teams surrender leads all the time....Heat had like a 6 point lead in the 4th which they surrendered...

It was a crucial non call at a crucial time in the game...Rondo got hit in the face, he should have been at the free throw line giving Celtics the lead...

I don't really care too much for Boston, but most calls seem to go the Heat way...looking at things objectively

Originally Posted by raymond:

teams surrender leads all the time....Heat had like a 6 point lead in the 4th which they surrendered...

It was a crucial non call at a crucial time in the game...Rondo got hit in the face, he should have been at the free throw line giving Celtics the lead...

I don't really care too much for Boston, but most calls seem to go the Heat way...looking at things objectively

bai how long yuh been watchin' nba basketball? The home team always get favorable foul calls. See what happens in the TD Garden for the next two games. How yuh think we lost the finals last year? LeBron scored at the end pf game 5 to give Miami the lead but the ref called a charge on him when Chandler should have been called for the foul and LeBron should have been given a free throw. That would have been up 3-2 in the series with games 6 and 7 in Miami.

you have high hopes winning Game 6 in Boston

That is the plan. We almost won last night and Bosh is coming back on Tuesday. Plus Rondo needs a good ass kicking anyway for his stupid trash talking.

LeBron did something different last night. He called out his team mates albeit not as horrible as Kobe did. They needed to be criticized for their subpar performance so far and their egos will get the better of them going forward.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

That is the plan. We almost won last night and Bosh is coming back on Tuesday. Plus Rondo needs a good ass kicking anyway for his stupid trash talking.

LeBron did something different last night. He called out his team mates albeit not as horrible as Kobe did. They needed to be criticized for their subpar performance so far and their egos will get the better of them going forward.

Boston also almost won Game 2 in Miami...no guarantees...see what happened to Spurs last night

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Boston also almost won Game 2 in Miami...no guarantees...see what happened to Spurs last night

Remember what you said about percentages? Miami is performing below their percentages while Boston is performing above their percentages. Just how the Knicks were bound to win a playoff game and they did this year, so does Miami and Boston bound to get back to their real numbers.

You give little credence to Boston I see...we can't view Celtics and Knicks in the same light, and the law of averages can work in either's favor at this point. Boston is not playing above it's head...they are good, and I don't think that it is a stretch to say that Boston can win in 6.

These are the conference finals and the 2 best teams in the Eastern conference are playing...anything can happen ( ah know it's hard for you to accept)

Re re-calibrating .......  Miami in 7.

I agree with you that Boston is not playing above their head.

Trouble for the Heat is they are playing soooooo below their head and if/when they lose this series, they will have no one but themselves to blame.

How can the coach say that he is keeping Bosh for later when later is disappearing? Like last year with Rick Carlisle, Doc Rivers is grossly out coaching Spoelstra.

Firstly, Boston tsking this in Game 6.

Agree with regard to Bosh...listened to your coach say that it was not fair to put Bosh in at the end???!!! that's crazy talk...

Bosh said he was fine...and he played well...baffling decision

Definitely Spol getting outcoached by Doc...Heat always seem not to have a good sound play towards the end of games

Celtics are intense...much more so than the HEat..and they are going to be even more so in Boston...Garnet is ah monster..sad to tell you that is not going back to Miami

I will not even put this on LeBron so much...but him, Wade and Bosh need to have one heckava game in Boston...and even then you may lose

Bron will eventually return to Cavs if they don't win in Miami...he does not have that intense killer instinct yet....incredible talent...unselfish player...needs that Jordan/Kobe edge

Unfortunately it is not his nature. He is too unselfish. Not only basketballwise but even personally. The initiatives that he involves himself with while not unique, is very admirable. Before LeBron came here we only used to hear about how he mesmerizes Wade. Now that he is here and we are seeing so much of him, I have come to know a person far more than just his basketball abilities.

Not from Bastan...

Game 7 to Celtics...

That is true. You have more class than the person that tossed their beer on him. You at least would toss him a full can.

Seriously though, if Miami play to their potential, they should win. If they come out flat like they did in games 2, 3 or 4, Boston could win.

I know it has been two years now since LeBron angered you by not signing with the Knicks but we all have to get over it at some point. This may be a good time to give up the animosity and you will be able to attend the parade later this month.

Actually Miami played bad enough to lose for about three quarters. Thay will have to do a lot better if they are going to win the finals. But like Jeff Van Gundy always says, it is a fifty fifty chance and the Heat were just able to outlast the Celtics. Good to see LeBron being aggressive at the end of the game. Hopefully he carries that approach into the finals. He has way too much talents to not enforce his will during any part of the game. Go Heat!!!!

heat beat Celtics.jpg