Riff posted:

lots of people see only what they want to see or whatever benefits their cause, then they use religion as a reason for their actions

Riff, the dumb and gullible are always going to be there. The other night I was flipping Channels and same across a Pastor talking about how he was able to pay off for properties in Florida by calling Jesus names and urged his followers to send donations, call Jesus name and they will be able to purchase Properties.  The Pastor sounded Indian.

Talk is cheap, ask non muslims who live in Bangladesh and Pakistan!!!!!

Does the actions of these Pakistani morons the teachings of the Holy Quran?

You are no different from those fools!

the problem is people see these countries as Islamic with people who follow the Quran, so they assume that their actions are in line with the teachings of the Quran

You can't blame people for feeling that way....it is what they see

Talk is cheap, ask non muslims who live in Bangladesh and Pakistan!!!!!

It's not right but normal in many countries with minorities. Muslims in India are not equally represented as Hindus. They have their own worries with a hard line Hundi government. They have been attacked by Hindu mobs for eating beef and killing cows. In Goa, Hindus are allowed to cook and eat beef without any problems. 

It's funny how holy scriptures are commanding its followers, not to obey any other God, and scripted verses to destroy those who disobey. This is not Godly in my opinion. It seems it is the work of men is playing with the human mind.  

Baseman said it appropriately that there is space for religion and science that people need both to survive in our troubled world.  

Most people today in the US are not religious, across all denominations. In fact churches are closing down at an alarming rate. Religion has been playing less and less of a role in America ever since the 60's.  Not sure what Prince is insinuating here. 

King James bible version translated from Hebrew. 

Exodus 22:20

“He that sacrificeth unto any god, save unto the LORD only, he shall be utterly destroyed

Reeper posted:

Most people today in the US are not religious, across all denominations. In fact churches are closing down at an alarming rate. Religion has been playing less and less of a role in America ever since the 60's.  Not sure what Prince is insinuating here. 

“He that sacrificeth unto any god, save unto the LORD only, he shall be utterly destroyed

I am not insinuating anything. I am discussing the two verses from the Bible and the Qu'ran. I don't care if religion is dying out in America. It wouldn't affect me since God is the breeze, anything, everything, and anywhere.  

..also PPP govt under the Rat.

Off topic, my ass!

Facts do not lie. Under The Rat more murders were committed than any other regime.Under The Rat a private army was used to assassinate people. Under The Rat drugs flowed like drugs was going out of style.

Why are you mad at me for? The discussion is about the two verses above.

Reeper posted:

I am not insinuating anything. I am discussing the two verses from the Bible and the Qu'ran. I don't care if religion is dying out in America. It wouldn't affect me since God is the breeze, anything, everything, and anywhere.  

You misquoted the Bible, it says sacrifice, you say worship. Where did you get your "Bible Quote" from for exodus 22:20? Facebook?

See what more informed minds say about your claim:

“Whoever sacrifices to any god, other than the Lord alone, shall be devoted to destruction.

CONTEXT

It’s important to know that this text is in the context of social justice laws. This means that everything that was written here was written to preserve the dignity of mankind. It answered questions like how do you treat a sojourner? (someone from another place), how do you treat one another?, how do you treat created things like animals? The context of this passage is protecting GOD’s good design for His creation.

Two things that are mentioned here are sorcery and idol worship. Both of these practices at this time required live human sacrifice and both used babies in order to do it! At the very least bloodletting (cutting yourself to draw blood) was involved. Both of these things were detestable to GOD and damaging to human dignity. This law at the very surface level was to prevent previous crimes against humanity.

Secondly this law was not for outsiders. This does not say that those who are outside Israel are devoted to destruction it is saying that if there is an Israelite who sacrifices to any other GOD except YHWHY they shall be devoted to destruction.

This was not about advancing on the world this was about preserving the Worship of the one true GOD of all creation for the Israelites so that the future promises of GOD for the world could come to fruition.

Give it to 'e rass deh Chief.

Why is Chief giving me attitude when I am not the one bashing Islam? My post is intended garner knowledge of interpretation from religious verses. Let's discuss them like civil gentlemen. One can post a topic but you can't control it. Chief, I am surprised at you for being so out of line.