Minister Ally admits to blocking Corriverton flag-raising ceremony

– says its Govt’s way or no way, while denying personally instructing Police

By Samuel Sukhnandan

One day after the coalition Government was accused of blocking and sabotaging the annual flag-raising ceremony of the Corriverton Town Council, Minister Amna Ally has admitted that she was responsible for causing this event to be cancelled even while preparations were already made.
The senior Government Minister told Guyana Times on Sunday that flag-raising ceremonies are national events organised by the Government. She noted that there are also committees set up in the various regions which hold responsibility for planning and executing these events.

Social Protection Minister Amna Ally

However, in making finalising preparations for this event in Corriverton, Ally recalled that she spoke with the town’s Mayor, Krishnand Jaichand, about the order of the programme. She said Jaichand told her that an Opposition Member of Parliament (MP) will deliver the feature address.
“I said to him I have no difficulty with the MP speaking at the forum but the Government will be fielding a speaker also who will be Vice President (Khemraj) Ramjattan. He said that they didn’t want Ramjattan there and that the rally will be addressed by the PPP MP,” the Minister recalled.
But Ally said she was opposed to the Mayor’s alleged refusal to have the Vice P

Than you Riff, that is perfect. Abee Canecutters nah kno big words.

But this canecutta know Excrement = kaka

Are you proud to be addressed as Excrement Mouth?

That is what Riff is saying .

Dummy, you and Amna are two SHIT MOUTH!! Well, Al Yuh from the same Masjid so I am NOT surprise!!!

Bannas, you are beyond help. Your excrement mouth is revealing  the excrement in your head.

I condemned Minister Ally for her action and here you are with your shit- head thinking , linking  o me and her to our religion, Islam.

God has a way of revealing things, your hate and dislike for any thing Muslim has been exposed.

Burnhamism back in full swing...perhaps dem Berbicians should start thinking about secession...or an alliance with Suriname...then they will certainly say dem Berbicians are not patriotic. 

Dis wat happen when dem Berbicians try to be too patriotic to Guyana.

One should also take note about  his constant addressing  the President , Prime Minister and other members of the Guyana Government by bad names . 

I can understand people do get carried away and once in a while will show disrespect  to a person in office , but this is a daily occurrence by Nehru.

Who is attacking because of Religion?? The woman is a Bufoon, IDIOT and nothing but floor cloth!!!!

Why you brought up that she goes to a Masjid?

She do go to a Masjid and is a devout Muslim as well.

Does that have anything to do with her actions on the flag raising issue?

I was making the point that the two of you are similar and maybe receiving the same teachings.

You are further sinking yourself!

So what do Masjids teach?

This is not the first time that you are attacking Masjids.

One time you posted that you have proof that the Masjid on Liberty Ave was teaching Muslims to hate. When I pressed you on it, you back pedaled.