(El Universal) Venezuelan representatives from the political, legal and social sectors have sent a document to the Standing Committee on Domestic Policy of the National Assembly (AN) demanding an investigation over the nationality of President NicolÁs Maduro.

The decision came after doubts surfaced about the origins of Maduro, who has refused to show his birth certificate.

The Committee’s president Delsa SolÓrzano delivered the document to the Sub-Committee on Civil Matters, headed by opposition deputy for Cojedes state Denis FernÁndez, according to an El Universal report published on Thursday.

The document states that doubts about Maduro’s nationality arose by the time he was appointed as foreign minister in August 2006. Then, the word was spread that the Venezuelan Head of State was born in Cúcuta, Colombia.

The claimants pointed out that when Maduro was designated presidential candidate, seven days before the election for president of Venezuela, some Colombian dailies described a number of events that sparked interest over the issue nationwide and abroad.

The document was presented by attorney Enrique Aristeguieta Gramcko, former Attorney General Jesús Petit Da Costa, and journalist Nitu PÉrez Osuna, and was signed by representatives of the country’s journalistic, political, legal, and social fields.

SOURCE: http://newsnow.gy/featured/maduro-may-not-venezuelan/

• blobid0

I believed Desmond Hoyte was born in Granada, and he was allowed to be president. When Janet Jagan became president, there were problems from the PNC for the poor woman to perform her duties that led her to resign. 

Cobra posted:

I believed Desmond Hoyte was born in Granada, and he was allowed to be president. 

Incorrect. You could have checked Wikipedia before stating your belief. "Hoyte was born in Guyana's capital,Georgetown. He was educated at St Barnabas Anglican School and Progressive High School, before studying law in London, England."

This is what I know: After high school and before law school, Mr Hoyte worked in Grenada as a school teacher.

Regardless where he was born, he was a terrorist...slow fiah, mo fiah. Those words could have only be spoken form a true and seasoned PNC terrorist.

REMINDER: The topic of this thread is Maduro's citizenship.

Discussing Desmond Hoyte's citizenship is okay too.

If you want to discuss Hoyte as "PNC terrorist", start your own thread. 

I ran out of reels. Maduro is Guyana's worst nightmare.

HA HA HA, yuh mek de old bai laff.

Suh, tell me truly: Granja and Naga not Guyana's worst nightmare anymore? 

As you ran out of reels, out of compassion you're allowed to use this thread.

I ran out of reels. Maduro is Guyana's worst nightmare.

HA HA HA, yuh mek de old bai laff.

Suh, tell me truly: Granja and Naga not Guyana's worst nightmare anymore? 

As you ran out of reels, out of compassion you're allowed to use this thread.

You see Gilly padna, I consider Granja and Naga accomplices in crime. When I reference Guyana, it is a direct reference to the installed coalition  administration. So Maduro is the worst nightmare for the Guyana government. When neighba nah taak to you and dem ah threaten fuh huts dem dagg pan you, you have to watch youself and trimble everytime you walk out you gate.

skeldon_man posted: When neighba nah taak to you and dem ah threaten fuh huts dem dagg pan you, you have to watch youself and trimble everytime you walk out you gate.

ATTENTION VENEZUELAN AMBASSADOR: If you're spying on GNI Political, this is what el skeldon_hombre says: "Cuando su vecino no habla con usted y pone su perro en usted, usted tiene que estar alerta y temblar cuando salga de su patio."