Is Guyana a gateway for Haitians?â€Ķ 8,600 enter in last 7 months

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...er-in-last-7-months/

"Haiti, a French-Creolese speaking country of 10 million, shares its land mass with the Dominican Republic. It has been ravaged with hurricanes and earthquakes, with CARICOM member states understandably softening their stance on the beleaguered citizens.
However, Guyana has not officially announced that it has taken a policy to grant citizenship to Haitians, similar to what is happening in Region One with Venezuelan migrants."

"However, Guyana has not officially announced that it has taken a policy to grant citizenship to Haitians,similar to what is happening in Region One with Venezuelan migrants."

HUH??

Guyana has NO POLICY that grants "citizenship" to Venezuelan "migrants" in Region One.

read carefully the non-sequitur, 17 "suggestive" words introducing the LIE . . . a smartman product purchased from a not-unfamiliar propaganda factory

smfh

we willl see. The PPP give us a significant number of Chinese. Even Bai Shan Lin's principal was a "Guyanese". We will see on the publication of the new list and the decennial census is also due to be starting soon.

i noted the "important" reporting by KN on the issue

but of course you turn away from the the substance of my post, and red herring into matters not in dispute

smh

we willl see. The PPP give us a significant number of Chinese. Even Bai Shan Lin's principal was a "Guyanese". We will see on the publication of the new list and the decennial census is also due to be starting soon.

but of course you turn away from the the substance of my post, and red herring into matters not in dispute

smh

Is there substance? Puffffff !!!!!

smh

i started a thread dealing strictly with journalism standards and the marriage of propaganda and news reporting in Guyana

in response, i get misdirection, shakeabatty and pouting . . . not in any particular order

but perhaps, even this simple stuff floats above alyuh pissant intellectual reach . . . and that is, at the end of the day, y'all own ignorant affair

smfh

smh

i started a thread dealing strictly with journalism standards and the marriage of propaganda and news reporting in Guyana

in response, i get misdirection, shakeabatty and pouting . . . not in any particular order

but perhaps, even this simple stuff floats above alyuh pissant intellectual reach . . . and that is, at the end of the day, y'all own ignorant affair

smfh

Banna...it never fails...

....you get hyperactive and surface your big head when the race issue comes up...

Here you are attacking the journalistic standards of KN reporting....why is this propaganda? This accusation has been made by others, and some in the opposition, and the KN article provided the names, flights, places, etc....(see center page).

If the Opposition was making this charge, you would instantly resort to pinning the racist and evil accusations on the opposition (as you did before)....now its KN's "Propaganda" ad naseum ...that dastardly newspaper...according to you. Next, you gon tell us the PPP's racists have infiltrated the KN...

Lets wait and see how the Government response to these charges.

Having said this...why are you expecting that the Government make this an OFFICIAL POLICY towards Haitians and Venezuelans? My question to you is this WHAT IF THIS TURNS OUT TO BE TRUE?

If the KN reporting is true, and since it may be a "hidden" official policy, it means that the coalition is operating on a PLAN B to tip the scale in their favor to ensure that the demographics (I should say ethnic configuration) guarantees them a win, without resorting to the Burnham type rigging and meddling with the election. 

Whatever the case, the issue needs to be further investigated...and lets see if these Haitians and Venezuelans (and others) were granted citizenship and can vote....and are part of a deliberately concocted plan.

smh

smfh

....you get hyperactive and surface your big head when the race issue comes up...

Here you are attacking the journalistic standards of KN reporting....why is this propaganda? This accusation has been made by others, and some in the opposition, and the KN article provided the names, flights, places, etc....(see center page).

If the Opposition was making this charge, you would instantly resort to pinning the racist and evil accusations on the opposition (as you did before)....now its KN's "Propaganda" ad naseum ...that dastardly newspaper...according to you. Next, you gon tell us the PPP's racists have infiltrated the KN...

Having said this...why are you expecting that the Government make this an OFFICIAL POLICY towards Haitians and Venezuelans? My question to you is this WHAT IF THIS TURNS OUT TO BE TRUE?

If the KN reporting is true, and since it may be a "hidden" official policy, it means that the coalition is operating on a PLAN B to tip the scale in their favor to ensure that the demographics (I should say ethnic configuration) guarantees them a win, without resorting to the Burnham type rigging and meddling with the election. 

Whatever the case, the issue needs to be further investigated...and lets see if these Haitians and Venezuelans (and others) were granted citizenship and can vote....and are part of a deliberately concocted plan.

On another note - No one should have a problem with immigrants coming to Guyana. The country will need a influx of diverse labor force (skilled and non-skilled) to develop the economy. However, I feel Guyana should preserve its citizenship to those naturally born of Guyanese parents (de jure and jus sanguine) to preserve the integrity of its population and staving off the carpetbaggers....Some of the oil rich countries have done just that to keep the wealth among its own citizenship. Guyanese Citizenship, therefore should not be granted easily. Allowing all types of people to come and invest and work in the country will become a necessity.

smfh

On another note - No one should have a problem with immigrants coming to Guyana. The country will need a influx of diverse labor force (skilled and non-skilled) to develop the economy. However, I feel Guyana should preserve its citizenship to those naturally born of Guyanese parents (de jure and jus sanguine) to preserve the integrity of its population and staving off the carpetbaggers....Some of the oil rich countries have done just that to keep the wealth among its own citizenship. Guyanese Citizenship, therefore should not be granted easily. Allowing all types of people to come and invest and work in the country will become a necessity.

Sometimes I wonder where you come up with these crazy thoughts.  You are on the opposite side of the crazy spectrum to Prince.

Just like in America, there is a fear of being overrun by Coloreds.  Yes, Guyana needs more people however, which people as it leads to permanent demographic shifts.

Ethnic conflicts are all over the globe and this is what causes the anxiety.  How you think Afros would react in the PPP brought in thousands of Asians?  Well Indians having the same fear!

smh

smfh

it is only on that pissant appeal to intellect and virtue you peek out from under your rock and hyperventilate on nonsense. That is aptly illustrated with you usual phraseology about misdirection, shakeabatty and pouting .. .such a "a poor player That struts and frets his hour upon the stage And then is heard no more: it is a tale told by an idiot full of sound and fury signifying nothing"

smh

smfh

ahmmm, i actually applaud the raw factual reporting by KN on the subject . . . try to keep up

so, stop the reflexive hyperventilating and try make some effort to READ and understand what i am highlighting in creating this thread

i point to lies and “suggestions” standing upon lies in the KN reporting on a “important” issue, and y’all ignore all that to rant about “Indian” ‘mistrust’ of PNC

which no one sane claims is unjustified

standards at the level of an outhouse . . .the ‘journalism’ is tendentiously sophomoric, gross and dangerously UNPROFESSIONAL

but, by all accounts so far here, the ethnic plantation dwellers prefer their ‘news’ triple filtered through kwame’s used bucktas . . . wet skid marks and all

such a chore trying to EDUCATE the parade of DUNCES prancing around the GNI yard about simple things

it’s the STUPIDITY abroad on forums like this that allows politicians in Guyana to get away with murder

smfh

ahmmm, i actually applaud the raw factual reporting by KN on the subject . . . try to keep up

so, stop the reflexive hyperventilating and try make some effort to READ and understand what i am highlighting in creating this thread

i point to lies and “suggestions” standing upon lies in the KN reporting on a “important” issue, and y’all ignore all that to rant about “Indian” ‘mistrust’ of PNC

standards at the level of an outhouse . . .the ‘journalism’ is tendentiously sophomoric, gross and dangerously UNPROFESSIONAL

but, by all accounts so far here, the ethnic plantation dwellers prefer their ‘news’ triple filtered through kwame’s used bucktas . . . wet skid marks and all

such a chore trying to EDUCATE the parade of DUNCES prancing around the GNI yard about simple things

it’s the STUPIDITY abroad on forums like this that allows politicians in Guyana to get away with murder

smfh

You are yammering again and magnifying  your  conception of your head size yet fail to see fears too prescient to doubt with the APNU bringing 8000 Haitians and housing them is not cause for alarm in the Indian community! CaribJ endlessly gripe of the hundred year old attempt ( per him) of the BEGIA to stack the ethnic deck by supporting the continued importation of Indians. The rate here of Haitians coming in is greater than the indentured period., With that volume, Guyana would need french as a second language. You should not only shake your mother. f. u. c. k. ing head. You should ram it into a rock.

I would be worried about voodhoo. Guyana get plenty snakes. Granger is a fan of Forbes and his obeahism. I cannot believe how this man was praying in public. I suppose he wanted power. Look how he is using it.

It and him doan look too good. He reminds of Eric Gary. Iz no wander the Nigerian Pastors preach and preach about evil men and dem evil spirits.

Last edited by seignet

smh

smfh

you usual phraseology about misdirection, shakeabatty and pouting .. .

yep . . . that’s about right

smfh

not only shake your mother. f. u. c. k. ing head. You should ram it into a rock.

ummm, ahmmm . . . ok

smfh

not only shake your mother. f. u. c. k. ing head. You should ram it into a rock.

ummm, ahmmm . . . ok

wah appen he shack yuh. Yuh pissing the man off.

smh

smfh

smfh

Banna...like you losing your few marbles...

who would you consider to be a PROFESSIONAL journalist in this backwater country?

This is as good as it gets...

smfh

You are yammering again and magnifying  your  conception of your head size yet fail to see fears too prescient to doubt with the APNU bringing 8000 Haitians and housing them is not cause for alarm in the Indian community! CaribJ endlessly gripe of the hundred year old attempt ( per him) of the BEGIA to stack the ethnic deck by supporting the continued importation of Indians. The rate here of Haitians coming in is greater than the indentured period., With that volume, Guyana would need french as a second language. You should not only shake your mother. f. u. c. k. ing head. You should ram it into a rock.

LOL...

wow...dont let this dude get to you Stormy

smfh

ummm, ahmmm . . . ok

Ronan....dat mean you planning on doing it???

smfh

ummm, ahmmm . . . ok

Ronan....dat mean you planning on doing it???

Sorry....

Cant help it...dis wan just made my night...

Lata...

Kaieteur News is peddling a whopper that the Gov’t has an “official” policy of granting “citizenship” to Venezuelan “migrants” [from Maduro’s paradise?] in Region One

opening the door . . .

it’s an invented frame to accommodate the projected Freudian ‘fears’ of the Hindutva crowd generated by the ever-giving, mostly manufactured, “Haitian” hysteria

i predict that KN will be shamed into retracting this obvious nonsense

but powerful forces in GT don’t give a sh!t

idiots and worse grazing in fora like GNI have already swallowed it whole and are having a field day pulling down panty and depositing the resulting fecal matter in public

memo to VishMahabir . . . there is no such thing as an “official” hidden policy, especially one that KN slips in as broad public knowledge that no one, interestingly, heretofore, cared about

and ahmmm, that’s actually because it’s a fiction . . . NOT true

it’s simply a jumping-off point to frighten with the “Haitian” thing

smh

smfh

ummm, ahmmm . . . ok

wah appen he shack yuh. Yuh pissing the man off.

lol

he is a lite-thinking poser . . . as foul, empty and ignorant as those here he takes pains to ‘separate’ himself from

i am merely underlining . . .

Kaieteur News is peddling a whopper that the Gov’t has an “official” policy of granting “citizenship” to Venezuelan “migrants” [from Maduro’s paradise?] in Region One

opening the door . . .

it’s an invented frame to accommodate the projected Freudian ‘fears’ of the Hindutva crowd generated by the ever-giving, mostly manufactured, “Haitian” hysteria

idiots and worse grazing in fora like GNI have already swallowed it whole and are having a field day pulling down panty and depositing the resulting fecal matter in public

memo to VishMahabir . . . there is no such thing as an “official” hidden policy, especially one that KN slips in as broad public knowledge that no one, interestingly, heretofore, cared about

smh

Dude, check this site you will see discussions of the PPP bringing in Chinese and Indians for similar purposes. The PNC said they ordered excess passports and birth certificates. Those those volumes of official documents  ( 200 thousand) and the bringing in 8000 Haitians a month and do give cause to  summon up deep flowing ethnic apprehensions of something untoward happening.

I heard they were passing through to Cayenne ( not likely in any volume) and Brazil, ( more credible) But who are you to tell us that there no current ongoing  subterfuge to game the system? There is nothing under the sun that one can discounted from the political grimoire and  political dark arts praxis of the Guyanese politician ( of all ethnic ilk)

Hardly anyone ever reference Freud if credibility is a premium. One sometimes hear  the hackneyed "Freudian slip" used by  uncreative writers but even then, rarely so. You need to update your repertoire of usable metaphors. 

You do not know what Hindutva means and use the term carelessly as usual. It cannot be leveraged as an insult against Guyanese Indians.  Most Guyanese  Indians are averse to the RSS crowd. Very few like Gampat and Somdat and Ravi Dev et al believe that crap. Guyanese Indians are a Ramayana people and it do not subscribe to that rigid bullshit definition of an Indian.  

lol

he is a lite-thinking poser . . . as foul, empty and ignorant as those here he takes pains to ‘separate’ himself from

i am merely underlining . . .

Usual appeal from those with demonstrably pond like shallowness. You are looking for work with no tools. 

then he is looking for a job with none intentions of really wuking.

opening the door . . .

smh

Hardly anyone ever reference Freud if credibility is a premium. One sometimes hear  the hackneyed "Freudian slip" used by  uncreative writers but even then, rarely so. You need to update your repertoire of usable metaphors. 

You do not know what Hindutva means and use the term carelessly as usual. It cannot be leveraged as an insult against Guyanese Indians.  Most Guyanese  Indians are averse to the RSS crowd. Very few like Gampat and Somdat and Ravi Dev et al believe that crap. Guyanese Indians are a Ramayana people and it do not subscribe to that rigid bullshit definition of an Indian.  

let me break it down for you, you lite-thinking jackass

i reference ”Freud” as in Freudian projection, not “Freudian slip” you fool

look it up and LEARN!

that in turn points to Ravi Dev and his (ethnic) population analysis/PPP-ambition memorialized in his presentation on behalf of Ashni Singh to Indian businessmen in 2014, citing China/Suriname . . . watch the tape and LEARN!

and who the freak is talking about the average Indo-Guyanese subscribing to Hindutva philosophy and RSS shyte?

mumbling irrelevant and non sequitur about Guyanese Indians being a “Ramayana people”

this is a weak loser ploy; pretending that my post is somehow an “insult against Guyanese Indians” . . . a look-at-mee, perverse marketing of yourself as some Berbice Don Quixote tilting at gawd-only-knows-what

one wonders how many more loser straw men you have parked up your ass?

and, if you want to demonstrate me not knowing what “Hindutva means” . . . do what i do and point to it!

i have written plenty on the subject . . . plenty here too

you ‘reason’ like so many insecure 14 year-old girls i encountered in my early teenage years

not to mention the ‘forgetfulness’ . . . and the LYING like a cornered rat when your undereducated, underinformed, barely-there, nonsense argumentation closes all avenues for retreat

try enlarge the range of your intellectual pursuits beyond computer games and allied, idle, fantasist, childish fare and you wouldn’t end up embarrassing yourself like here, now, today

arite?

look it up and LEARN!

that in turn points to Ravi Dev and his (ethnic) population analysis/PPP-ambition memorialized in his presentation on behalf of Ashni Singh to Indian businessmen in 2014, citing China/Suriname . . . watch the tape and LEARN!

and who the freak is talking about the average Indo-Guyanese subscribing to Hindutva philosophy and RSS shyte?

mumbling irrelevant and non sequitur about Guyanese Indians being a “Ramayana people”

this is a weak loser ploy; pretending that my post is somehow an “insult against Guyanese Indians” . . . a look-at-mee, perverse marketing of yourself as some Berbice Don Quixote tilting at gawd-only-knows-what

and, if you want to demonstrate me not knowing what “Hindutva means” . . . do what i do and point to it!

you ‘reason’ like so many insecure 14 year-old girls i encountered in my early teenage years

not to mention the ‘forgetfulness’ . . . and the LYING like a cornered rat when your undereducated, underinformed, barely-there, nonsense argumentation closes all avenues for retreat

try enlarge the range of your intellectual pursuits beyond computer games and allied, idle, fantasist, childish fare and you wouldn’t end up embarrassing yourself like here, now, today

arite?

What a pretentious nit!!! You had to begin with presumption of your superior intellect. But alas...read slowly. I never spoke of Freudian slip. I said the Freudian metaphor ( Freudian fear...castration theory?) is a banal one. You are appealing to the discredited for illustration.  You need to quit extolling your grand delusions about mastery of the art of thinking and really start to think. 

I have argued with the Ravi Dev Crowd endlessly so I know how they think. I said they are truly hindutva and your use of the word as a pejorative against all Guyanese indians is spurious. No such is applicable for reasons stated. 

It is not Hindutva driving the fear  that something unseemly happening with the surreptitious movement of large number of  Haitians into Guyana. If it is as transit to some place else then some one is facilitating the movement deliberately and it would be trafficking. If it is as immigrants then it is political and deliberate and Indians are compelled to be apprehensive. Your attempt to make this something usual and ordinary is  political dissimulation of the worse kind.

How I reason is not in question since I know fully well I do so in ways far superior to the  facile, pretentious, rhetorical fakery you peddle to disguise your intent to  deflect from the APNU corruption. I write in complete sentences with fully formed paragraphs and with point counter point to your nonsense. 

And I was once employed as a computer game programmer you dull jackass. And yes I do play computer games also. It is a creative exercise that would expand that mind with what are useful logical strategies and courses of action that would better serve you than your hapless bragging that you think help you to carry the day. 

Now we see the reason behind the sudden screams for house to house registration by the pnc/afc. These Hatians will be fraudulently added to the voters role and hence increase the pnc chances of rigging. 

If this is true and given how Haitians have a history of voting for despotic leaders, it would be a big surprise if the Haitians didn't vote for the PNC.

Those Chinese may be voting for Jranjer. He has more of a connection to them than us. I see "New Striving " is now a sponsor of H. Greene birthday.

look it up and LEARN!

arite?

What a pretentious nit!!! You had to begin with presumption of your superior intellect. But alas...read slowly. I never spoke of Freudian slip. I said the Freudian metaphor ( Freudian fear...castration theory?) is a banal one. You are appealing to the discredited for illustration.  You need to quit extolling your grand delusions about mastery of the art of thinking and really start to think.

you trolling donkey

"Freudian slip" is a metaphor

"Freudian projection/Psychological projection (my use) is not!. . . more a term of art

look it up . . . and become less confused

separately, you are neither academically qualified nor well-read enough for me to waste time discoursing on the "banality" of Sigmund Freud

i despise Cliff Notes posers