Dear Editor,

Just as a refresher, during 1994 to 1997, at the request of Dr Cheddi Jagan, I was on special leave from the Government of Canada, as the Director of the Primary Education Improvement Project in Guyana. I exposed the fact that schools were being built for almost twice the price. Dr Jagan died on March 6, 1997 and my services were terminated on March 7, 1997.

I supported the AFC from the inception and I advised Mr Ramjattan to have Joey Jagan and a cricketer on his team. I also recently advised Mr Nagamootoo.

When the AFC joined the coalition, many of the Indian people at home and abroad, said that the AFC had betrayed them, and that APNU was going to kick out the AFC as Burnham had done to the UF. I could not convince them otherwise. I spent a fortune on this survey, from taxi drivers, people in the community and other areas.

Even my wife who supported the AFC, said she was going to vote PPP. After I convinced her she went door to door advising people to vote for the Key.

Enter Joey Jagan and Alvin Kallicharran. In another survey, many Indians who had condemned the coalition, went to vote for Jagan − Joey Jagan. Joey Jagan and Alvin Kallicharran made the difference.

Uncle Freddie, Kaieteur News and Stabroek News must be commended.

Yours faithfully,

Joe Persaud

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...made-the-difference/

Originally Posted by Sunil:

Dear Editor,

Just as a refresher, during 1994 to 1997, at the request of Dr Cheddi Jagan, I was on special leave from the Government of Canada, as the Director of the Primary Education Improvement Project in Guyana. I exposed the fact that schools were being built for almost twice the price. Dr Jagan died on March 6, 1997 and my services were terminated on March 7, 1997.

I supported the AFC from the inception and I advised Mr Ramjattan to have Joey Jagan and a cricketer on his team. I also recently advised Mr Nagamootoo.

When the AFC joined the coalition, many of the Indian people at home and abroad, said that the AFC had betrayed them, and that APNU was going to kick out the AFC as Burnham had done to the UF. I could not convince them otherwise. I spent a fortune on this survey, from taxi drivers, people in the community and other areas.

Even my wife who supported the AFC, said she was going to vote PPP. After I convinced her she went door to door advising people to vote for the Key.

Enter Joey Jagan and Alvin Kallicharran. In another survey, many Indians who had condemned the coalition, went to vote for Jagan − Joey Jagan. Joey Jagan and Alvin Kallicharran made the difference.

Uncle Freddie, Kaieteur News and Stabroek News must be commended.

Yours faithfully,

Joe Persaud

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...made-the-difference/

Not Kalli, Yes the Jagan name means a lot, having Joey on side with the coalition is telling the people that part of PPP supports the coalition and they will be represented.

Joe Persaud,

It's not the building that makes education improved.

We already had a curriculum which was excellent.  It is the manifestation and the implementation that would have made Education improved tremendously.

Employing qualified teachers would have been a start and it have made a difference.  The development of infant education is at it's low in Guyana.  The Kids growing up don't know how to think, and also believe that Joe Blo cannot think either.

Joe Persaud,

It's not the building that makes education improved.

We already had a curriculum which was excellent.  It is the manifestation and the implementation that would have made Education improved tremendously.

Employing qualified teachers would have been a start and it have made a difference.  The development of infant education is at it's low in Guyana.  The Kids growing up don't know how to think, and also believe that Joe Blo cannot think either.

Too late fuh duh now...boat gane a fall already...Yuh had 23 years to give the PPP your advice..Tek wan shat white rum and settle yuh nerves...