Minister Jordan said the $23billion allocated in the 2015 budget was intended to pay for rice shipment to Venezuela and its NOT to pay rice farmers.

Why minister Jordan didn't clarify this in parliament? Why did he waited this long to make this public?

Something is not right with this $23 billion. Y'all will hear from Dr. Jagdeo soon.

Full story @
Guyana times.com

Minister Jordan said the $23billion allocated in the 2015 budget was intended to pay for rice shipment to Venezuela and its NOT to pay rice farmers.

Why minister Jordan didn't clarify this in parliament? Why did he waited this long to make this public?

Something is not right with this $23 billion. Y'all will hear from Dr. Jagdeo soon.

Full story @
Guyana times.com

Hey hey, is bacanal time bai. Ah we dayzz now!!

Full story @
Guyana times.com

Hey hey, is bacanal time bai. Ah we dayzz now!!

So if it is intended to pay for the rice shipment, some one is getting paid, isn't it?  And it is NOT Venezuela who will be paying for the shipment, but TAX PAYERS, most of whom have NOTHING to do with the rice industry.

Now when the Chinese announced that they couldn't sell their bauxite, did the PPP offer to put money in to save the jobs of the bauxite workers?

So just be glad that APNU isn't as vindictive and racist as the PPP was.

What I heard him say is that the was setting aside $23B for the rice industry. He didn't say he was going to give the rice industry the money, or would give it to them in one go. It looks to me that the rice farmers are trying to jump the gun and lay claim on the whole amount. But they are not the only ones in the rice industry. So the minister has to do some work on putting forward plans on what exactly he intends to do, and when.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

What I heard him say is that the was setting aside $23B for the rice industry. He didn't say he was going to give the rice industry the money, or would give it to them in one go. It looks to me that the rice farmers are trying to jump the gun and lay claim on the whole amount. But they are not the only ones in the rice industry. So the minister has to do some work on putting forward plans on what exactly he intends to do, and when.

True deh, even rice eaters are in the rice industry.  I forgot!

He didn't say he was going to give the rice industry the money, or would give it to them in one go. It looks to me that the rice farmers are trying to jump the gun and lay claim on the whole amount..

Yet these are the same ones who don't think that Linden and Kwakwani should get any help because "blackman lazy".

Lucky for them APNU isn't as vicious, vindictive and racist as the PPP, who most of them supported.

True deh, even rice eaters are in the rice industry.  I forgot!

If you serously believe that farmers are the only one in the rice industry, then you urgently need to take a course on that industry before you shoot off your mouth.

Let's face it: the rice industry is a private entity, not a government owned one. So the Guyanese tax payers have no obligation in law to bail out the private sector for the losses they incurred during the PPP reign. The government has offered assistance, and that will take time to implement. But demands by the private sector that the Guyanese tax payer should give them the money now or else is really taking liberties with those who have to pay the taxes to fund this massive amount.

Full story @
Guyana times.com

Farmers are now protesting, it would not be long before we start seeing riots in Guyana. Guyana is reaching a boiling point in just over 100 days of PNC part 2.