“Sometimes my children wake up hungry and all I can do is cry” – mother of 4

Collymore, 35, and his 25-year-old wife are parents to four very young children and were wounded by the fall of the sugar industry. Three of the seven days of the week the couple’s children; ages one, three, five and eight-year-old, would go to bed with very little or nothing to eat. They would wake during the night and ask their mother for something to eat but would eventually have to resort to drinking a cup of water and return to bed.
The duo was employed at the Skeldon Sugar Estate but were handed the dreaded redundancy letters in December 2017.

https://guyanatimesgy.com/some...-is-cry-mother-of-4/

Collymore, 35, and his 25-year-old wife are parents to four very young children and were wounded by the fall of the sugar industry. Three of the seven days of the week the couple’s children; ages one, three, five and eight-year-old, would go to bed with very little or nothing to eat. They would wake during the night and ask their mother for something to eat but would eventually have to resort to drinking a cup of water and return to bed.
The duo was employed at the Skeldon Sugar Estate but were handed the dreaded redundancy letters in December 2017.

these same people are going to take y'all propaganda money and vote APNU

they may be poor but they aren't stupid

pm me their contact information just so i can clue them in about the vicious, irresponsible, vile postings about Black people y'all enjoy sh!tting all over this board

Why don't you shut your sicko mouth up and go help them out your PNC shithole situation?

bai me nah fortified with tiefin money and drugs money like y'all

all me can do is tell the TRUTH . . . and enjoy watching you buss a blood vessel because

Ow Bai, hundreds of millions of PNC audits came up empty handed. Keep smoking that cheap weed. Come back when you have evidence. Please don’t bring dem basis seh shyte here, it is stinking up the place.

Tose people will not eat grass and let them Pinckney starve and still vote PNC. Dem miss the golden days and now realize that the PNC gave them kaka.

Are you crazy, he would prefer to see his Brothers punish. I know of examples in Toronto, when asked the Afros to buy a ticket for a Lunch or to donate towards a scholarship fund them always broke. And the majority of the kids that benefit from our fund raising are Non Indos.

bai me nah fortified with tiefin money and drugs money like y'all

all me can do is tell the TRUTH . . . and enjoy watching you buss a blood vessel because

You don't have to be rich to help, you don't have to "tief" to help.  You have to have a heart and a soul and some "basic" humanity.  I've already reached out to an org I work with to see what assistance to be provided.  It's absolutley heartbreaking to read kids going hungry in Guyana!

And these frigging clowns spending $700k a day fattening their lazy oversized asses doing little to squat and having jokers like you and Caribj defend them.

I believe you are a heartless and selfish individual. And...you (sir) cannot buss a blood vessel, you can only buss yuh ice water vessel!

I do have a simple question though (without prejudice).  Is that their yard?  If so, why is there not a thriving kitchen garden going.

well, of course you do . . . it’s  what YOU ARE!

y’all photo op and the USING is yesterday’s affair . . . it’s now time for contempt and the sneer

uh huh

I do have a simple question though (without prejudice).  Is that their yard?  If so, why is there not a thriving kitchen garden going.

The fact that there are no weeds or grass suggests to me that it is subject to frequent flooding.

Tose people will not eat grass and let them Pinckney starve and still vote PNC. Dem miss the golden days and now realize that the PNC gave them kaka.

Just like how others vote PPP even though its the PPP which destroyed the sugar industry and its the PPP which allowed their young to become drug addicts and criminals.  The visibility of Indo on Indo crime became a factor under the PPP. If the PPP was so good for its base why did so many flee.  The population decline of region 6 during the PPP era was much greater than it was under the PNC. 

I really think that PPP supporters who think that the PPP was any more beneficial for their supporters than was the PNC for those who vote for them need to travel to the Caribbean islands where thousands of their supporters live.  And not under the best circumstances either.

And the majority of the kids that benefit from our fund raising are Non Indos.

And many blacks are involved in a variety of activities that significantly benefit Indians.  And not just charity projects either, but ensuring that these young Guyanese will have the skills to develop themselves.  Many PERSONALLY sacrificing to do this.

In fact here we see the difference between the Indian and the black/mixed.  To the Indian any program that assists non Indian Guyanese must be noted, with the implication that non Indians must be grateful.  So we see implications that non Indians aren't involved in assisting their mattie.  

To the blacks they are loyal patriotic Guyanese who want to help Guyanese youth, and it will never dawn on them to do an ethnic census to determine how many non blacks benefit from their efforts.  In fact their reaction to a query will most likely result in a hostile reaction from them that they should think that some how non blacks are less deserving of their help, or that non blacks owe them something.

I am of the opinion that a very high % of the voluntary work by overseas based Guyanese are performed by black Guyanese women and they don't do so with some notion of which ethnicity should benefit.  I know of a group which focuses most of their activities in the interior because they see this as the greatest area of need.  That its mainly Amerindians who benefit is NEVER mentioned by them.

The fact that there are no weeds or grass suggests to me that it is subject to frequent flooding.

Thanks, seems reasonable.  Probably high in salt also.  

Exactly.  There are parts of WCB where sea defense is inadequate so there is not only flooding from heavy rain but also at high tide.

And the majority of the kids that benefit from our fund raising are Non Indos.

And many blacks are involved in a variety of activities that significantly benefit Indians.  And not just charity projects either, but ensuring that these young Guyanese will have the skills to develop themselves.  Many PERSONALLY sacrificing to do this.

In fact here we see the difference between the Indian and the black/mixed.  To the Indian any program that assists non Indian Guyanese must be noted, with the implication that non Indians must be grateful.  So we see implications that non Indians aren't involved in assisting their mattie.  

To the blacks they are loyal patriotic Guyanese who want to help Guyanese youth, and it will never dawn on them to do an ethnic census to determine how many non blacks benefit from their efforts.  In fact their reaction to a query will most likely result in a hostile reaction from them that they should think that some how non blacks are less deserving of their help, or that non blacks owe them something.

I am of the opinion that a very high % of the voluntary work by overseas based Guyanese are performed by black Guyanese women and they don't do so with some notion of which ethnicity should benefit.  I know of a group which focuses most of their activities in the interior because they see this as the greatest area of need.  That its mainly Amerindians who benefit is NEVER mentioned by them.

The collymore family needs help,do something and prove your point

I know that its a custom of a certain kind of low class PPP supporter to announce to the world every act of charity that they perform but it is presumptuous of you to assume that there aren't others who plan to help these people.  And not baskets of food, but to help her find a sustainable way to feed her kids.

I remember reading the thread here of a black woman who started something for Guyanese children of all races in Robotics. She was taken to task and smeared here by these old, racist, Indian men. I think it was the drugb man that did it. I was pointed to this site by someone who read it and was shocked at the naked racism on display toward this woman who was trying to help Guyanese children. I sent it to a few black Americans so they see that the KKK is still alive and well in Guyana.

Only a couple days ago, that IQ challenged clown "dave" referenced GNI as cause I should give "thanks" for and not be "ungreatful" (he couldn't even spell the word properly). This is their mentality and why they never identify as Guyanese.

Many of these old Indian men posting here are racist to the core and incorrigible like this old, free loadin' parasite calling heself KP and he phantom "charity". Nasty, nasty, racists.

I remember deliberately not mentioning the woman's name here knowing exactly how the Indo KKK would behave. Someone else did and it was all hell let loose.  People screaming that this woman is an incompetent loser who doesn't know what she is doing. Real rage.

And of course many of those who benefitted were Indian kids and I bet that she didn't mind.  She is a patriotic Guyanese who thinks that she should help all Guyanese youth.  Regardless as to which boat their ancestors came to Guyana on, or canoe in the case of the Amerindians who arrived from other parts of South America paddling up the numerous river networks.

I know that its a custom of a certain kind of low class PPP supporter to announce to the world every act of charity that they perform but it is presumptuous of you to assume that there aren't others who plan to help these people.  And not baskets of food, but to help her find a sustainable way to feed her kids.

I don't believe in throwing fish, I believe in teaching people to fish!  I agree, I got feedback that several people have stepped up.  Let's see!

I remember reading the thread here of a black woman who started something for Guyanese children of all races in Robotics. She was taken to task and smeared here by these old, racist, Indian men. I think it was the drugb man that did it. I was pointed to this site by someone who read it and was shocked at the naked racism on display toward this woman who was trying to help Guyanese children. I sent it to a few black Americans so they see that the KKK is still alive and well in Guyana.

Only a couple days ago, that IQ challenged clown "dave" referenced GNI as cause I should give "thanks" for and not be "ungreatful" (he couldn't even spell the word properly). This is their mentality and why they never identify as Guyanese.

Many of these old Indian men posting here are racist to the core and incorrigible like this old, free loadin' parasite calling heself KP and he phantom "charity". Nasty, nasty, racists.

Batty man Guana, stop blaming Successful Indos for your demise and failure in life, you will continue cleaning drainna and graze at the bottom for life. You come on GNI looking for hand out, go dah side.

Yes this is the level of Indo KKK screams that were directed towards this black woman.  A black person must be a loser on welfare even when they are taking Indo kids to DC and giving them global exposure.

Racist like you cause all Blacks to get a bad name.  But your racism is an embarrassment to many Blacks!

You were asked to describe what racist remarks that I make. Nothing but incoherent rants came back from you. Usually describing your rage that I don't like Burnham and aren't impressed with Granger.

Now you and your ilk like to peddle the myth that blacks are lazy welfare dependence.  You support a man called Trump who screams that 75% (or more) of the whites who are murdered were killed by blacks.  And who also screams that blacks are a bunch of ghetto losers, and that those who screamed in Charlottesville were decent people misunderstand by us.

Given how much you love Trump I can see why you cannot see how racist you are.

You were asked to describe what racist remarks that I make. Nothing but incoherent rants came back from you. Usually describing your rage that I don't like Burnham and aren't impressed with Granger.

Now you and your ilk like to peddle the myth that blacks are lazy welfare dependence.  You support a man called Trump who screams that 75% (or more) of the whites who are murdered were killed by blacks.  And who also screams that blacks are a bunch of ghetto losers, and that those who screamed in Charlottesville were decent people misunderstand by us.

Given how much you love Trump I can see why you cannot see how racist you are.

Stop with your lies!  I criticize criminals, I have several hardworking Black friends who were victims of Black crime in their neighborhood.  I sympathize with them.

I do support many of Trump's initiatives.  I hope he does something significant for Blacks locked away!

..yawn....every post laced with gay references or homo erotic fantasies. You have issues KP.  Ah hereby kristen yuh King of Posteriors for yuh gran obsession with man's batty.

Gay Guana everybody knows you are Buxton Antiman, GG ,KP don't play that game, wrong site.

Hey Koolee Pu$$y, if you don't play that game, why then all your posts are about homo erotic fantasies, man's batty, antiman, gay etc.?