Thanks, Vish. Kenneth Persaud was Cheddi Jagan's samdhi, Nadira Jagan's first father-in-law. He was Principal of Kitty Progressive College. He was a PPP activist and later a WPA activist. He taught me Political Science at UG. My condolence to his family.

KENNETH PERSAUD, R.I.P.

• blobid0
baseman posted:

First one to die logged on to GNI. His computer was logged on until a few mins ago. He posted an hour ago.

Think it was a different person.  Vish needs to take care on such postings as it's misleading!!

Kenneth Persaud was popularly called KP.

I know who he is....I was told he was sick....strange...you do not know who is posting here...the profile of the KP here said he was in canada....I hope we are not killing off the wrong person.

baseman posted:

First one to die logged on to GNI. His computer was logged on until a few mins ago. He posted an hour ago.

Think it was a different person.  Vish needs to take care on such postings as it's misleading!!

Kenneth Persaud was popularly called KP.

He could have post the full name and mention known as KP.

This is a public announcement

It is with deep sorrow that I announce the passing of my beloved dad, one of the most outstanding Educator and former political activist for the better future of Guyana Mr. Kenneth Madhoepersaud. Wake will be held at his residence located at 92-59 172 Street, Jamaica Queens NY 11433 starting tonight 02/26/2016. Viewing and funeral is to be determined. I pray may God rest his soul in peace. I love you with all my heart.

This is a public announcement

It is with deep sorrow that I announce the passing of my beloved dad, one of the most outstanding Educator and former political activist for the better future of Guyana Mr. Kenneth Madhoepersaud. Wake will be held at his residence located at 92-59 172 Street, Jamaica Queens NY 11433 starting tonight 02/26/2016. Viewing and funeral is to be determined. I pray may God rest his soul in peace. I love you with all my heart.

Condolences to the family.

baseman posted:

My sincere condolences to the Persaud's family. Well guys, I am alive and well, just flew back to Toronto a few minutes ago. It's strange when I saw the topic, reading of my own demise, with all said and done, we all care for each other. Like Nehru would say, it's Friday, it's Free For All.

Well, good to see you back and kicking.  You rant play dead, see wha funeral yuh get?

Tha chap Vish M gat me go and search what time kp made his last post,surprising demise can be shocking.

My sincere condolences to the Persaud's family. Well guys, I am alive and well, just flew back to Toronto a few minutes ago. It's strange when I saw the topic, reading of my own demise, with all said and done, we all care for each other. Like Nehru would say, it's Friday, it's Free For All.

KP buddy me Na say nothing  bad about you. Good to have you bardna .