I do not think Modi is killing anyone. Many Protestors were being beaten by the Security Forces. I bet many of them are in agreement with the Modi Govt. However, many are speaking out against the Policy. Yesterday on CNN ex UN India Ambassador  Sashi Tahoor was unhappy about the Policy and told Fareed in no uncertain terms that it is not a good policy

Modi & the BJP are polarizing forces in India. They must be stopped. Today they are persecuting Muslims. Tomorrow they will persecute Jains. After that they will persecute Buddhists. And so on. India is not Hindustan only.

I agree, India must not become Saudi Arabia and Pakistan. They are better than that!!

I do not think Modi is killing anyone. Many Protestors were being beaten by the Security Forces. I bet many of them are in agreement with the Modi Govt. However, many are speaking out against the Policy. Yesterday on CNN ex UN India Ambassador  Sashi Tahoor was unhappy about the Policy and told Fareed in no uncertain terms that it is not a good policy

he is charge and makes policies...so he gets the blame

modi has gone f-ing crazy. Killing your race for religion what kind of bull shytology is that.

R u nuts, India is for Hindus, Christians and Parsi. Ali Jinnah did not want muslims to be governed by Hindus. Suh he gat his piece of Punjabi land, which upset the sikhs. Dem gat dem country, immigrate. Doan tink dat goan happen. Dem should return to dem original faith, that is wah the BJP wants, the quiet conversions. Muslims invaded Christian lands and made the entire region islamic. History goes moment by moment.

modi has gone f-ing crazy. Killing your race for religion what kind of bull shytology is that.

R u nuts, India is for Hindus, Christians and Parsi. Ali Jinnah did not want muslims to be governed by Hindus. Suh he gat his piece of Punjabi land, which upset the sikhs. Dem gat dem country, immigrate. Doan tink dat goan happen. Dem should return to dem original faith, that is wah the BJP wants, the quiet conversions. Muslims invaded Christian lands and made the entire region islamic. History goes moment by moment.

Do you know that Jinnah's grandparents were Hindus. His grandfather was Premjibhai Thakkar.  The family like Gandhi and Modi are Gujarati.  He was a first generation Muslim.  His father Punjalal Thakkar converted to Islam.  His call name was Jinno which means skinny.  The family's Hindu name was Thakkar.

All Indian looking muslims were once hindus. And the BJP would lke them to return to their roots. The Jews who became Catholics during the Spanish Inquisition willingly returned to their roots after the tyranny was over. Today, Indians are free from beheadings and discriminations of heavy taxation for being a hindu in India, their OWN lands.

He had some dislike for his kin, whatever took hold of his mind?

Hey Siggy, do you think all those Indians who converted to Christianity should also return to Hinduism?

When you born a sheep, you can't plant horns and become a goat. Religion is for people who are not sure if they are going to heaven...my take.

The truth Skelly is that there is no proof that heaven and hell even exist.

Hey Siggy, do you think all those Indians who converted to Christianity should also return to Hinduism?

Thomas went to Southern India to tell the Jews of Christ. In the process, Brahmins who possess the Sacred Thread to Brahma heard his message and they accepted. Accept is different from Conversions, one is a matter of the heart, the other is survival from tyranny.

I was asking about the ones who are living that converted to Christianity. Which of those born Indian Muslims that you suggest BJP wish would return to Hinduism were exposed to tyranny?

BJP said, they should willingly return to hinduism. They are not asking for anything spectacular, only that they accept India is a hindu country and live with the precepts of the Hindu State. They were hindus once, before they were taken as concubines. The BJP is proud of the fact that Hindus prevailed over the Islamic invasion of their country. Unlike, other countries invaded by islamist, the entire regions were converted. India managed to deter the annexation of mind and thought, hinduism weathered trials and tribulations. And the BJP feels that all India should embrace a  Hindu State. 

Does that mean that you agree that the Christians have to willingly return to Hinduism too?

Has India's Narendra Modi gone too far with controversial new citizenship law?

(CNN)Under Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the Indian government has stripped the country's only Muslim-majority state of autonomy and rolled out a citizenship check in the northeastern state of Assam that effectively left nearly 2 million people stateless, many of them Muslims.

And when Modi backed the passage of a controversial new citizenship law, which prioritizes immigrants from three Muslim-majority countries of virtually every religious stripe over Islam, protests broke out across India.
The Prime Minister, whose Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) was re-elected in a landslide victory earlier this year, has dominated Indian politics since first sweeping to power in 2014. While he has been hailed for his efforts to bring prosperity to poorer regions and root out corruption, his emphasis on empowering India's Hindu majority has raised concerns among its Muslim minority.
India passes controversial citizenship bill that excludes Muslims

To Modi's critics, the Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA) -- which fast-tracks applications for immigrants, including Hindus, Sikhs, Buddhists, Jains, Parsis and Christians who arrived in India before 2015 -- has become the most brazen example of a Hindu nationalist agenda aimed at marginalizing Indian Muslims. Opponents say it is part of an effort to tear at the fabric of India's secular identity.

Since the law passed through both houses of Parliament last week, demonstrations have swept university campuses in at least nine states. Protesters have taken to the streets across Assam and Tripura over fears that large numbers of Hindus, who migrated to the region in the past few decades, will now be able to get their citizenship fast-tracked. Many there fear it will dramatically recast the religious and ethnic makeup of the northeastern states -- home to 200 distinct indigenous groups.
"In the north, they believe the bill has gone too far and the amnesty will allow too much immigration," Milan Vaishnav, director and senior fellow of the South Asia Program in the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, told CNN.
The new law will make it more difficult for Muslim migrants to get Indian citizenship. And critics are worried it might pave the way for nationwide citizenship tests, stripping the rights of Muslims who have lived in India for generations but cannot prove their family's lineage -- turning countless people stateless.
Home Minister Amit Shah has repeatedly said that the government will roll out a national citizenship registry.
Modi tried to reassure the public on Monday, saying on Twitter that the new law "does not affect any citizen of India of any religion." And that "no Indian has anything to worry" about.
But when a citizenship registry took place in Assam earlier this year it left 1.9 million people off a list of Indian citizens. The government said at the time that no one would be declared a foreigner if they are not on the list, but that failed to temper concerns.
What is at stake is "the future of liberal democracy in India," Vaishnav said. "And it looks like a side, which has been asleep or at least silent, has really woken up and made sure that their voices are being heard."

• blobid0

When you born a sheep, you can't plant horns and become a goat. Religion is for people who are not sure if they are going to heaven...my take.

The truth Skelly is that there is no proof that heaven and hell even exist.

kAZ ?????

bRO BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU ARE SAYING!