Now that your PNC is in power, let's see how you are going to blame the coolie man for the economic inequalities of the black fella. Remember, Burnham tried to put them on a solid footing in the 70s and 80s. Guess what?

Commissions are generally a waste of time and money because they reflect personal opinions of the bureaucrats on it.  Can you imagine caribny on that commission?  The gist of the letter is on target though.  We need EDUCATION not COMMISSION.

Africans also extremely enthusiastically welcomed Moses Nagamootoo into their fold.

Now that your PNC is in power, let's see how you are going to blame the coolie man for the economic inequalities of the black fella. Remember, Burnham tried to put them on a solid footing in the 70s and 80s. Guess what?

Burnham destroyed black people.  You are an idiot of you think otherwise.

Originally Posted by VVP:

Commissions are generally a waste of time and money because they reflect personal opinions of the bureaucrats on it.  Can you imagine caribny on that commission?  The gist of the letter is on target though.  We need EDUCATION not COMMISSION.

No you will not want me on that commission because when people like you start telling lies about Afro Guyanese I will challenge you, not smile like the black simpletons who I am sure that you prefer.

.Never have Afros broke with the PNC, not even in the worse of the worse.  .

Africans.mixed split their votes with the AFC in 2006.  Africans also extremely enthusiastically welcomed Moses Nagamootoo into their fold, despite his past history as a PPP man. You are entitled to your own beliefs, but not entitled to lie.

Asking Africans to vote PPP was like asking Indians to vote PNC in 1992.  Now has any one ever challenged Indians for refusing to support the PNC in 1992.  Then why do you demand that blacks support the PPP now.

APNU AFC campaigned on the basis of national unity and an attempt to create a multi ethnic coalition.  It didn't work to the extent that it was hoped because the PPP engaged in scare tactics, using people like the "swami" to give them legitimacy.

When the PPP adapts a similar strategy of trying to forge multi ethnic alliances then their black support will increase.  I have been suggesting to you that they do so, and cease thinking that an Indo focused campaign will guarantee victory.  2015 proved that it doesn't and it will get even worse for them in 2020 and beyond, if they don't change.

Now as to your further lie about domination.  Hmmmm.  I do believe that I cautioned about APNU showing an excessively African face.  I do believe that I cautioned APNU AFC to not believe that they had achieved broad based support and that they ought to make outreach to the Indian and the Amerindian communities as much of a priority as they will have to in placating their African/mixed base.  Now where is that a call for domination.

FACT.  Moses didn't deliver a significant Indian vote.  FACT.  He failed to do so because the PPP took the COWARDLY route of appealing to ethnic fear, and then faced an African tsunami as a result.

FACT.  This election was another low grade civil war that elections in Guyana have been since 1957.

Now go privately scream to your fans about how blacks are lazy, violent, dirty and illiterate the way that you used to do so PUBLICLY!

I agree with your 2 facts here. AFC did hold on to and increase 2011 votes though per my table in the other thread.  Remember you need t go address that table on the lesson thread I set up just for you...the last table I posted.  Don't run answer it.

Please address your feelings about Moses in the PNC now. Black people still worship him.

I agree with your 2 facts here. AFC did hold on to and increase 2011 votes though per my table in the other thread.  Remember you need t go address that table on the lesson thread I set up just for you...the last table I posted.  Don't run answer it.

Why don't we just agree to disagree on this.

FACT.  Regardless as to what % of the Indian vote which Moses brought in the vast majority of the votes came from within the PNC base.  ETHNIC FEAR of continued PPP rule.

FACT.  The vast majority of the Indian population voted for the PPP, arresting the trend of declining votes.  Malcom Harripaul, addresses this.  ETHNIC FEAR OF THE RETURN OF AN AFRICAN DICTATORSHIP.

So the APNU AFC should not delude itself that it won broad based cross ethnic support, or that it ended Guyana's tradition of voting based on ethnic fear instead of on issues. 

APNU AFC has to convey to the African/mixed that they will no longer be excluded, as they were under the PPP.  BUT it also has to convey to the Indians, and Amerindians, the vast majority of which supported the PPP, that they will also be included, regardless as to where their sympathies lie.

I detect a complacency and a euphoria amongst some of the PNC base,  the same that I remember from the PPP base in 1992.  I was told in 1992 that with the election of the PPP ethnic exclusion has ended.  I hear the same cries now, only the hair texture is different.

Guyana still has a lot of work to do in dealing with its ethnic angst.  I believe that most people just want to be left alone and to be treated fairly, and to get a sense that their ideas will receive fair consideration. Sadly the last 58 years hasn't shown this as happening in Guyana.  The challenge for APNU AFC is to change that trend.

Please address your feelings about Moses in the PNC now. Black people still worship him.

Blacks understand that tribal voting isn't going to help them.  That some level of cross ethnic alliance is necessary.  They are willing to work with those Indians who demonstrate a respect for them, and a desire to work with them. 

Yes I expect that there will be tensions between the various factions that constitute this alliance, and this, at times will mirror the various ethnic and social class fissures which divide Guyana.  They will have to work with this.

I suggest that the PPP cire support base also comes to a realization that working with credible non Indian leaders, who bring a support base with them will be critical for the PPP to cease being a "coolie party". All the ideas and analyses of the PPP loss miss the point.  There is still the notion that the PPP can rely on its traditional base of rural Indians. 

No acknowledgement of the fact that Indians are changing, as more become urbanized and involved in the service sector, and in multi ethnic families.

No acknowledgement of the fact that Guyana is changing as it becomes more defined by its growing mixed identified population, and its growing Amerindian population, and less by the dichotomy of its Indian vs. African angst.

Why don't we just agree to disagree on this.

FACT.  Regardless as to what % of the Indian vote which Moses brought in the vast majority of the votes came from within the PNC base.  ETHNIC FEAR of continued PPP rule.

FACT.  The vast majority of the Indian population voted for the PPP, arresting the trend of declining votes.  Malcom Harripaul, addresses this.  ETHNIC FEAR OF THE RETURN OF AN AFRICAN DICTATORSHIP.

So the APNU AFC should not delude itself that it won broad based cross ethnic support, or that it ended Guyana's tradition of voting based on ethnic fear instead of on issues. 

APNU AFC has to convey to the African/mixed that they will no longer be excluded, as they were under the PPP.  BUT it also has to convey to the Indians, and Amerindians, the vast majority of which supported the PPP, that they will also be included, regardless as to where their sympathies lie.

I detect a complacency and a euphoria amongst some of the PNC base,  the same that I remember from the PPP base in 1992.  I was told in 1992 that with the election of the PPP ethnic exclusion has ended.  I hear the same cries now, only the hair texture is different.

Guyana still has a lot of work to do in dealing with its ethnic angst.  I believe that most people just want to be left alone and to be treated fairly, and to get a sense that their ideas will receive fair consideration. Sadly the last 58 years hasn't shown this as happening in Guyana.  The challenge for APNU AFC is to change that trend.

Posts like this I can live with.  When you try to overemphasize African contributions I will challenge you just as much I challenge the Indian advocates who tend to overemphasize things.  I have no friends in this…I am “hated” by both sides.  I addressed Dr. Lomarsh Roopnarine bullshit letter in SN and he said that I was always after him because I have some kind of vendetta against him.  Not true.  I go after BS with a passion when I see it.

By the way, I believe that the AFC is still held as a "Unity" party.  The PPP and APNU are not.

Posts like this I can live with.  When you try to overemphasize African contributions I will challenge you just as much I challenge the Indian advocates who tend to overemphasize things.  I have no friends in this…I am “hated” by both sides.  I addressed Dr. Lomarsh Roopnarine bullshit letter in SN and he said that I was always after him because I have some kind of vendetta against him.  Not true.  I go after BS with a passion when I see it.

By the way, I believe that the AFC is still held as a "Unity" party.  The PPP and APNU are not.

Its amazing that some one writes something, and another person has a very different interpretation.   The fact remains that without a massive black turn out the coalition would have lost, because the PPP was highly successful in generating their own high turn out, fully diluting what Moses was trying to do.

This is just a fact.  Does not reflect on Moses.  Reflects on our history of ethnic fear and of the PPPs cowardliness in exploiting it, even as the PNC was trying to distance itself from its previously similar behavior.

My reaction is towards those who are OVER ESTIMATING the vote which Moses brought in, because they wish to jockey to maximize what the Moses faction will get out of this. 

Moses already got a lot out of the Cummingsburg Agreement, much more than the level of anticipated votes (20%) had suggested.  He didn't even deliver that.  Yet some seem to want more.

They need to be slapped down, because once the honey moon euphoria passes their behavior will exacerbate tensions which don't need to exist.  They need to learn how to build bridges and I am not satisfied that some of them, like Jay Bharrat, are doing that. 

They need to get to learn the people who they are attempting to build bridges with.  Jay Bharrat and others screamed before the elections that blacks dominated Guyana, and negated the fact that wide spread racism against blacks existed under the PPP.  That plus their endless chants of Cheddi, the hero, isn't going to win them friends.  It will create a reply of Burnham, the hero.

Here is the issue.  In Guyana we live trapped in ethnic bubbles, and play "nice" when we interact across the boundaries.  So we really don't know each other.  I suggest that some view what I say as an indication of how more than a few Afro Guyanese think when they are amongst themselves.  They don't trust Indians, as I know Indians don't trust blacks.

Moses already got a lot out of the Cummingsburg Agreement, much more than the level of anticipated votes (20%) had suggested.  He didn't even deliver that.  Yet some seem to want more.

I agree with this...well not all of it after I re-read it, but that's okay.  You are talking things without empirical evidence.  The AFC did come out like King in that Accord.  Those guys in the AFC are smart..Ramjattan and Nigel Hughes specifically. I am happy with the positions they got in the new government. 

Anyway the FACT remains that without the AFC and the high African turnout the PPP would have been back in government.

Nuff sentiment.

Anyway the FACT remains that without the AFC and the high African turnout the PPP would have been back in government.

And this was my point.  My response was triggered by the reaction of people like Kari, who initially gave full credit to the winning margins coming from the Indian vote, and downplaying the role of the massive African vote.  Then, in their continued ploy to maximize THEIR claim on the coalition, attributed the high African vote ONLY to Moses.

We haven't forgotten their initial demand that the PNC must apologize, while they made no such claims on the PPP.

Well lots of people worked very hard on the campaign.  It became obvious that APNU had the infrastructure and the man power to host campaign events and to turn out crowds.  The Nagamootoo faction lacked that ability and this was obvious when on the Corentyne the VAST MAJORITY of the crowds were African.  Obviously APNU worke hard on that.  Had APNU adopted the notion that on the Corentyne AFC only should arrange events, they would have been embarrassingly empty. 

Yet no credit to APNU.  Why?  Because certain characters want to build up an argument that they (AFC Indians) should get all that they want, because after all its only Moses which was the winning factor.

I am putting these people on notice that they need to rein in their behavior because it is generating a reaction which suggests that these people got a lot, what more they want, given that they didn't bring in enough votes to negate the PPP ploy of racial panic.

Yes I know that they are proud of their Moses, but their endless deification of the man is threatening his ability to build bridges with the full gamut of factions within the coalition (APNU AND AFC).

I am not sure how "smart" the "AFC" is.  Is the AFC monolith?  No  It has two distinct component.  G/town former PNC people and Berbice former PPP folks.

Trotman is with Granger in the Presidency.  Think about that.

VVP is correct.  No good to come out of Commissions.  Look how much $$$ PPP spent on Rodney enquiry which produced not a single piece of evidence but was full of opinions and speculations and no damning evidence to indict anyone.

Having a Commission that simply described the context of political life under the Old PNC is a waste of our poor country's time and resources.

We need to look forward and plan for a brighter tomorrow.  Let the Coalition lead.  Let's follow Cde Leader Granger and Beloved PM- the Moses of our time.

I am not sure how "smart" the "AFC" is.  Is the AFC monolith?  No  It has two distinct component.  G/town former PNC people and Berbice former PPP folks.

Trotman is with Granger in the Presidency.  Think about that.

Trotman is with Granger because of his knowledge on Constitutional issues.  That was a good move on Granger’s part.  I am sure Granger will be listening to all the lawyers including all the big brains in the AFC.  Tell him if he wants to talk to a smart engineer to give me a call

They are a team now.  Does not matter if it's APNU or AFC.

As Dr. Jerry Jailall wrote in the KN and SN, "a hole in the boat is a hole in the whole boat."

They all have to work together.  Don't imagine or invent factions and divisions.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

They are a team now.  Does not matter if it's APNU or AFC.

As Dr. Jerry Jailall wrote in the KN and SN, "a hole in the boat is a hole in the whole boat."

They all have to work together.  Don't imagine or invent factions and divisions.

Here is the reality though.

1. The PNC is the dominant entity in the coalition.

2.  Moses Nagamootoo is a relative newcomer to the AFC.

These are the two facts which folks like you will have to consider.  The AFC bloc isn't a monolithic Moses bloc.  He will have to negotiate with those people.

Trotman is in the same ministry as Granger.  These men come from the same faction of the PNC. Of the 8 AFC ministers, only 2 have a background in the PPP. Think about that for a minute.

And both the AFC and APNU have factions.  It will be careful and tactful behavior which will prevent divisions.  You going in screaming that "under the PPP blacks controlled Guyana", or "Moses, Moses, Moses, Cheddi, Cheddi, Cheddi," will not earn you friends and will lead to them distrusting your real motives.   You will be seen as a possible PPP mole.

These are sophisticated G/twn people who think poorly of people who still dwell in that swamp of the personality cult.  Most of the  Caribbean has moved beyond that, and it is hoped that Guyana will too.

This isn't the PPP.  Look how Urling went there running his mouth, not knowing that the PPP isn't the PNC, and so public criticism isn't allowed.

* There were 2 main choices in the Guyana election---an estimated 96% blacks were prejudiced in favor of the afro led PNC/AFC and an estimated 89% of East Indians were prejudiced in favor of the Indo led PPP.

Civilization has nothing to do with prejudice. But feel free to continue stringing impressive sounding words together. You may actually impress a few clueless readers.
In view of the outstanding, blatant corruption, nepotism, money laundering, selling out of the country's resources, racketeering, etc. etc., of the PPP, and NOT the coalition, then your 89% PPP supporters must be retarded.

Of course, that would suggest the fanatic PPP supporters, like yourself, to be even more retarded.

The 96%, as you claim, afros do not have to consider any blatant corruption, nepotism, money laundering, selling out of the country's resources, racketeering, etc. etc., of their candidates.

Civilization has nothing to do with prejudice. But feel free to continue stringing impressive sounding words together. You may actually impress a few clueless readers.
In view of the outstanding, blatant corruption, nepotism, money laundering, selling out of the country's resources, racketeering, etc. etc., of the PPP, and NOT the coalition, then your 89% PPP supporters must be retarded.

Of course, that would suggest the fanatic PPP supporters, like yourself, to be even more retarded.

The 96%, as you claim, afros do not have to consider any blatant corruption, nepotism, money laundering, selling out of the country's resources, racketeering, etc. etc., of their candidates.

I waiting on the report from Granger meeting with the Chinese. I want to hear if he stopped them, cold. In 1992, when there was a change, the Indoes were not involved in the destruction of country. Suh, blackman and coolie teking turn destroying THEIR country. Granger ain black and he wife ain black either, suh he is expected to do better.