Four fishermen charged in piracy attack

Four fishermen, all residents of the East Coast of Demerara (ECD) were on Monday remanded to prison by Senior Magistrate Sherdel Isaacs-Marcus for piracy.

Sanjai Jangbir, 18; Vishnu Jangbir, 20; Rajendra Parsaram, 19 and Mahindra Sancharan, 25 were all jointly charged with the indictable offence. It is alleged that on February 9 while in the Cuyuni River, the men, armed with knives and guns, robbed the vessel of Anna Teresa of $4.6M worth of items belonging to Vickash Balkissoon.

The men were represented by Attorney Paul Fung-a-Fat. He told the court that his clients were beaten by the police to confess to the allegation and to sign confession statements.

https://newsroom.gy/2018/03/19...ed-in-piracy-attack/

Prince,

good you made the post,saw the story and wanted to post it.Suh these young fellas are church boys.Them have no kina robbing them own mattie.

The men, armed with knives and guns, robbed the vessel of Anna Teresa of $4.6M worth of items belonging to Vickash Balkissoon.

These youngsters task with big men mission. Lord have mercy. 

Prince and the intra-racist, Django are trying to equate Indian criminality with black criminality for political reasons. Indian criminals have never been endorsed by Indian parties or Indian civic groups as is the case in the Afro-Guyanese community. Indian criminals find it almost impossible to find an Indian village that harbors them. Buxton harbored criminals up until this day and politicians representing Afros have always supported them. Even Indian criminals who teamed up with Afro criminals have found a safe haven in Buxton. 

The society was so overwhelmed by crime in the early 2000s that Roger K. had to step in throw water on the burning fire at Buxton. His actions saved lives but angered the feelings racists and intra-racists.

Riff posted:

it's unfortunate that these young men can't find something useful to do instead of robbing people

People want fast buck instead of working hard for it....

Many of them in Richmond Hill too. I went to the precinct on Jamaica many years ago and shocked to see how many Indo-Guyanese pictures were up there for crimes committed in the community.

Prince and the intra-racist, Django are trying to equate Indian criminality with black criminality for political reasons. Indian criminals have never been endorsed by Indian parties or Indian civic groups as is the case in the Afro-Guyanese community. Indian criminals find it almost impossible to find an Indian village that harbors them. Buxton harbored criminals up until this day and politicians representing Afros have always supported them. Even Indian criminals who teamed up with Afro criminals have found a safe haven in Buxton. 

The society was so overwhelmed by crime in the early 2000s that Roger K. had to step in throw water on the burning fire at Buxton. His actions saved lives but angered the feelings racists and intra-racists.

a criminal is a criminal....

That's a fact that more blacks into robbing, street corner drug dealing and pimping but you would never admit it but Collies far more corrupt and are into racket with higher profit margins.

So is the black more criminal than Indians? not in all category...we are better pirates, cocaine trafficker, wife beating, drunk and disorderly, fowl and lifestock thief...the list is too long.. 

sachin_05 posted:

That's a fact that more blacks into robbing, street corner drug dealing and pimping but you would never admit it but Collies far more corrupt and are into racket with higher profit margins.

So is the black more criminal than Indians? not in all category...we are better pirates, cocaine trafficker, wife beating, drunk and disorderly, fowl and lifestock thief...the list is too long.. 

do not forget that every bank robbery that was commit in guyana was by indians 

Yall don't feel shame because ah posting coolie children picha to give them bad name. All ah them get book name, but them born under bad planet. 

Lets be clear; pirates do not merely appropriate the property of others. They leave them adrift often to die cruel deaths. I hope these pricks never see the light of day. Too many young people died because they were robbed and left with no means to getting back to shore. These are killers.

Crime will always be a problem until we get many things fixed in our society.  I'm talking about job creation, reformed justice system that punishes criminals adequately, professional police force with the necessary resources to battle crime, an education system that debunks the criminal culture and show its impact on society and individuals. 

Last edited by Billy Ram Balgobin
Riff posted:

it's unfortunate that these young men can't find something useful to do instead of robbing people

People want fast buck instead of working hard for it....

Dem can find useful ting foh do. Abie na rich when grow up. Abie mine fowl, plant bora and ketch shrimp and patwa foh cook. Abie had de real organic and free range. Dem evil daags want quck high life. 

Crime will always be a problem until we get many things fixed in our society.  I'm talking about job creation, reformed justice system that punishes criminals adequately, professional police force with the necessary resources to battle crime, an education system that debunks the criminal culture and show its impact on society and individuals. 

bai doan stifle yuh conscience. dem dis a wan different kind criminal than come out when abie Lard and Saviour seh dem hustlers, pushers and hucksters go develop Guyana. Dem come because abie people and leader throw out de ole system of incentive. When me grow up abie know one word. EDUCATION. Suh me went August month skool. We know that de most educated bai in de village get de nicest gurl foh wife. Ayoo Lard and Saviour change de social standin where wine up and down and hustle foh mek big mansion was de exemplar. hey hey hey...de fowl dem coming back home foh roost. 

Prince,

good you made the post,saw the story and wanted to post it.Suh these young fellas are church boys.Them have no kina robbing them own mattie.

Look at you !! Them  banna At Congress place have you running around in short pants rubbing shit at you Mattie .. what you should do is investigate who a them step father and what up bringing them had . We nah know if them leader is wan Blackman directing them poor coolie boys to do wrong thing ... time tuff unda you Government .

Prince,

Look at you !! Them  banna At Congress place have you running around in short pants rubbing shit at you Mattie .. what you should do is investigate who a them step father and what up bringing them had . We nah know if them leader is wan Blackman directing them poor coolie boys to do wrong thing ... time tuff unda you Government .

Classic bhai,deflect from their poor up bringing,blame the blackman.

Yall don't feel shame because ah posting coolie children picha to give them bad name. All ah them get book name, but them born under bad planet. 

You were the fella that stated, Innocent until proven guilty, What happen Now?

You are right. My response to Leonora is to give them the benefit of the doubt until we get an update. According to law enforcement, everyone is a suspect. In the court of law, everyone presumed innocent until proven guilty. However, police don't round up innocent people and bring them to court. Yet, it proved that we have victims seeking justice. So, it's like a balancing act. 

These chaps have been tried before GNI's Public Opinion Court. Let me say this, if they are found guilt by a court of law, hang them.

We have some Intra Racists like Prince flouncing their stuff.

In the meanwhile, how about them having their day in court before convicting them at GNI's Kangaroo Trial Court ? How about presumed innocent until proven Guilty ?

Their lawyer revealed that they were tortured into signing confessions, that has to be addressed and decided by the courts.

SMH.

A court case is a process and it's obviously understood that any person facing justice must be tried and found innocent or guilty in a court of law. In the past, I have posted black youth in similar situations and people reaction was totally different. My fellow coolie doesn't like when I expose and include coolie children as part of the decay in Guyanese society. But the truth must be told. I would rather know the truth than to live in denial.