Guys, let's be fair to Rochelle. Personally I accept that she has a background in Law. Her opinions may differ from yours but that's no reason to question her credentials in Law. Everyday in any given court, lawyers disagree and argue but they don't say "wheh yuh get yuh law degree fram?" In short, focus on the substance of Rochelle's comments, not on her personal attributes or qualifications.

@Rochelle posted:

What of IrFRAUD Ali and his 19 charges? Still can’t face a day in court yet but quick to bring Lowenfield to court for carrying out his constitutional duty!

Issue specifically relates to Keith Lowenfield.

His actions are questionable hence they are to be resolved in the Courts.

The magistrate has ordered police to serve the charges on Lowenfield; hence one needs to see how this matter will develop at the scheduled next hearing on July 24, 2020.

Guys, let's be fair to Rochelle. Personally I accept that she has a background in Law. Her opinions may differ from yours but that's no reason to question her credentials in Law. Everyday in any given court, lawyers disagree and argue but they don't say "wheh yuh get yuh law degree fram?" In short, focus on the substance of Rochelle's comments, not on her personal attributes or qualifications.

She said that she is a Wall Street executive at a Big Bank.

@alena06 posted:

Hehe I worked at 2 of the largest Wall Street Banks no lawyer with a Guyanese sounding accent there. Lol.

It is incorrect to say that all  persons can be identified by their accent. 

For decades,  I work with international organizations, why was no one able to identify my nationality by my 'Guyanese accent' ?  All Guyanese don't retain their accent. Also,  in a large firm, all persons can't know everyone else.  We worked with a company of more then 5000 employees, how can everyone know each other ? 

@Tola posted:

For decades,  I work with international organizations, why was no one able to identify my nationality by my 'Guyanese accent' ?  All Guyanese don't retain their accent. Also,  in a large firm, all persons can't know everyone else.  We worked with a company of more then 5000 employees, how can everyone know each other ? 

Bai Tola, that is not true. I worked as an IT contractor for Morgan Stanley and even though I was in Minnesota, I spoke to a few Guyanese who worked there. You don't know everyone else, but you know a few. MS had over 60,000 employees then.

@Tola posted:

Alena has worked at the two largest Wall Street banks over 24 years. The legal department of those banks are generally small and employees are listed on the company directory. The Guyanese community on Wall Street is a very very small community.  We kinda know each other.