Originally Posted by Tola:

Let's move on to another teaser.

What is bigger than you but doesn't weigh anything?

This is one of my best photo shots when the sun is in the right position.

Shooting in the sun, I like dem long.

Me still sharing dat Russian Bear wid Ball ?

Tola you giving the answer like a riddle.

Shadow is the answer

Originally Posted by Django:

Allyuh bais smart. Tola gave his correct answer in a riddle. Django gave his answer straight. Congrats, guys!

Gilly our brain still sharp, brain cells are never

used up in our life time, more power is give it

different info to process.

Sometimes our unprofessional skills and hobbies make us see things in different ways.

I like to create art with photographs and after over 50 years I still experiment. 

Digital makes it easier, but I remember doing experimentation with 12 exposure B&W 120mm film.

Exercising our brain as we get older, is very important to our mental health.    

Allyuh bais smart. Tola gave his correct answer in a riddle. Django gave his answer straight. Congrats, guys!

Gilly our brain still sharp, brain cells are never

used up in our life time, more power is give it

different info to process.

Sometimes our unprofessional skills and hobbies make us see things in different ways.

I like to create art with photographs and after over 50 years I still experiment. 

Digital makes it easier, but I remember doing experimentation with 12 exposure B&W 120mm film.

Exercising our brain as we get older, is very important to our mental health.    

i concur

Ready for this one?

Johnny's mother had three children. The first child was named April. The second child was named May.

What was the third child's name?

June is me best GF name but...  

In our town there is a First Nations man name  Johnny Johnny [seriously] at the homeless drop-in centre. 

When me ask him he las name, he said he na know.

Gil, looks like abee been ah same school. 

Ready for this one?

Johnny's mother had three children. The first child was named April. The second child was named May.

In our town there is a First Nations man name  Johnny Johnny [seriously] at the homeless drop-in centre. 

Tola, I'll pass you this time. Next time come straight. Don't embed your answer in riddles.

Yes, the third child's name is Johnny.

Ready for this one?

Tola, I'll pass you this time. Next time come straight. Don't embed your answer in riddles.

Okay no mo riddles. If I know, I will hold back me answer. Go forward...

The guy's name is really Johnny Johnny... 

Ready for this one?

Okay no mo riddles. If I know, I will hold back me answer. Go forward...

The guy's name is really Johnny Johnny... 

Okay Tola..the guy have one name, computers

need first and last name it will not accept one

name so the guy becomes Johnny Johnny or

his father name is Johnny.

Now no laughing when i migrated to US i

ended up like Johnny,one of my friend split

his one name,anyway there are a few popular

people with one name.

Here is another about the Demerara River

there are three islands about 15-20 miles

from the mouth named Inver,Borselem and

Biesen,one was the Dutch Capital of

Demerara, can you name it??

Borselem or Second Island was the Dutch capital.

I'll tell you a true story. As an adventurous youth in 1972, I was making plans with two friends to explore Borselem and look for Dutch artifacts, It so happened that one friend got a scholarship to study medicine in India and he abandoned the plan. The other guy chickened out shortly after and I could not go alone. Others discouraged me with tales of snakes and other deadly creatures.

Here is another about the Demerara River

there are three islands about 15-20 miles

from the mouth named Inver,Borselem and

Biesen,one was the Dutch Capital of

Demerara, can you name it??

Borselem or Second Island was the Dutch capital.

I'll tell you a true story. As an adventurous youth in 1972, I was making plans with two friends to explore Borselem and look for Dutch artifacts, It so happened that one friend got a scholarship to study medicine in India and he abandoned the plan. The other guy chickened out shortly after and I could not go alone. Others discouraged me with tales of snakes and other deadly creatures.

Gilly..exploring the Dutch history in Guyana is always

driven by fear Dutchman jumbie bad.In Philadelphia

main rd at the back of the house on the western side

opposite the church is a dutch tomb,i heard the owner

of Philadelphia buried there.

church

How deep is the Demerara river channel between Georgetown and Vreed-en-Hoop? An approximate answer give or take 3 feet is acceptable.

Approx..19 feet

Django, wha kinda brain tonic yuh use bai?

Yuh cyaant fail one time even?

Anyway, congrats again!!

I will explain how i get the answers,i was at

kid birthday party and there were prizes

given out to the kids in attendance,to win

questions were given and they have to give

the answer,who give the most correct answer

is the winner.

One of the kid sitting next to me used her

smart phone googling to get the answer

and she won the prize,i whisper to her

jokingly you cheat.

I used the kid method to get the answer.

How deep is the Demerara river channel between Georgetown and Vreed-en-Hoop? An approximate answer give or take 3 feet is acceptable.

Approx..19 feet

Anyway, congrats again!!

is the winner.

jokingly you cheat.

LOL2 Django.

Approx..19 feet

Anyway, congrats again!!

is the winner.

jokingly you cheat.

Oi Django...jus jokinly bannnaaa...youz a cheatin rass.

Approx..19 feet

Anyway, congrats again!!

is the winner.

jokingly you cheat.

No time for the library i googling and get the answer

never too old to learn

Approx..19 feet

Anyway, congrats again!!

is the winner.

jokingly you cheat.

No time for the library i googling and get the answer

never too old to learn

Who needs a public library for research when there are Google and Wikipedia?!

I use both every day, so much so that two times when I visited Wikipedia there was an urgent appeal for money. I didn't hesitate to PayPal them a small contribution. Otherwise, I couldn't sleep with a guilty conscience.

You know, using but not paying up is abusing.

Originally Posted by Chameli:
[]

Gilly..exploring the Dutch history in Guyana is always

driven by fear Dutchman jumbie bad.In Philadelphia

main rd at the back of the house on the western side

opposite the church is a dutch tomb,i heard the owner

of Philadelphia buried there.

church

which Philadelphia, near Vergenoegen?

----------

beside our home in GreenwichPark, there was a dutch mn tomb...i am not kidding, i have seen many 'people' sitting there (before i was 7) mom said it was because i was born with caul

plus there was a huge silk cotton tree near our other home and i heard that there were lots of dutchman jumbee there

Cham..yep from old road over the bridge first house

on your right,my poowah Butchie(deceased) from

the village,i stayed there for a while and saw a

tomb in the back yard hidden by plantain suckers.

Google cyaant help wid dis:

There's a fruit tree that grows mainly in Essequibo.

It's fruit is orange in colour and has the size of an orange too. It has an Indian-sounding name. Its pulp is sweet. What is it?

One tip: some vendors in Parika market sell it.

I just Googled the Indian-sounding name and was pleasantly surprised to find it. It is an Indian fruit. Apparently, that batch of indentured immigrants that was assigned to Essequibo brought the seeds or saplings with them from India.

Google cyaant help wid dis:

There's a fruit tree that grows mainly in Essequibo.

It's fruit is orange in colour and has the size of an orange too. It has an Indian-sounding name. Its pulp is sweet. What is it?

One tip: some vendors in Parika market sell it.

Barahar....in Hague Back on one of cross dam

had the trees.

I did not google this one you could have hint

it have flegs.

Originally Posted by Chameli:

Django, near to uncle "devil'?

i am trying hard to recall where the temple was...i recall the big tamarind tree with the street near nana Bengal...i also remember few other details of Philadelphia...looooooong time i have not been through old road...mabe since 1973 or so and even though mom used to go to mandir, i was a rebel even then. Nana Setal used to come to my home to try to get me to go 'help out wid lil piknee'

Opposite Uncle Devil that should be western side of the

the street click on link see if you can find philadelphia

the house on top left in the main st,i cant post the whole

link.

http://www.geographic.org/geog...id=2238&c=guyana