Bai, why yuh guh place yuhself between lovers of former lovers? Yuh nah know dat is wan cardinal sin?

Some folks have short memories.

One must always never place themselves between lovers or former lovers. It is a cardinal sin.

I don't think he understand your message.  

I don't think you know squat.

The man has no credibility and no shame. Even Mars question the behavior of GECOM and the count. Dominic Gaskin broke ranks with his FIL and his own Govt in which he was a minister.

What's your purpose on GNI ? is it to disparage members ?with gutter language ? Member Bibi Haniffa,seems to be correct with some of her statements. What sort of character tugs on shirt tails ?

What are you?  I repeat, you have no credibility.  Nothing you post makes any sense.  Your positions run contrary to people like Dominic Gaskin, insiders.

Why you crisscrossing into anti man territory now?

I give credence to posters like Mars and even Cain whom I disagree with at times but clearly have a sense of balance, honesty and knows right and wrong.

I guess Drugb was right about you for years.  I felt he was overly harsh, but he had you pegged against your denials.

The man has no credibility and no shame. Even Mars question the behavior of GECOM and the count. Dominic Gaskin broke ranks with his FIL and his own Govt in which he was a minister.

What's your purpose on GNI ? is it to disparage members ?with gutter language ? Member Bibi Haniffa,seems to be correct with some of her statements. What sort of character tugs on shirt tails ?

What are you?  I repeat, you have no credibility.  Nothing you post makes any sense.  Your positions run contrary to people like Dominic Gaskin, insiders.

Why you crisscrossing into anti man territory now?

I give credence to posters like Mars and even Cain whom I disagree with at times but clearly have a sense of balance, honesty and knows right and wrong.

I guess Drugb was right about you for years.  I felt he was overly harsh, but he had you pegged against your denials.

More garbage ,from the presser footer. Are there competition on the Forum ?

I don't think he understand your message.  

I don't think you know squat.

I remember at the NCV you were in the bring it on camp. I told you be cautious, Jagdeo not doing this for some political footnote.  But you gave the impression you know nuff!

I remember in the run up to the election, I expressed thoughts that I think PNC being lackluster and not energizing the votes outside their base. You and Totaram said I’m wrong that big surprise at the polls!

Well, seems you fly on a magic carpet hoping you thoughts become reality!

understand this, what happened in Guyana is what happened in America in 2016. People vote, people matter. Stats and spreadsheets are mere possibilities to be validated.

Now just validate the Region 4 SOPs!  That’s the only squat we need to know!

Totaram posted:

@BasemanDo you really believe that the GECOM tabulation of the Region 4 results was done without SOPs?  Look at Keith Lowenfield's affidavit on the subject and you will get a clue as to where this headed.  

Damn Boy Totarum: Where the hell have you been? The initial tabulation might have been done with the SOPs until...they found out that the numbers prove they will lose no matter what. The next phase kicked in immediately. Create a F'ed up spreadsheet and give PNC thousand of nonexistent voters' votes. Hence the disruption of which all you genius idiots accused the PPP of instigating. How can some of you people live with your conscience? I bet if someone robbed you, you would go to the end of the earth to get justice. This not petty theft here. It's is stealing from hundreds of thousands of Guyanese.

Totaram posted:

@BasemanDo you really believe that the GECOM tabulation of the Region 4 results was done without SOPs?  Look at Keith Lowenfield's affidavit on the subject and you will get a clue as to where this headed.  

One wonders what they read, i have read it from one of the newspapers ,it's on target.

We read the media and the official positions of the observers and reports from people who were actually there. 

Totaram posted:

Well go ahead and swear in ayuh president. What’s the hold up.  Is 26 days. 

There are court cases that have to be cleared.  Haven't I said that before?  

Totaram posted:

Hello Skelden man...read the affidavit.  The problem with some people is that they rush to comment without reading relevant material.  The affidavit will answer all your questions.  

You are going to believe pathological liars when we have a live video showing their actions. You are doubting international observers? Like I said you people have no shame and will sell anyone in their family for a dollar.

Totaram posted:

Hello Skelden man...read the affidavit.  The problem with some people is that they rush to comment without reading relevant material.  The affidavit will answer all your questions.  

You are going to believe pathological liars when we have a live video showing their actions. You are doubting international observers? Like I said you people have no shame and will sell anyone in their family for a dollar.

Believe in New Nation!

Totaram posted:

One wonders what they read, i have read it from one of the newspapers ,it's on target.

I read it too but given his illegal behavior since elections day I am not inclined to take his affidavit seriously. Plus it contradicts his boss' affidavit so dem two can battle dat out. To all the people and organizations who truly holds the real power Mingo's behavior was illegal and is not acceptable so y'all can anoint  y'all Shaka Zulu but he too will be a man without a nation. Totally isolated from the world.

Totaram posted:

No, go ahead!  We waiting. Let’s see some balls. 

‘SOPs were used to tabulate votes’

March 24 2020

https://guyanachronicle.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/03/Lowenfield-2-696x456.jpg

Chief Elections Officer Keith Lowenfield

â€ĶLowenfield tells Court, says elections report submitted

By Svetlana Marshall
CONTRARY to reports by the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) and other opposing political parties, Guyana’s Chief Elections Officer (CEO) Keith Lowenfield has said that Statements of Poll were used to tabulate the votes cast in Region Four (Demerara-Mahaica) during the General and Regional Elections and not a spreadsheet.

And with the votes already declared for all 10 Electoral Districts, Lowenfield informed the High Court that his report is now with Chairman of the Guyana Elections Commission (GECO), Justice (Ret’d) Claudette Singh. The Chief Elections Officer was at the time presenting his Affidavit in Defence in the case brought against himself, GECOM and its Chair by Ulita Grace Moore, a private citizen who wants the High Court to bar the Commission from facilitating a National Recount of all the votes cast during the March 2 Elections.

While acknowledging that the initial declaration made by Region Four’s Returning Officer Clairmont Mingo was set aside by Chief Justice (ag) Roxane George-Wiltshire, Lowenfield told the High Court that during the final tabulation exercise, SOPs were used at all material times.

GECOM Chair, Justice (Ret’d) Claudette Singh

He explained that after the Chief Justice’s ruling on March 11, 2020, the Returning Officer, on the morning of March 13, recommenced the tabulation process to ascertain the votes cast for each List of Candidates. That, he said, was done in the presence of the persons who were entitled to be there, as outlined in Section 86 (1) of the Representation of the People Act. Denise Babb-Cummings, Shefern February, Carolyn Duncan, Tandieka Hytimiah and Kirk Gravesande were the Election Officers present at the time at the Office of the Returning Officer at Ashmin’s Building. “The Election Clerks, in the presence and under supervision of the Returning Officer, took turns, and called out the votes cast for each List from each Statement of Poll in the presence of persons entitled to be there,” Lowenfield explained, adding: “As the votes from each Statement of Poll for the List of Candidates cast were read, the said votes were imputted into the Commission’s computer by Kirk Gravesande.” He told the High Court, in his Affidavit in Defence, that the process continued until 10:20hrs when a Court Marshall served the Returning Officer with contempt proceedings.

According to Lowenfield, while the Returning Officer proceeded to the High Court, the Elections Officer continued the tabulation process, and at all material times used SOPs. However, at around 11:00hrs that day, the Returning Officer brought the process to a halt.
“At no time during the process of ascertaining the votes cast for each List did the Returning Officer, or the Elections Clerks, read from a spreadsheet, or called out votes from a spreadsheet purportedly extracted from the Statements of Poll. At all times, votes cast were read from the Statements of Poll,” Lowenfield submitted.

Later that day, he said, the tabulation process was then moved to GECOM’s Headquarters, where three scanners with corresponding laptops were set up to facilitate the display of the SOPs, as ordered by the Court. The Chief Justice had made it clear that the Returning Officer must produce the SOPs during the tabulation of votes for his Electoral District.
Lowenfield told the High Court that once the process recommenced, the SOPs were displayed for the party agents and observers to view, in accordance with the Representation of the People Act.

“The Statements of Poll were scanned in the presence of persons entitled to be there and displayed. All the Statements of Poll were picked up, one after the other, in the presence of the persons entitled to be there, and were scanned in their presence, and also displayed in their presence on the screen set up for that purposeâ€Ķ At no time did the Returning Officer and the Election Clerks read or call votes cast for the List of Candidates from a spreadsheet,” he maintained. According to him, any allegation to the contrary is false and malicious.

Nonetheless, he said that at the end of the tabulation process on the night of March 13, the Returning Officer declared the votes cast in favour of each List of Candidates, but that that, too, was met with objection by the PPP/C and a number of small opposing political parties.
In fact, he said that a total of eight (8) political parties had made requests for a recount on March 14, but that those requests were disallowed, due to their failure to comply with Section 24 (2) of the Representation of the People Act. He gave as a typical example of the non-compliance with the Act at reference the PPP/C’s appointment of four (4) agents, when Section 24 (4) of the Act provides for only ONE agent at a given time.

He submitted that while the PPP/C and other parties have alleged that the Returning Officer breached Section 84 of the Representation of the People Act, it is his belief that the Act was followed “scrupulously”.

THE RECOUNT
Lowenfield said that while President David Granger and Leader of the Opposition, Bharrat Jagdeo, on March 14, agreed to a National Recount under the supervision of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM), he only knew of the agreement hours after it was reached. At the time (15:30hrs), he said, he and the Chair of GECOM were at the Diamond-Grove Magistrates’ Court.

“By this time, I had already prepared my report, manually and in electronic form, for the benefit of the first-named Respondent, pursuant to Section 96 of the Representation of the People Act, and sent same to the second-named Respondent (the GECOM Chair),” the Chief Elections Officer informed the court.

Nonetheless, Lowenfield said he was instructed to facilitate the National Recount, and, in keeping with that instruction, made every effort to facilitate the process until they arrived at a stumbling block. The CARICOM high-level team, which had arrived to supervise the process, had informed him that in an effort to give legality to their work, GECOM must first gazette the order, and it was then that legal advice was sought from the Chief Parliamentary Counsel, Charles Fung-A-Fat.

In offering his legal advice, the Chief Parliamentary Counsel informed GECOM that it was unlawful to delegate its function to the CARICOM high-level team. GECOM was subsequently served with an injunction, thereby blocking the recount from taking place. And with the legal challenges faced, the CARICOM team withdrew from the process.
Lowenfield told the Court that it is his belief that GECOM is not entitled, in its exercise of its power under Article 162 of the Constitution and the Representation of the People Act, to direct the Returning Officer to revisit the objections which were delivered following the final declaration.

But while the Chief Elections Officer believes that GECOM cannot instruct the Returning Officer to facilitate a recount, the Chair of GECOM, in her Affidavit in Defence, told the High Court that she remains committed to a transparent process, as was indicated during her appearance before the Chief Justice on March 13. Justice Singh, who is represented by Attorney-at-Law Kim Kyte-Thomas, told the court that she had given the Chief Justice her word.

“I indicated to the Court that the tabulation process was in progress, and that should there be discrepancies in the Statements of Poll, as called by the Returning Officer and those held by political parties, then the discrepancy should be noted, and at the end of the process, if they could not be addressed, then I will endeavour to facilitate a recount, at the level of the Commission,” the GECOM Chair pointed out to the Court as she renewed her position.

Totaram posted:

I don't need a dollar or a million dollars.  A judge will decide on the merit of a sworn affidavit.  The video to which you refer proves nothing except the swarming of the GECOM office.  

Totaram posted:

Believe in New Nation!

And you, in Mirror? Guyana Times?

Totaram posted:

I don't need a dollar or a million dollars.  A judge will decide on the merit of a sworn affidavit.  The video to which you refer proves nothing except the swarming of the GECOM office.  

Typical ostrich behavior. Like Einstein said: "No amount of evidence will ever persuade an idiot". Though you were not born yet, he was referring to you.

And with the votes already declared for all 10 Electoral District

Did he ever mention to the judge that his vote count for region 10 was not complete and that his spreadsheet was full with more holes than a basket? Did he tell the judge that he padded the PNC totals for region 10 knowing that they are about to lose an election? Did he tell the judge that the international observers walked out of the recount because GECOM's numbers were completely different from the signed and verified SOPs?

Totaram posted:

There is a concept called out of court settlement. Granger as leader of APNU can advise a member of his party that her actions are not in line with APNU's position on this matter so she can withdraw her challenge.

Did he ever mention to the judge that his vote count for region 10 was not complete and that his spreadsheet was full with more holes than a basket? Did he tell the judge that he padded the PNC totals for region 10 knowing that they are about to lose an election? Did he tell the judge that the international observers walked out of the recount because GECOM's numbers were completely different from the signed and verified SOPs?

Where do you pull all of the above from ,was Region 10 declared before or after Region 4.

Just asking.

Totaram posted:

There is a concept called out of court settlement. Granger as leader of APNU can advise a member of his party that her actions are not in line with APNU's position on this matter so she can withdraw her challenge.

Why would Granger do this? These are all his ideas. He is neck-deep in this latrine shit. I believe that they stole a lot of money and are trying their best to stay in power and not to get caught. He might be looking at going into exile with Harmon, Vulga Vulva, and Jordan. I bet that $18 mil is nowhere around.

Where do you pull all of the above from ,was Region 10 declared before or after Region 4.

Just asking.

Why only region 4 a problem? Was every vote counted or the SOP totals verified? Did the International Observers make a statement after they left the office? Even the International Observers state that the totals on the spreadsheet do not match the SOPs. Let's not hide the facts. Fortunately today, we have technology that can capture word for word and portraits of documents.

Totaram posted:

Why would Granger do this? These are all his ideas. He is neck-deep in this latrine shit. I believe that they stole a lot of money and are trying their best to stay in power and not to get caught. He might be looking at going into exile with Harmon, Vulga Vulva, and Jordan. I bet that $18 mil is nowhere around.

This is a load of crap.  The $18M was hidden at the Bank of Guyana.  Yes, you read that right, at the Bank of Guyana.  

Just asking.

Why only region 4 a problem? Was every vote counted or the SOP totals verified? Did the International Observers make a statement after they left the office?

Even the International Observers state that the totals on the spreadsheet do not match the SOPs.

Let's not hide the facts. Fortunately today, we have technology that can capture word for word and portraits of documents.

When they said that ?

Nothing Lowenfield says on this matter should be treated as truth. After all, he was present in the Ashmin's Building on march 5, 2020 and a witness to Mingo's signed declaration which also included the vulva of Vulga Vulva which the CJ ruled was illegal. Clearly he had no problem violating the law then and clearly he has no problem committing perjury on his affidavit.

Plus he and his boss Singh saying conflicting things.

Just asking.

Why only region 4 a problem? Was every vote counted or the SOP totals verified? Did the International Observers make a statement after they left the office?

Even the International Observers state that the totals on the spreadsheet do not match the SOPs.

Let's not hide the facts. Fortunately today, we have technology that can capture word for word and portraits of documents.

When they said that ?

Django bhai, I am retired and I keep up with all the happenings around the world. I cannot quote date and time but I can tell you the truth. If I did not hear it, I will not say it. All the observers reiterated their disappointment at the PNC goons with their fictitious numbers. Would you believe PNC frauds and pathological liars or the independent observers?

My information and my take:

Granger cannot be sworn in, it won't happen!  The US and International community patience reaching an end.  The shenanigans of the PNC using the courts to block and defer a verification or recount has run it's course.  The Coalition has no credibility and the judiciary have lost a lot of credibility. 

Judgements are no longer taken seriously domestically and internationally.  Many will be begging for forgiveness as the PPP will be sworn in and will have the sympathy and support to clean house.  Some risk being put on trial!

The PNC has damaged themselves for a generation!