Originally posted by Bruddaman:
Do you think Riley is working on something big? Whenever I don't hear from Riley about little trades I always see something big happen. Right now he's quiet.

He is probably quiet bacause his purse is zipped shut. Smile We seriously don't really need any further changes and the way the young players played in teh scrimmage the other day, we should get help from within. But you are right about Riley especially the way he was able to dump Beasley to free up funds for LBJ and CB1. First preseason game tomorrow and then we deal with those guys from Dallas. Go Heat. cheers
Replay of the finals tomorrow.
I heard on the radio that Spol met with several coaches including Mike K, Calipari, even a football coach to help design a new offense and defense. They say its like the triangle on steriods. Lets see if they can use it to their advantage.

They'll do fine. Don't let that game with the Magic fool you. Players were used to see what they can do but it is different starting tomorrow. People around think that the Heat core players are in great shape.

Let the games begin!!!!
What a game! Gotta give props to my guy Norris Cole. Rook plays like a vet and not afraid to go to the hole without asking the Big3 permission. This guy could be the next Rondo.

That game was not as close as the final score reflect. We had only rookies on the floor at the end. If the Heat can mintain that intensity, we would have an enjoyable season.

Meanwhile the Magic are currently being walloped by OKC. Smile
Dwight should drive down the road if he ever wants to win a ring. For many more years to come Spol will be the ring master of the NBA circus. with the new CBA it will be hard to have another super team without having a lousy roster to back them up.

I saw the game. Did you see the faces of Dirk, Marion and Kidd after the blowout in the 3rd Q? The only player who had fun for Dallas after the 3rd Q was Terry. Maybe it was the sneakers. Big Grin
Originally posted by ksazma:
What a game! Gotta give props to my guy Norris Cole. Rook plays like a vet and not afraid to go to the hole without asking the Big3 permission. This guy could be the next Rondo.

That game was not as close as the final score reflect. We had only rookies on the floor at the end. If the Heat can mintain that intensity, we would have an enjoyable season.

Meanwhile the Magic are currently being walloped by OKC. Smile
Dwight should drive down the road if he ever wants to win a ring. For many more years to come Spol will be the ring master of the NBA circus. with the new CBA it will be hard to have another super team without having a lousy roster to back them up.

I saw the game. Did you see the faces of Dirk, Marion and Kidd after the blowout in the 3rd Q? The only player who had fun for Dallas after the 3rd Q was Terry. Maybe it was the sneakers. Big Grin

We go at it again tomorrow. One good thing about this shortened/compact season is that we don't have to wait long between games. And our players look fit enough for the task.
Norris Cole has balls of steel. And for James and Wade to give him the ball at the end of the game when it was so tight shows that they have confidence in the young man. Kid has a brilliant future. Can we say Chalmers will be traded soon for a big man? I can definitely see that.

He does have poise. My daughter said that he is her new favorite player. Regarding Chalmers, perhaps, especially how he started the 3rd Q turning over the ball five consecutive times. Got close but games like these although they make my blood pressure raise, are ideal to build character and confidence. The Heat looks very organize for most of the past two games. Bron and Wade has to find a way to beat that zone defense though. I feel they will find a way.
Could they have ounished those Bobcats any more than they did? I didn't see the game but it seems that they could've done anything on the court. I mean Gladness got minutes.

Let's go HEAT!!!

That game was over halfway through the first quarter. Smile

I can't remember if I mentioned this before but on draft day, I questioned why is Riley trading for a 28th pick when he had the 31st? But as we have learned to accept, Riley has great eyes for talents. Cole has a wonderful NBA career ahead of him.

Next on the list of abused victims are the Atlanta Hawks. Smile

Five of the top ten plays were from Miami

Seriously, that play against Boston was actually two great plays, one for the block of Boston's shot and another for passing the ball the full length of the court for the score. Likewise that play against Charlotte was three great plays. One for the block of Charlotte's shot, another for LeBron saving the ball going out of bound and tossing it (while still in the air and falling out of bound) the full length of the court to Wade for the score. Some spectacular plays by the Heatles right now. cheers
That game last night tired me out just looking at it. Can you tell the Hawks couldn't flap their wings in the 3rd OT? I mean not a single point. They flat out ran out of gas.

With 20 seconds left in the game, they did not even try to make it look like they cared. They looked like they just wanted to get it over.

I watched most of the second half and overtimes with the tv muted. After the Heat lost the 13 points lead Reggie Miller was having multiple orgasms on every Hawk scoring and I didn't care to be a witness to his perversion.
Originally posted by raymond:
enjoy the regular season...heaven knows you fellas deserve it after last year Big Grin

suh when last ya'll Knicks won a playoff game ? Big Grin

you don't see me pumpin up the Knicks...do you? Big Grin

btw...Da Knicks on the rise...just one good point guard away from ah CHampionship
you don't see me pumpin up the Knicks...do you? Big Grin

btw...Da Knicks on the rise...just one good point guard away from ah CHampionship

Cyant blame yuh. Dem Knicks doan give yuh too much hope. Smile

Seriously now, I don't think the Knicks have a good coach.

I agree on the coach...they are not going anywhere with this guy

They should mend fence with Van Gundy especially now that Isiah Thomas is not in the picture. Van Gundy was the last good coach that the Knicks had and given his exposure since he may be just what the doctor ordered.