Farouk in Trinidad

Farouk Samaroo at the Residence of the Prime Minister of Trinidad & Tobago

At a reception at Hon Prime Minister Kamla Persaud Residence....Minister of Public Utilities Hon. Nizam Baksh, & Minister of the People and Social Development Vernella Alleyne-Toppin took time to pose with the youthful politician of Caribbean heritage running for political office in New York, Farouk Samaroo.

Mr. Samaroo is proudly representing the interests of Caribbean Immigrants in the local political scene in the State of New York, USA.

• Farouk in Trinidad

Are you wondering why he choose to dress in Military Uniform, a US Military Uniform in a Foreign Country??

He earned the right. Jealous or feeling empty that you cannot indulge in such boasts, which BTW he was encouraged to do by his guests, knowing his background.

He is the ultimate Presser Footer.

Are you wondering why he choose to dress in Military Uniform, a US Military Uniform in a Foreign Country??

He earned the right. Jealous or feeling empty that you cannot indulge in such boasts, which BTW he was encouraged to do by his guests, knowing his background.

When you go to the Caribbean you better impress.  Military attire and running for political office in NYC does the trick.   

Especially if you tell them that you are going to represent THE Caribbean community, instead of the truth, which isn't more than 10% of it. 

Originally Posted by ball:

That is not a military uniform that is a suit adorned with his medals of which i am sure he is proud of.

Looking at it carefully, you may be right. But I still have to question the display of Medals. Is he visiting as a Military representative. I have never seen ANy American Soldier displaying their Medals on social visits.

Farouk representing his OWN interest. Dont be that naive Sir.

Nehru Bhai

Go easy on Farouk.

He served his country with distinction and now he should be shown some respect and support.  Be a sport Bhai and support Farouk.

Bhai, To be a Leader you have to act like one, speak like one and conduct yourself like one. When did he EVER do any of those???

Farouk Samaroo earned his medals, but I personally think he get bad advise to wear them. If Granger had come to RH in his military uniform, all hell would have broke loose. Military uniform and decoration represents dictatorship. Just my opinion.

The man would probably wear his Uniform with Medals to a Jhandi or Koran Shareef.

Originally Posted by ball:

That is not a military uniform that is a suit adorned with his medals of which i am sure he is proud of.

Looking at it carefully, you may be right. But I still have to question the display of Medals. Is he visiting as a Military representative. I have never seen ANy American Soldier displaying their Medals on social visits.

Oh yes they do. Look at all those retired officers on TV.

Farouk Samaroo earned his medals, but I personally think he get bad advise to wear them. If Granger had come to RH in his military uniform, all hell would have broke loose. Military uniform and decoration represents dictatorship. Just my opinion.

The American military is the American military....nuff said....

Originally Posted by Stinger:
Kari quit arguing wid dese two morons

Why shouldn't Rouky be proud of his accomplishment?

U don't get the Army Commendation Medal for military merit, as well as six other decorations, jus by sittin in yuh roach infested basements in RH postin nonsense pon GNI all freakin day

Says GNI AHOLE and CHIEF DUMMY!!!

When you go to the Caribbean you better impress.  Military attire and running for political office in NYC does the trick.   

Especially if you tell them that you are going to represent THE Caribbean community, instead of the truth, which isn't more than 10% of it. 

Caribbean politicians and businessmen  especially in Trinidad , Barbados and Jamaica cannot be easily fooled. I attended business meetings in all three of those countries and trust me they ave very savvy.

At one time I had to represent CACCI at the Jamaica Chamber of Commerce annual meeting and these businessmen are no push overs. Another time myself, Mayor Dinkins, Congressman Rangel and a host of other New Yorkers  attended a Carib News Business summit in Barbados and again had a first hand discussion with both politicians and businessmen. We were well feted by then Barbados PM Own Arther at his residence.

Nice to see how Kari,Vishnu and others can bury their Hacthets and support this Thing of a Soldier.Bunch of SOUP DRINKERS (HIP-PRO-CRITS).You Guys know what he did to an Attorney who was seeking a Legislative Office.My bet he cannot win,Mike Duvalle would support another candidate because he knows the Crook Farouk capabilities/Sly Qualities.

Originally Posted by creative:

Nice to see how Kari,Vishnu and others can bury their Hacthets and support this Thing of a Soldier.Bunch of SOUP DRINKERS (HIP-PRO-CRITS).You Guys know what he did to an Attorney who was seeking a Legislative Office.My bet he cannot win,Mike Duvalle would support another candidate because he knows the Crook Farouk capabilities/Sly Qualities.

Oh meh Mumma, mouth open, story jump out.

No story jump out it's only a poster being "creative"

Two weeks ago I said you were the poster of the week.

Two weeks ago I thought you were gettin lil stupidy,.. this week...same ole same ole, yo rass.

Chief is just employing sarcasm, Cainsta.

Farouk Samaroo has to understand praises and criticisms alike to be better in his quest to nominate a person of the Caribbean to take the seat of Ruben Wills. Nothing that has been said here on GNI meant to demonized him in anyway, but to strengthen his effort to find an appropriate candidate to serve the community of district 28. We thank him for his trip to Trinidad and Tobago and hope he was successful in accomplishing his mission.   

Is there a reason to think that Farouk does not understand "praises and criticisms alike to be better in his quest"?

jUST READ HIS POSTS WHEN HE WAS CAMPAING MANAGER FOR aLBERT ALDEO.