Lowenfield proposes 156 days for recount

The Chief Elections Officer (CEO) Keith Lowenfield on Wednesday presented a draft plan which includes 156 days to conduct a national recount of votes cast on March 2, 2020.

The Chairman of the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) Justice (rtd) Claudette Singh met with Commissioners and the Chief Elections Officer Wednesday morning where he presented the draft plan.

Following the meeting, three of the Commissioners did not want to reveal to the media the full details of the plan.

“There are all kinds of reasons being proffered, none of them practical in documentation which can be interpreted in such a way…fundamentally in no way, shape or form should we be presented with a document which gives that timeframe,” said GECOM Commissioner Robeson Benn.

But Commissioner Vincent Alexander said, “the man [Lowenfield] did not pick 156 out of the air, he would have had some basis to arrive [at that].”

Alexander explained that the CEO determined that it will take two hours to count the ballots in one box. The Commissioner said it does not take less than two hours to count the votes at one polling station following elections day.

The Commissioners met for two hours to discuss the plan but many issues were raised and they have since adjourned the meeting to Thursday at 09:00hrs where they will respond to the

Commissioner Sase Gunraj who requested the adjournment to “rework the document” said the proposal “is untenable…this nation cannot survive 156 days wait.”

“This has to be done in a matter of days, this country has waited long enough,” Gunraj said.

“We counted an entire nation in one night,” he added.

Gunraj is hopeful that when the Commission meets again, it can derive a workable document to be executed by the agency.

There were several proposals from the Commissioners relating to the use of the same Returning Officers and the use of Statements of Poll among others. The Commission has not yet addressed these concerns.

Guyanese cast their vote for a Government of their choice on March 2, 2020. Following the contention surrounding the tabulation of votes in Region Four and subsequent court challenges, the results of the elections are yet to be declared.

At the invitation of President David Granger, a team of Caribbean Prime Ministers, including Dr Rowley, led by CARICOM Chairman and Prime Minister of Barbados, Mia Mottley visited Guyana last month to broker an agreement between President Granger and Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo for a CARICOM team to supervise that recount.

That agreement resulted in the signing of an aide-memoire which details CARICOM’s role.

The recount was blocked by an injunction but the Full court has thrown out that injunction. The Appeal Court has since upheld the Full Court’s decision but said CARICOM cannot takeover the supervisory roll from GECOM.

With nothing stopping the recount, GECOM Chairman Justice retired Claudette Singh has decided that the agency will conduct a recount of all votes cast.

PPP allowing themselves to get played. Why did the agree to a total recount?  The nine other regions were validated in agreement.  Just do region 4 which was comprised be the PNC hooligans! 

Total recount refers to obtaining the results for all 10 regions.

Process is to tabulate the SOPs for each region.

If GECOM's SOPs differ from the SOPs with respective political party/ies' representative, that must be resolved.

Bottom line ...

- GECOM results must equal to the SOPs provided at the time when the polls concluded on election day .. March 02, 2020.

PPP allowing themselves to get played. Why did they agree to a total recount?  The nine other regions were validated in agreement.  Just do region 4 which was comprised be the PNC hooligans! 

They don't believe Mercury numbers.

Scrap the elections and Jagdeo should move to a national government campaign of members excluding the PPP and PNC. If that doan happen, Volda is going to govern for the next five years. GECOM does not want to count, period. And the PPP cannot do anything. The citizens most likey would agree to an inclusive national government. 

Hey hey hey...Jagdoe choose de wrang time foh play soft ball. Now is time foh bruk up de kuntry. Move Irffan dem and set up anada govt in Essequibo. Bruck up de F%&*ing kuntry. Blackman tink dem own am abie a juss dem caretaker. Yuh gat hit dem weh it matter. Tek piece laan and bruck it up!!! 

All de time he Jagdoe play bad man and play hard cork ball. He force Irfaan pon dem PPP coolie peopkle. He try undo de 3rd term limit. He put de NCV pm dem....all cork ball pon he mattie. He get dem yes men from outside PPP foh surround he. All de time playing cork ball wid he mattie.

But Granger seh meh go start hard cork ball now. Granger de ole CV padder man pon GECOM. Granger get Miss "SINGH" and he play bumper ball accepting she. Meh know he gat wan ting foh dougla wimen dem. But abie doan care bout dat. De "SINGH" vitiate de eleckshun in favoour of blackman. Granger put ACDA people pon de GECOM...dat Myers lady.

Granger show he...coolie doan jine army...army wuk na foh we...army wuk doan pay...hey hey hey.

Granjer go chuch pon Sunday and rig de eleckshun pon Monday...and now he Jagdoe decide foh play soft ball? Now?

Bruck de F&%$ing kuntry up. Get de paramilitia dem. Get de mercinery. Show dem foh tek dem laan dat dem tink abie is caretaker in. Now he chicken out.

If yuh go play by de rule do suh and let de system wuk. But doan ever tek bully...bruck it up if blackman want play dem own it. 

But doan start out like bad man and den chicken out when Granger play cork ball...

PPP allowing themselves to get played. Why did the agree to a total recount?  The nine other regions were validated in agreement.  Just do region 4 which was comprised be the PNC hooligans! 

Hey hey hey...Ayoo bai Jagdoe choose de wrang time foh play soft ball. Now is time foh bruk up de kuntry. Move Irffan dem and set up anada govt in Essequibo. Bruck up de F%&*ing kuntry. Blackman tink dem own am abie a juss dem caretaker. Yuh gat hit dem weh it matter. Tek piece laan and bruck it up!!! 

All de time he Jagdoe play bad man and play hard cork ball. He force Irfaan pon dem PPP coolie peopkle. He try undo de 3rd term limit. He put de NCV pm dem....all cork ball pon he mattie. He get dem yes men from outside PPP foh surround he. All de time playing cork ball wid he mattie.

But Granger seh meh go start hard cork ball now. Granger de ole CV padder man pon GECOM. Granger get Miss "SINGH" and he play bumper ball accepting she. Meh know he gat wan ting foh dougla wimen dem. But abie doan care bout dat. De "SINGH" vitiate de eleckshun in favoour of blackman. Granger put ACDA people pon de GECOM...dat Myers lady.

Granger show he...coolie doan jine army...army wuk na foh we...army wuk doan pay...hey hey hey.

Granjer go chuch pon Sunday and rig de eleckshun pon Monday...and now he Jagdoe decide foh play soft ball? Now?

Bruck de F&%$ing kuntry up. Get de paramilitia dem. Get de mercinery. Show dem foh tek dem laan dat dem tink abie is caretaker in. Now he chicken out.

If yuh go play by de rule do suh and let de system wuk. But doan ever tek bully...bruck it up if blackman want play dem own it. 

But doan start out like bad man and den chicken out when Granger play cork ball...

Looks like you stuttering deh Labbaski.

Na...Labba is like play fair. But doan f%$& around Labba...Labba is willing foh bruck it up. Ayoo remember dat...hey hey hey. Prash gat wan point. We doan like bumper ball bully...hey hey hey...

Lowenfield is probably staying low in the field thinking about numbers.

Are they only capable to count less than 3000 votes a day? Is it only Lowenfield counting?

Agreed with Labba ,bruckup it now ,that will settle it ,over fifty years there are no unity.

You are already part of coup to destroy the country, while you enjoy the good life in NA. 

Agreed with Labba ,bruckup it now ,that will settle it ,over fifty years there are no unity.

You are already part of coup to destroy the country, while you enjoy the good life in NA. 

Y'all calling for foreign intervention ,wants to live under imperialism ,well more than half the population don't want to taste the life of bondage again.So ayuh take part of the country and have Putinisque as President for life,when he dead wan next one will take over . Grow some b*** and make the move.

Go and live ayuh homogeneous life ,there are no light at the end of the tunnel ,ayuh can't live among African people or have one as head of State.There are enough hate surfacing on Social media,that proves such.Just do it there will be no more discontent ,protest and hate.

You are a fvckng a55hole. Didn’t Indians live under PNC?  Who is the PM candidate for the PPP?

You bloody cockroach!!

Baseman, how many times you going to leave this site because you don't  agree with what is posted here ? Is it your life line to another .....? You  seem to be a bigger cockroach  in NJ from what me hear.  

Tola posted:

You are a fvckng a55hole. Didn’t Indians live under PNC?  Who is the PM candidate for the PPP?

You bloody cockroach!!

Baseman, how many times you going to leave this site because you don't  agree with what is posted here ? Is it your life line to another .....? You  seem to be a bigger cockroach  in NJ from what me hear.  

STFU you fake!  Are you a cockroach?

Why the fvck you deleting my posts you a55. You cannot face the facts?

Why all those Burnhamites ran to Brooklyn and trying to subvert Guyana?  Who they ran from?  Why did the not stay and enjoy Burnham freedom?

You are a big Hypocrite and compounded liar just like them!

Guess whose heart lose a few beats with animosity. 

Baseman ,bring on your rubbish ,it will be dealt with.

You talk lies and posts rubbish all day. But you cannot see, you live in it, lies and deceit.  You frigging hypocrite!

Tola posted:

You bloody cockroach!!

STFU you fake!  Are you a cockroach?

Me tink you only reserve STFU for Bibi. 

Tola posted:

Why all those Burnhamites ran to Brooklyn and trying to subvert Guyana?  Who they ran from?  Why did the not stay and enjoy Burnham freedom?

I don’t!  I just tekking a break from wuk to post.

You talk lies and posts rubbish all day. But you cannot see, you live in it, lies and deceit.  You frigging hypocrite!

Banna ,take a hike  ,your language shows the characteristics.

Tola posted:

Stealing company time as usual. 

Tola posted:

and when de light come on, you gonna run and hide. Is wuh happen to Miss Nigeria or was it Miss Haiti?

Last edited by Mitwah

Y'all calling for foreign intervention ,wants to live under imperialism ,well more than half the population don't want to taste the life of bondage again.So ayuh take part of the country and have Putinisque as President for life,when he dead wan next one will take over . Grow some b*** and make the move.

Go and live ayuh homogeneous life ,there are no light at the end of the tunnel ,ayuh can't live among African people or have one as head of State.There are enough hate surfacing on Social media,that proves such.Just do it there will be no more discontent ,protest and hate.

Please note your attitude in responding.... hope you don't cry like a 2 year old and delete the rebuttal. 

You keep referring to Afro, what have you done for them. You sit in NA and shoot the breeze. Every rope has a end Mr _ _ _ .... remember I told you this. You will NOT get away with supporting a coup, and I have you on record, you are calling for destruction of Guyana. 

Please note your attitude in responding.... hope you don't cry like a 2 year old and delete the rebuttal. 

You keep referring to Afro, what have you done for them. You sit in NA and shoot the breeze. Every rope has a end Mr _ _ _ .... remember I told you this. You will NOT get away with supporting a coup, and I have you on record, you are calling for destruction of Guyana. 

And you are not destroying Guyana with the biased shit you post hea ? 

You have the dutty habit of questioning what people have done ,go in my village and find out. Is that a special trait ?

You can hold on to what record , wanted to store ,it means nothing and don't have to remember nothing ,I challenged you any day ,you can't do squat ,just blowing hot air ,like ayuh fearless leedah , preaching to pacify the supporters.

Now go find out what the word "COUP" means.

This is what you call karma...it comes right back you!

Can someone explain the meaning of this?

Funny likea rass when it even big up to have it stand out.

Ask Dave to explain, it looks like it comes out of his left brain that controls his right side.  

Last edited by Tola

And your reflection your lying deceitful characteristics!  

Tola posted:

Ress youself Baseman, Django is de boss and you ah just one follower. 

Bang you head on de wall all you want,  or just leave like you plan a dozen times.

Yes, he own the site. Good fuh him!!

Tola posted:

Stealing company time as usual. 

Haul yuh rass!  I stop in and post.  Besides I wukkin from home suh is my time and network!

And your reflection your lying deceitful characteristics!  

Banna give it at rest , i man don't belong to that category ,many can attest.

What ever posted on the forum disprove it ,simply as that ,don't get paranoid and hurling invective and adjectives, that shows weakness.