@Rochelle

Life under PNC rule, 1968 to 1992.

- Dictatorship, rigged elections,no freedom of the press, party paramountcy.

- Assassinations ( Dr. Walter Rodney, Fr. Bernard Dark, Vincent Teekah, Shirley Field Ridley and many more).

- Economic decline, broken infrastructure, broken health care system, broken education system, lack of basic necessities, poverty, nationalizations, mass emigration, capital flight.

The Jagdeo government had to deal with the “Freedom Fighters” who were supported by the PNC party. This was an attempt to overthrow the legitimate government of Guyana . Order was restored when Fineman and his gang were eliminated. Were there drugs and human trafficking, probably yes and still is. However, there was significant economic development during the Jagdeo era and Guyanese standard of living rose. Note this was without oil revenues. 

The last five years have shown a decline in the standard of living, the economic picture is not bright with declining foreign revenues and no new economic development.

Rochelle, you and others may not like the PPPC, and that is your right, however, it is the will of the Guyanese people that counts. 

Long Live Democracy.

B

Irfaan Ali ran for president, not Jagdeo. Let focus on why Granger wants to invalidate the election and disenfranchise over 500,000 voters so that he can sit in for office for another five years? Michelle, let's find out why you are celebrating the news and pushing your agenda when Guyana is seeking justice? Granger has giver the world a mountain of reasons not to trust him and his minister again. I am going to tell you now that Granger didn't win the 2015 election either. Would you like to hear more?

@BGMAN posted:

@Rochelle

- Assassinations ( Dr. Walter Rodney, Fr. Bernard Dark, Vincent Teekah, Shirley Field Ridley and many more).

- Economic decline, broken infrastructure, broken health care system, broken education system, lack of basic necessities, poverty, nationalizations, mass emigration, capital flight.

The Jagdeo government had to deal with the “Freedom Fighters” who were supported by the PNC party. This was an attempt to overthrow the legitimate government of Guyana . Order was restored when Fineman and his gang were eliminated. Were there drugs and human trafficking, probably yes and still is. However, there was significant economic development during the Jagdeo era and Guyanese standard of living rose. Note this was without oil revenues. 

The last five years have shown a decline in the standard of living, the economic picture is not bright with declining foreign revenues and no new economic development.

Rochelle, you and others may not like the PPPC, and that is your right, however, it is the will of the Guyanese people that counts. 

Long Live Democracy.

Water shortage, blackouts, line up in line fuh bread. Lindo creek massacre, lusignan and Bartica massacre, burning bodies at buxton backdam. These freedom fighters, could not wage war against the armed forces which comprised of their kit an kin. Innocent men, women and children had to pay that price.  It's ironic when these Freedom fighters can go on National TV with their AK"s and be entertained.

But when bullet bite back. Everybody turn church boys. 😃 😃.

Irfaan Ali ran for president, not Jagdeo. Let focus on why Granger wants to invalidate the election and disenfranchise over 500,000 voters so that he can sit in for office for another five years? Michelle, let's find out why you are celebrating the news and pushing your agenda when Guyana is seeking justice? Granger has giver the world a mountain of reasons not to trust him and his minister again. I am going to tell you now that Granger didn't win the 2015 election either. Would you like to hear more?

Who's Michelle?

The Americans wanted a change and Granger sang like a twat wah to have their ears. From his lips to their ears. His words reasonated to the thousands of Guyanese who wanted a change to come.

Those who were there heard him, and he said all the correct things. His black support base was on his side, he needed a few thousand indians to make a difference. Whether the coalition made a difference or just the AFC.

Before the elections, words were around that Granger cannot be trusted he was a PNC mole. He had no new agenda for taking Guyana forward.

Proof of the nations fears, unfolded  one after another as Granger commenced his Presidency. The man believes he has a destiny.

His destiny is to put the PNC permanently as the only representative of Afro-Guyanese. His only aim to secure Black ppl rights in a sea of PPP supporters. Guyana means nothing to him, that is why he not worried about sanctions.

After the CCJ judgement, I doubt whether he will vacate his position. He knows the army does not have to come out on the streets. The PPP supporters, Indians and Blacks will never take up arms. Granger intends to frustrate them into submisson. The whole world would be angry, they will do nothing other than great rhetoric.

Granger has a plan, he ain dat stupid. He counting on his forefathers, is an African ting.

Irfaan Ali ran for president, not Jagdeo. 

You and I know, as even evidenced by several comments on this forum, that Ali is a puppet. Jagdeo ran for another presidency under the guise of Ali. In fact, PPP/C did not want Ali leading the party, but Jagdeo had the last say.

Jagdeo runs PPP/C and anyone who tries to suggest otherwise is lying. 

Rochelle
Last edited by Rochelle
@Rochelle posted:

You and I know, as even evidenced by several comments on this forum, that Ali is a puppet. Jagdeo ran for another presidency under the guise of Ali. In fact, PPP/C did not want Ali leading the party, but Jagdeo had the last say.

Granger is well aware of that. It is the only thing that keeps him going-not to allow the swearing in of Jagdeo.

He knows too well about cult worship.

@Rochelle posted:

Some still believe that the CC is a democratic process, when Jagdeo is in charge and its more like a selection process, or watch you back.   

@Rochelle posted:

I agree, but you can't hold that as evidence. I consider you to be a level headed person than my fellow coolies. 

Mitwah, you are supposed to be REPREMENDED even when you're praying. You are a known jailbird. Give the mudwater river man Lil peace.

Even Mahatma Gandhi went to jail. Krishna was born in a jail cell.  The Mudwater River man knows that I am receipts of emails. Further, I say not. 

It's Gay Pride Day Here.  Happy Gay Pride Day to all GNIers gays. 

@Rochelle posted:

Shall we never return to this, NEVER:

The church boys haha.

Majority of Afro saw real life under PPP government, they work hard, build mansions, opens businesses, buy fancy cars. Prior to 1992, Afros were suffering and didn’t know  when they will get their next meal. Granger insulted them during his term in office, telling them to stop drink Guinness and don’t hang around street corners, let them built plantain chips factory, it’s not his ( Granger) responsibility to find jobs for them. 

History has proven Afro had a better life under PPP, the local government elections were testament to this and more recent the 2020 General Election, because Indians alone cannot elect  a PPPC government. 

So dunce are your leaders, they disenfranchised 115,844 voters in PPP strong hold and even claimed victory in Region 6... something Burnham was smart not to do. 

The church boys haha.

Majority of Afro saw real life under PPP government, they work hard, build mansions, opens businesses, buy fancy cars. Prior to 1992, Afros were suffering and didn’t know  when they will get their next meal. Granger insulted them during his term in office, telling them to stop drink Guinness and don’t hang around street corners, let them built plantain chips factory, it’s not his ( Granger) responsibility to find jobs for them. 

History has proven Afro had a better life under PPP, the local government elections were testament to this and more recent the 2020 General Election, because Indians alone cannot elect  a PPPC government. 

So dunce are your leaders, they disenfranchised 115,844 voters in PPP strong hold and even claimed victory in Region 6... something Burnham was smart not to do. 

If you ACTUALLY took the time to watch the video, you would see not just Afro Guyanese were victims under a PPP government. Also showcased were Indo-Guyanese, Amerindians, and Chinese brethrens.

So long as Jagdeo remains your party's bread and butter, the majority of Guyanese people will ensure PPP/C is not return to office.

Rochelle
@Rochelle posted:

If you ACTUALLY took the time to watch the video, you would see not just Afro Guyanese were victims under a PPP government. Also showcased were Indo-Guyanese, Amerindians, and Chinese brethrens.

So long as Jagdeo remains your party's bread and butter, the majority of Guyanese people will ensure PPP/C is not return to office.

Hear nah, I live through that crisis and know exactly what happened .  I was patrolling with the police in the night, cause I loan them my truck. I was in Buxton when Andrew Douglas gives his interview with the AK 47 at his side. I was a victim, was shot in my home 6” from my heart but stand up and return fire... the rest was history..

Innocent  blacks were killed as they were caught in the cross fire. Law abiding blacks in Buxton were force leave their homes and seek safer place.  Some had their homes burned as they were view as snitching.  Blacks were killing blacks... go fig. The Indians and Chinese were killed by your brothers- the freedom fighters. Wanna know more... 

@Rochelle posted:

Majority of Guyanese voted for PPP, so don’t know what you talking. Yo’all came up with 4 different numbers in one election. The world saw live on the internet the rigging. It was done in the presence of the ambassador who walk out of GECOM head office. 

Rochelle never lived under Burham's rule. It was worse than you can imagine.

The Black ops Police were centrally directed by Congress Place and conducted hundreds of Killings by Hoyte's Regime.

Money Laundering was done by the PNC and their army buddies. (The Freedom fighters). 

Over two hundred thousand people left the country during the PNC reign of terror.

Drug trafficking was done by Black People.

Life under the PPP was better than life under the PNC and their stooges in the coalition.

Under Burhan and Hoyte  The people had to smuggle food and medicine.

I worked under Burnham and I have first- hand experience of how the people suffered.

@BGMAN posted:

@Rochelle

Long Live Democracy.

When I read a few years ago what Churchill wrote about Shirley.  It is identical to what I heard from others who knew her said.  These coalition people are just plain evil.