Harmon turned Nagamootoo from ‘Bengal tiger into ***** cat’ : —Hamilton takes the cake with the most zingers in day one of debates

Related Articles

DAY one of the 2015 Budget did not disappoint, relative to the expectation of robust and heated exchanges, but taking the cake for the most zingers delivered was People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) Member of Parliament (MP), Joseph Hamilton. The MP, no stranger to the House, declared that the Guyanese people were regaled with “lots of prophetic diatribes” and promises of “miracles” by the A Partnership for National Unity and Alliance For Change (APNU+AFC) government.
“Many of the ministers attempted miracles and others are still working on theirs…Minister Joseph Harmon performed three miracles on one subject. He took a might man and made him into a minute man,” he said.

Hamilton added, “What the PPP was unable to do in 50 years he did in five years. He took a Bengal tiger and made him into a ***** cat and we have no ‘rawr’ anymore, what we have is ‘meow’….the Guyanese people never expected that the most verbose politician could have become the most silent.”

The blow was an obvious one directed at Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo, whose role in the current administration has been described in some quarters as diminished, despite assurances that the AFC would have a more active role in government.
Hamilton also took a shot at Junior Social Protection Minister, Simona Broomes.
“The second day on the job the Minister made Green (Child Protection Agency Head, Ann Green) disappear….she made the Secretary to the PSC (Public Service Commission) dissaperat until the former AG (Attorney General) and Chief Justice made him reappear,” he said.

The PPP/C MP added, “As it that wasn’t enough, she went one morning, before bird wife wake and the cock crow thrice, to Bartica, rounded up and corralled 29 foreign prostitutes, took them to the Essequibo River, baptized them and made them TIP (Trafficking In Persons) victims.”

Public Security Minister, Khemraj Ramjattan, was also not spared by the zingers that flew in the 30 minutes that Hamilton addressed the House.
“Minister Ramjattan attempted his miracle (too) – close clubs and bars at 2:00am and crime will disappear,” he quipped.
The PPP/C MP continued, “I searched the estimates for the allocation for the horses and dogs for the security sector, I was unable to locate it…I was expected Minister Jordan to announce the TDPF (Two Dogs Per Family) and the OHPP (One Horse Per Policeman).”
Hamilton added that Ramjattan’s college Minister of Indigenous People’s Affairs, Sydney Allicock was not to be outdone.
“Minister Allicock and Minister Garrido-Lowe (Valerie Garrido-Lowe) cause some 2,000 Amerindian young men and women to disappear,” he said, referring to the firing of almost 2,000 Community Service Officers (CSOs) – an act that has been challenged in the High Court.

There was no stopping Hamilton who quipped, “Minister Bulkan is still working on his miracle. He wants Brian Tiwari to disappear and Minister Greenidge is working on his miracle. He wants Maduro ‘to go talk to CARICOM’.”

According to him, these miracles aside, the Guyanese people, including the private sector, are not impressed with Budget 2015, as it offers nothing tangible or substantial, even as there is a desperate need to stimulate the economy.
“By the time we are finished with the debates and the examination of the estimates, it will be the beginning of the month of September and it will be impossible to spend much of the sums allocated for infrastructural works….Minister Jordan (Finance Minister Winston Jordan) was not being honest with the Guyanese people presenting this budget,” he said.

NO TIME FOR ANYTHING
The PPP/C MP stated too that while the APNU+AFC campaign slogan was ‘It is time’ the reality is something quite contrary.
On this note, he called attention to the fact that the cash grant for children was scrapped, as well as the lack of women representation and the absence of consultation with workers’ unions on increases in wages and salaries.
“It is not time for the children…it is no time for women…it is no time for workers…Minister Jordan’s budget was weak on social reform for the people of this country,” Hamilton said.

FAT CATS
Hamilton also charged that despite assurances that APNU+AFC would pursue ‘lean government’, the administration is breeding “fat cats” instead.
“What the government has done is take milk out of the cups of the children and the poor and put scotch and champagne into their glasses,” he said.

With the appointment of several political advisors “here, there and everywhere,” Hamilton’s retort was, “I am told that very shortly their government will appoint advisors for dog bathing, cat feeding and rat catching.”

The PPP/C MP addressed the lack of youth representation and stated that APNU+AFC is touting ’30 shades of grey’.
“They have been unfaithful to their comrades…it is not time for youth…do you think they will be faithful to the youths of this country?” he questioned.
Hamilton contends that a national budget must make complete sense, which Budget 2015 fails to do.
“A budget must make total and complete economic sense and must fall within a local, regional and international framework that is based on government’s modern philosophy on how to crate wealth in the modern economic era,” he concluded.

Check Also

ganga

APNU+AFC treating Guyanese to ‘fluff and bluff’ – Ganga Persaud

CALLING attention to statements made by Members of Parliament (MPs) representing A Partnership for National ...

Amerindian

Garrido-Lowe says ‘free money is not development’

A PARTNERSHIP for National Unity and Alliance For Change (APNU+AFC) Member of Parliament (MP) Valerie ...

Subscribe To Our Website

<form action="//citizensreportgy.us11.list-manage.com/subscribe/post?u=6ddf88d76265769491996dbce&id=d52f3223bd" class="validate" id="mc-embedded-subscribe-form" method="post" name="mc-embedded-subscribe-form" target="_blank">

Subscribe to our website

* indicates required
<label for="mce-EMAIL">Email Address *</label> <input class="required email" id="mce-EMAIL" name="EMAIL" type="email" value="" />

<input name="b_6ddf88d76265769491996dbce_d52f3223bd" tabindex="-1" type="text" value="" />
</form>
<form action="//citizensreportgy.us11.list-manage.com/subscribe/post?u=6ddf88d76265769491996dbce&id=d52f3223bd" class="validate" id="mc-embedded-subscribe-form" method="post" name="mc-embedded-subscribe-form" target="_blank">

</form>

Archives

<label class="screen-reader-text" for="archives-dropdown-3">Archives</label>

Follow us on Google+

Subscribe to our Channel

Advertisement

Jagdeo said he was afraid

a day will come

when PPP Crab Louse

will be forced to Worship

the all them Black

House of Israel Cockroach

he and Ramotar

Brought into Freedom House

put into the Leadership of the PPP....

On that day

he will have De Black Thug Hamilton

just a few steps behind him....

Gordon Moseley's photo.

and they will be thrown

out of Govt by the People .....

And he will have to sit

on the Opposition Benches

and look at Prime Minister Moses &

Vice President Ramjatan

on the other side.

Gordon Moseley's photo.

Look at Ramotar & Jagdeo

Comrades Today....

Black House of Israel Cockroach

Joe Hamilton & Lamumba

Bynoe and Kwame

NO TIME FOR ANYTHING
The PPP/C MP stated too that while the APNU+AFC campaign slogan was ‘It is time’ the reality is something quite contrary.

On this note, he called attention to the fact that the cash grant for children was scrapped, as well as the lack of women representation and the absence of consultation with workers’ unions on increases in wages and salaries.

“It is not time for the children…it is no time for women…it is no time for workers…Minister Jordan’s budget was weak on social reform for the people of this country,” Hamilton said.

Harmon turned Nagamootoo from ‘Bengal tiger into ***** cat’ ,: — Hamilton takes the cake with the most zingers in day one of debates, August 18, 2015

'It is time' for the PNC cum AFC ministers and selected ones.

FAT CATS
Hamilton also charged that despite assurances that APNU+AFC would pursue ‘lean government’, the administration is breeding “fat cats” instead.

“What the government has done is take milk out of the cups of the children and the poor and put scotch and champagne into their glasses,” he said.

Harmon turned Nagamootoo from ‘Bengal tiger into ***** cat’ ,: — Hamilton takes the cake with the most zingers in day one of debates, August 18, 2015

PNC cum AFC with their champagne glasses always filled to the brim.

Thank you Bhai, yuh is a hipster.Originally Posted by RiffRaff:

It's LMAO

Thank you Bhai, yuh is a hipster

heh heh heh. Yuh iz a rale dumb ass. LAMO describes yuh ole drunk ass perfectly. LMAO

It's LMAO

Yuh mean Uncle Nehru's sorry old wrinkly ass?

I would not know anything bout your ASS,  you cant get me to do you with all the money in the World. Check Oasis and Thriving.

Originally Posted by Itaname:

It's LMAO

heh heh heh. Yuh iz a rale dumb ass. LAMO describes yuh ole drunk ass perfectly. LMAO

You are also a House Slave and ***** Cat.!!!!!!!!

Mother #1: This is me son Ram, we duz call he Ramo

Mother #2: Dis is me son David, we duz call he Davo

Mother #3: Dis iz me son Nehru, we duz call he LAMO (lame oh)

Mother #1: Why yuh call am suh, he gat hap n ah drap?

Mother #3: Nah. Meh cuzin from Merika seh he is wan lame ass suh abee call he LAMO (lame oh)

Mother #2: why dem call he lame ass lame oh

Mother #3: Ever since dis bai Nehru barn he lil slow. Meh put tai let ah house, he still ah shit in yard, point at am and shout "RAW SEWAGE, RAW SEWAGE". De lady come fuh scrub step he ah shout "HOUSE SLAVE, HOUSE SLAVE". And he call he cuzin dem SHAMELESS PARASITE! Dat is all de words he know

Mother #2: Well neighba, dem people from merika right. He is wan LAMO. Waak ah karna!