Originally Posted by antabanta:

Civilization has nothing to do with prejudice.

antabanta:

* You obviously misread or misunderstood my statement. Here it is again:

PREJUDICE WILL ALWAYS EXIST AS LONG AS THERE IS CIVILIZATION.

* Your narrow-mindedness may preclude you antabanta from understanding the point I am making. But let's continue. In any society, in any culture, in any areas of the world where there are human beings, there will be PREJUDICE.

* EVERY HUMAN BEING IS PREJUDICED.

* For example, Humans can be prejudiced in favor of something or prejudiced against something. It's still prejudice.

RE: GUYANA POLITICS

* 50.3% of the 2015 electorate was prejudiced in favor of the PNC/AFC and prejudiced against the PPP.

RE ANTABANTA'S PREJUDICE

* You wrote this:

In view of the outstanding, blatant corruption, nepotism, money laundering, selling out of the country's resources, racketeering, etc. etc., of the PPP, and NOT the coalition, then your 89% PPP supporters must be retarded.

* What you wrote above antabanta is an opinion---an opinion devoid of evidence.

* Now antabanta, do you know what you call an opinion in the absence of evidence ? WE CALL IT PREJUDICE.

BOTTOM LINE:

* Just like you are a PREJUDICED man antabanta---every other human being is also prejudiced, and as long as life exists on this planet, as long as there is civilization, there will be prejudice among humans.

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

Malcolm is an idiot. He is looking for a play with the new government.

* Malcolm is not an idiot, but you are right he is looking for some soup.

* THE PNC BIG WIGS WILL FEAST ON THE MILK & HONEY WHILE POOR SOULS LIKE MALCOLM,  GNI JALIL, GNI KISHAN, ETC, ETC  WILL BE HOPING FOR SOME SOUP.

* TK started this thread---he doesn't need soup---he seems quite contented with his teaching job, right TK ? 

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

Malcolm is an idiot. He is looking for a play with the new government.

* Malcolm is not an idiot, but you are right he is looking for some soup.

* THE PNC BIG WIGS WILL FEAST ON THE MILK & HONEY WHILE POOR SOULS LIKE MALCOLM,  GNI JALIL, GNI KISHAN, ETC, ETC  WILL BE HOPING FOR SOME SOUP.

* TK started this thread---he doesn't need soup---he seems quite contented with his teaching job, right TK ? 

Chap...I don't like to wear suit and tie, I like going to work with jeans and polo or cotton kurtas/jeans, going to office with shorts and sandals, I don't like 9 to 5 wuk.

Originally Posted by VVP:
Originally Posted by TK:

Without a Truth Commission chances are PPP will be crying victimhood and kick down door in 2020. Ayoo want bet?

I am confused.  The truth commission is to look at the past, correct?  What this has to do with claims that could be made in 2020?

The PPP is a master of resurrecting the past. They are invoking the method of victimhood right now claiming the election was rigged. "Cheated, not defeated."