Originally Posted by Tola:

During discussions in a group that sponsor refugees, a person brought up the point that if some refugees are planned terrorists within the group. 

What an efficient way to spread terrorism, if refugees are trained and invited in a country.

They use our compassion to spread their cause. That is a devastating thought.    

Why go to that extent. We already have home grown terrorism. Canada as well as Europe do also.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

During discussions in a group that sponsor refugees, a person brought up the point that if some refugees are planned terrorists within the group. 

What an efficient way to spread terrorism, if refugees are trained and invited in a country.

Why go to that extent. We already have home grown terrorism. Canada as well as Europe do also.

That is an absurd response. The question is specific to why no one wants these refugees and why they will encounter extreme scrutiny before being accepted.

At least nine countries say they do not even want one and most only accept them under duress. Today Germany closed its borders.

Originally Posted by Danyael:

That is an absurd response. The question is specific to why no one wants these refugees and why they will encounter extreme scrutiny before being accepted.

At least nine countries say they do not even want one and most only accept them under duress. Today Germany closed its borders.

Germany did NOT close it's Borders!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Migrant crisis: Germany to start temporary border controls

Controls, should I explain the difference??  Or you will finally get it.

No you cannot because you never traveled between countries and experienced a border crossing. All EU countries are now resorting to rigid checks when that was a thing of the past previous to this. You need to get that since you are an ass sitting in queens and blind to the reality that is unfolding there.

I beg to differ.

Reason given by German officials for their new border control;

"German officials have said over the weekend that the speed of the arrivals was straining the country's ability to provide accommodation".

Doesn't indicate the same paranoia as Tola.

Reason given by German officials for their new border control;

"German officials have said over the weekend that the speed of the arrivals was straining the country's ability to provide accommodation".

Doesn't indicate the same paranoia as Tola.

You are reading your own tea leaves. There is an almost complete shut down on the flow. Europe will deport many according to this morning reports as they are weighing where are safe zones. Austria has deployed troops to stop the flow. Hungary has done the same. It says it will arrest anyone who is found on their streets. Denmark says no go. The Finns say they prefer alcoholic rehab centers than mosques and do not want any even if they relent on t he quotas. Sweden, Poland Serbia and others say no go. The Greeks also have had it. We know where Italy, the last refuge prior to Germany stands and we will not talk about France and England. They are fed up.There is a growing sense of unease as their should be that these people are going to change Europe. It is nice to go to Luzon and find Marakesh but there is a chance it will be wazirstan

HEHEHE D2 calling me an ass BUT dont know the simple difference between control and CLOSED.  As Dave Martin would ask, Who civilize and who is the JACKASS". Al yuh dont call D2 names now.  Be kind to the ILLITERATE!!!!

Bai Nehru is Bharat first called for you when he wanted an ass to play with. The rest of us is just following Jagdeo since you are so familiar with the call.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

HEHEHE D2 calling me an ass BUT dont know the simple difference between control and CLOSED.  As Dave Martin would ask, Who civilize and who is the JACKASS". Al yuh dont call D2 names now.  Be kind to the ILLITERATE!!!!

Bai Nehru is Bharat first called for you when he wanted an ass to play with. The rest of us is just following Jagdeo since you are so familiar with the call.

Elton John and Lord Sever seh yuh need to wash yuh Batty clean!!!

I call you an ass because you never saw the process. These refugees have changed what was normal no less than the 911 terrorists changed the structure of travel here. Many trains are still not on schedule and I just saw the Hungarians say they will deploy troops to stop the invasion of their country. This is not a simple thing as a few refugees. Some 4 million people are on the move. Many Greek Islands have more refugees than residents. I call you a fool because you stated what was not true.

This whole episode underlines the fact that Middle Eastern muslims are untrustworthy and don't care about their own kind. When I tell muslims in the UK that in Guyana a muslim can eat pork and drink alcohol, they say those muslims are not genuine muslims. So I ask them if you have to be a jihadist and behead infidels before you can be called a true muslim. I am still waiting for a reply. They live in denial that the jihadists beheading people are muslim first and terrorists 2nd.

Some countries in Europe have accepted thousands of refugees, it's only natural that they will want to stem the tide after a while

You look beautiful.

suh people wouldn't feel suh bad when I ban them

HAHAHA  Cobra, Behave yuh Rass !!!

Tola was on point with this thread.  More EU countries have said they are imposing border checks to deal with an influx of migrants.

This was inevitable. Muslims are to be blamed directly for this mess and also for the fact that these refugees now face rejection. No one wants to turn their country into an jihadist fifth column. Why do they not go to the gulf states. where there is dire need for workers. There are almost an million indians there doing the labor. These are Muslims who are of the same faith and can be easily integrated into the work force.

Instead the lure is Germany and England where the social welfare system is already burgeoning by high dependency of the last batch of refugees, eastern Europeans. England is already griping about Poles. Note there is  a backlog of some 140 thousands Ukrainians who need permanent homes and these are Europeans!

Tola was on point with this thread.  More EU countries have said they are imposing border checks to deal with an influx of migrants.

This was inevitable. Muslims are to be blamed directly for this mess and also for the fact that these refugees now face rejection. No one wants to turn their country into an jihadist fifth column. Why do they not go to the gulf states. where there is dire need for workers. There are almost an million indians there doing the labor. These are Muslims who are of the same faith and can be easily integrated into the work force.

Instead the lure is Germany and England where the social welfare system is already burgeoning by high dependency of the last batch of refugees, eastern Europeans. England is already griping about Poles. Note there is  a backlog of some 140 thousands Ukrainians who need permanent homes and these are Europeans!

I disagree  with your statement that muslims are to be blamed directly for this problem.

I agree with you that the Gulf States need to act.

I disagree  with your statement that muslims are to be blamed directly for this problem.

I agree with you that the Gulf States need to act.

You can disagree all you want. Internecine violence between medieval retrogressive tribal clans in Islam are acting out their personal interpretations of the faith. Until they reconcile what it truly means the era of warring clans will continue. Everyone need to get out of the way but secure the perimeters of their tribal wars to make sure the ill effects as mass migration from the war zones have a destination place. Europe has had enough.

A black muslim in our neighborhood said Muslims have a duty to migrate and spread Islam. He was adamant about it. If they emigrate and take over lands they are rewarded by their god. Not an expert on this by any means but this is noteworthy. Are we seeing another phase of jihad being waged against the west? Is this why Europe and America are the destinations? Check out the link below

Makes me wonder because these refugees are mostly young males with designer clothing tossing back water and food at the host country personnel. Don't sound too hungry to me.

http://www.qtafsir.com/index.p...d=2492&Itemid=77

This was inevitable. Muslims are to be blamed directly for this mess and also for the fact that these refugees now face rejection. No one wants to turn their country into an jihadist fifth column. Why do they not go to the gulf states. where there is dire need for workers. There are almost an million Indians there doing the labor. These are Muslims who are of the same faith and can be easily integrated into the work force.

People  are now sympathetic and compassionate to the cause of refugees, but if one slight act of terrorism by one of these 'refugees' should take place, we will see who is paranoid of them going back to their country, war or not.

As the Aussie PM said, become part of our society or leave, you are not here to change us.

Some refugees bring strong cultural and other issues, that tend to isolate their sponsorship community, which might create challenges  for the refugee in the future.

Refugees are a perfect scenario for planting people in specific places in the world, not very different from past act of terrorism.       

Last edited by Tola

The Human Cost of American  Exceptionalism.

Of course everyone was distressed to

see the body of three-year old Syrian,

Alan Kurdi, wash up on the Mediterranean

shore. But what made his parents

and millions of Syrians, Libyans, Afghans

and Iraqis decide to flee their homelands?

Maybe it was “American exceptionalism.”

Although there is not a precise definition

of American exceptionalism, it commonly

refers to the notion that America

is somehow different from and superior

to other nations, and that America has

the exclusive right to force lesser nations

to follow its lead. Consider just the wars

since the start of this century.

In his book, Winning Modern Wars,

General Wesley Clark, the former NATO

commander, divulged how a senior Pentagon

official told him in November 2001

that the U.S. was “still on track for going

against Iraq” and, the Pentagon official

added, there were plans to attack Libya,

Iran, Syria, Somalia and Sudan in the next

five years.

Looking back, it appears that the plot

against these countries began by declaring

their heads of state to be dangerous and

evil dictators whose purge was sanctified

by American exceptionalism. The media

parroted U.S. State Department press releases,

and no one raised an eyebrow when

the overthrow and murder of Saddam Hussein

and Muammar Gaddafi was trumpeted

in the news. Now once more the media

is using the tragic death of Alan Kurdi to

distort the perception of what is happening

in Syria and to justify American calls for the

removal of President Bashar al-Assad.

For four and half years now, America

has been intensifying its efforts to destabilize

the country by providing arms to

anyone opposed to al-Assad’s government.

Last week, for example, The Times

of London reported that David Petraeus,

the U.S. general who fought against the

terrorist organization al-Qaeda in Iraq,

was now proposing that since al-Qaeda

had taken up fighting against the Syrian

government forces, then America should

arm and train and recruit al-Qaeda to

fight against IS as well.

Finally, it is noteworthy that most of

the refugees coming to Europe are not

fleeing from an oppressive regime but

from NATO bombings in a prolonged

war whose only goal is another regime

change.

So who is really responsible for little

Alan Kurdi’s drowning?

Nicholas Tyrras.

PG Citizen

Originally Posted by Itaname:

A black muslim in our neighborhood said Muslims have a duty to migrate and spread Islam. He was adamant about it. If they emigrate and take over lands they are rewarded by their god.

So when last you see a Muslim take over somebody's land?

Valid question.

Last time I checked, the Muslim people of Palestine had land taken away from them. Years later and no one seems to care about them or their land.

Roads and refugees

The City of Prince George should be both complimented and cautioned for endorsing a resolution asking the federal government to do more to aid and eventually settle Syrian refugees.

As a city in the larger global community, Prince George residents and their local government see this as the world's problem and want to be part of the solution, rather than sitting it out and waiting for Turkey and the European Union to fix it. Canada is one of the wealthiest nations in the world with some of the highest standards of living. We have the means to help and there is a moral obligation to provide assistance to people fleeing for their lives from war zones.

There are serious concerns about some of the people leaving Syria and whether they are refugees. Specifically, there are worries that terrorists or sympathizers of the Islamic State are embedded among the refugees, eager to make their way into Western nations to spread hate and violence.

Those concerns should not be ignored.

Refugee camps not only draw innocent bystanders but also supporters of one of the sides of the conflict, some of them active supporters who took up arms but put them down and fled with their families and some passive supporters who provided assistance. Twenty years ago, for example, the Rwandan refugee camps included thousands of people who took part in the genocide.

In the world of humanitarian aid, assistance is provided first, questions are asked later, which is the proper - if sometimes problematic - response. Just because a man committed war crimes before joining his family as refugees doesn't mean his wife and children don't deserve food and protection. It does mean he will have to be held accountable at some point, but, when millions are swarming borders and overwhelming governments and aid agencies, some point has to be a later time down the road.

In other words, Prince George, Canada and the world are right to open their arms (and their wallets) to help the Syrian refugees, but that can still be done without wearing rose-coloured glasses. Help everyone now but don't forget to weed out the bad apples later.

In this case, however, there may be fewer bad apples than normal.

The Islamic State is not a group of random terrorists causing mayhem in Syria and Iraq. As Graeme Wood pointed out in his excellent analysis piece in the March issue of The Atlantic magazine, the Islamic State is an open book on both its identity and its goals.

For starters, it is a caliphate, the technical term for an Islamic state and style of government that favors a fundamentalist reading of the Qur'an. The lands they have occupied are holy in their eyes and only belong to true believers. People can stay but only if they faithfully and obediently subscribe to religious law and customs. There is no room for moderates or for those of other faiths.

The announcement of a caliphate (this is the first in 90 years) has special meaning for devout Muslims, Wood explains, because it compels them to come home. That means that, generally speaking, the true believers in this caliphate are staying behind. They have no desire to live amongst the infidels. While the Islamic State uses violence and fear in the same way Al-Qaeda and other extremist groups do, the Islamic State is inward looking. It cares only about its people, the land God has set aside for them, following God's laws and preparing for the final battle and the apocalypse, not about exporting terror.

Put another way, the Islamic State has already declared the Syrian refugees as unworthy, making them the exact people the world needs to take in.

Where the City of Prince George does have to be careful is in not becoming distracted from its core duties. Local citizens have great latitude to work with various organizations to sponsor refugees to come to Canada. Local and provincial governments, however, have no direct power or input in the matter. In the end, their only duty is to serve taxpayers by fulfilling their mandated responsibilities. From that standpoint, roads, not refugees, is the primary focus for local government.

Yet local government still has a role to play as an advocate, encouraging its citizens and other levels of government to act. The focus can still be on roads but that doesn't mean that mayors and city councillors shouldn't do what they can to help refugees at the same time.

Managing Editor Neil Godbout

PG Citizen 

Originally Posted by Itaname:

A black muslim in our neighborhood said Muslims have a duty to migrate and spread Islam. He was adamant about it. If they emigrate and take over lands they are rewarded by their god.

So when last you see a Muslim take over somebody's land?

Have you seen the news recently?....they are called migrants and refugees!!!