The mother of several  boys, who were allegedly sexually molested by Muslim scholar Neezam Ali  , is seeking justice and is calling on the relevant authorities to hear her cries as she believes  deliberate attempts are being made to throw the case under the carpet .

Ali, also known as ‘Mufti’, an Imam of Lot 268 Section ‘C 5’ South, Turkeyen, Greater Georgetown, was committed to stand trial in the High Court on nine counts of engaging in sexual intercourse with nine boys under the age of 12 back in 2012.

The charges alleged that between December 2011 and January 2012, Ali, being a teacher attached to the Turkeyen Masjid, engaged in sexual activity with the children. He was placed on a total of $1.3M bail at the time.

‎The acts were allegedly committed while Ali was in a position of trust, being a religious teacher and knew or could be reasonably expected to have known of the trust in relation to the boys. The boys had been attending Arabic and Koran classes at the time.

Following a preliminary hearing at the Sparendaam Magistrates’ Court, before Alex Moore, Ali was committed to stand trial at the High Court. But, his attorney, Nigel Hughes had challenged the paper committal on several grounds.

The matter was sent to the office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) for advice and was later reopened before Magistrate Moore.

On Friday morning, when the matter was scheduled to be called at the Sparendaam Court, Magistrate Moore failed to make an appearance, causing another adjournment, further frustrating the families of the victims.

The prosecutor, Hattie Alexander explained that the file in the matter is complete and was ready to be heard.

The mother of four of the teens told the Guyana Chronicle that while she is tired of the back and forth regarding the matter, she will not give up.

According to the woman, she was offered an $8M “bribe” by the members of the Muslim community to “hush-up” on the matter but she noted that she will not accept anything but justice for her children.

She said too that she will continue to seek an audience with the Minister of State, Joseph Harmon, Minister of Legal Affairs, Attorney General, Basil Williams and the higher authorities on the matter.

She noted too that she visited the Chambers of the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) but was chased out of the building by an official.

Additionally, the single mother explained that the defendant, who is on bail, would pass her home in Sophia twice daily and would slow down and smile at her in torment.

The woman said on one occasion, Ali along with another man stood in front of her home and take pictures of the house and children.  The matters were all reported to the Turkeyen Police Station.

Additionally, the single mother explained that the defendant, who is on bail, would pass her home in Sophia twice daily and would slow down and smile at her in torment.

What a shame and disgrace , why is he on bail?

This moder foucker need to be in slammer until his case is decided.

I was thinking the Mufti already served his jail sentence.

Better yet, still serving his sentence. The Muslim community offering the mother hush-up bribe is shameful. That is NOT the way to rid one's community of its evil ones.

Maybe he and Marcus Bisram can be cellmates. He the pitcher and Bisram the catcher.

Birds of a feather flock together.

This is the way things work in GUyana. They prolong the matter until the parents get tired of all the running around and accept the bribe to settle the matter. This is what Sharma did also. It is a shame that this is allowed to happen!

Z
Zed posted:

This is the way things work in GUyana. They prolong the matter until the parents get tired of all the running around and accept the bribe to settle the matter. This is what Sharma did also. It is a shame that this is allowed to happen!

I thought Guyanese voted for a change. Looks like Sharma had a heart transplant, maybe a young donor. Not hearing anything about his fake heart problems he had when he was arrested.

Nephew or not, he should have his day in court. The Qur’an clearly states that believers should stand firm for justice even against themselves or their families. The best way to break down the society is to have different sets of rules. 

He is the nephew of CIOG  Director, Sheikh Moen ul-Hack . Mr Hack wife is the DPP Mrs. Shalimar Ali-Hack,

No wonder this case was thrown in the "later when we get time" bin.

He is the nephew of CIOG  Director, Sheikh Moen ul-Hack . Mr Hack wife is the DPP Mrs. Shalimar Ali-Hack,

This is the first time I am hearing of this. Will have to confirm.

I don't think it is true but he has connections with the CIOG. he ia also running a health scam making millions.

Pointblank

Nephew or not, he should have his day in court. The Qur’an clearly states that believers should stand firm for justice even against themselves or their families. The best way to break down the society is to have different sets of rules. 

Ksaz, every Religious Book says similar things, so why are there so much Buggery, Rape, Theft, and fraud by ALL so called religious Leaders?

Because they pretend to be holy in public thereby creating an imbalance in their human needs. So to satisfy that imbalance they hide and abuse minors thinking they will get away with it. But eventually everything comes to the surface. Nothing stays hidden forever.

Pointblank posted:

This ******* Dave is a liar!

yuh done kno. but in the end Shalimar is a crook and she shouldnt be involved as this guy used to work for her husband

The Hon. Shalimar Hack  is not a crook!! How dare you?

She served as DPP under two Governments!!

Pointblank posted:

yuh done kno. but in the end Shalimar is a crook and she shouldnt be involved as this guy used to work for her husband

She's a big time scamp.

Pointblank posted:

Bai mus ask she about the 400K and de file lasss fuh de muslim broda and dah ah only one

Pointblank
Pointblank posted:

BTW this case is a conflict of Interest De buggerer used to work for her husband

Pointblank
Pointblank posted:

She's a big time scamp.

Numerous times on GNI, posters have accused Chief of defending one of his brothers/sisters when he or she commits a crime. And Chief when you decide to criticize this post, let me shoot first...SHUT YOU STINK CUNNY!!!

Oh rant I thought sk was cussin up chiefsta...maybe you read it wrong Mars but even so sk probably needed a good cuss up at some time and you missed it hehehee

Sorry, I thought Skelly was cussin me out. I deleted my post. Apologies.

You daman. I still think u should cuss him rass out yo know.

Hey Mars do you know Ron (James) younger bro who lives in T.O..I believe he's married to a JA chick? His name slipped my mind...its not Mark..he's the older one.

You daman. I still think u should cuss him rass out yo know.

Hey Mars do you know Ron (James) younger bro who lives in T.O..I believe he's married to a JA chick? His name slipped my mind...its not Mark..he's the older one.

No, I don’t know him Cain.

Just remembered ..Troy. You do know some of the James though..correct? I seem to recall you knew some fellas from Queenstown.

I know Roddy James. He was into fast motorcycles and racing around GT like me. He was about the same age as me and lived in Queenstown. Oronoque Street if I remember well. I think they owned a vulcanizing shop somewhere around town. Roddy might have passed away.  

Oh rant I thought sk was cussin up chiefsta...maybe you read it wrong Mars but even so sk probably needed a good cuss up at some time and you missed it hehehee

Sorry, I thought Skelly was cussin me out. I deleted my post. Apologies.

Mars, on many occasions you have criticized Chief for his bias and I agreed with you.

What bias?

Where is the proof that the Honorable Ms Shalimar Hack is corrupt?

The learned lawyer served under both the PPP and PNC Governments.

All I am asking is present facts that she is corrupt. This is not defending this is asking for the fools who are making this accusation to come forward with what they know. The known culprits who hate anything muslim are patting each other batty.

What bias?

All I am asking is present facts that she is corrupt. This is not defending this is asking for the fools who are making this accusation to come forward with what they know. The known culprits who hate anything muslim are patting each other batty.

Why do you think the PPP gave her a house and land at Pradoville 2? Only the extremely corrupt on the PPP payroll managed to benefit from this.

Pradoville 2 itself was a corrupt deal with prime land being given out for pennies on the dollar. 

What bias?

So why was the Mufti Bugger boy's file hidden for such a long time???? The man raped at least 12 boys. This case should be on the front page every day until this useless piece of human waste is jailed for life!!!!!
Guyana is a place known for corruption and no one is immune.
Here you bring "hating Muslims" religion in a criminal case. Get real bro!!