Joey Jagan slams communist PPP

Share on Facebook
Tweet on Twitter
Flashback- Dr. Joey Jagan (centre) sharing a moment with President David Granger and Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo

…says Jagdeo, gang of eight want control of the country

FORMER President and Leader of the Opposition, Bharrat Jagdeo is a communist who should not be trusted, son of the late People’s Progressive Party (PPP) founder, Cheddi Joey Jagan has said.

Dr. Jagan labelled Jagdeo as a communist with a “gang of eight,” who has full control over the PPP and wants control of the country.

“Check the constitution of the PPP and how they run the party, you will find that they believe in democratic centralism, they exalt the leader and he (Jagdeo ) is the leader so he sets the tone… all sense in one place, communism,” said Dr. Jagan during a recent interview on Benschop Radio.

According to Dr. Jagan, Jagdeo does not have full control of the PPP, but he instead has a “gang of eight.” He explained that the PPP has a central committee of 35 people, but that is controlled by the central executive, something which Dr. Jagan said is synonymous to the Politburo of the Soviet Union.

“The central executive comprises 15 people and if you have eight, you have the majority and then democratic centralism works in, so there is no voice, you got to keep quiet and support the majority,” said Dr. Jagan.
He said all communist leaders had full control of their parties and all of them had dictator powers in their party.

“Well I view it that Jagdeo is not a fool, but he should read the bible a little more instead of reading the communist manifesto,” he said.
Dr. Jagan even roped in PPP Presidential Candidate, Irfan Ali, whom, he said is among the gang of communists who are running the PPP.

He believes that the PPP holds Russian President, Vladimir Putin and Castro as their heroes so it was no surprise that they hold former Alliance For Change (AFC) Member and Parliamentarian, Charrandass Persaud as a hero.

Persaud voted in favour of the no-confidence motion which was tabled by the opposition to bring down his own Government.

“Charrandass Persaud is a fly-by-night politician who tried to get what he could from the system,” said Dr. Jagan.
He considered Persaud as a traitor to Guyana, noting that what he (Persaud) did was “ridiculous,” and it shows the weakness of the constitutional system.

Dr. Jagan believes that the no-confidence motion should not have been passed because the coalition – A Partnership for National Unity + Alliance for Change (APNU+AFC) – Government acquired more than just a one seat majority in the National Assembly.
“It should have never been a one seat majority… a lot of things happened in Guyana that people trying to lie about…I would have never accepted the results because a lot of people were gravitating to the coalition pre 2015,” he lamented.

Despite what has happened, he believes that the best way forward is being united. Dr. Jagan suggested that President David Granger should lead the Government for the next five years, but the PPP should be included in the government to assist with the governance of the country.

“For the sake of all Guyanese, we could bring the PPP into the government and serve the people of Guyana by working out a unity situation, something which my father wanted,” he said, noting that Cheddi Jagan always wanted a coalition government.
He commended President Granger for showing that coalition politics is workable and that is what Guyana needs.

Dr. Jagan believes that Guyanese would support a unity government, because they would watch each other and reduce corruption.

“We need peace and tranquility, with oil coming there will be investments in all sectors, we need to be ready for that and deal with it together,” he said, adding that if Jagdeo does not embrace the concept of shared governance, then elections should be held.
“We already know the result, Granger will win the election… the PPP will still lose,” said Dr. Jagan, noting that the Official List of Electors, will, however, have to be sanitised.

He said there is no rush because President Granger is not destroying Guyana’s economy, but contrary to what people are saying Government is getting a lot done.

Joey is wrong on a few important details here:

1. Jagdeo is ideologically not a communist (despite the party’s reliance on democratic centralism)

2. Charandass was not in collusion with the PPP (despite his support for a no confidence vote brought on by the PPP....there is no evidence to this)

3. Neither of the 2 main parties are interested in power-sharing....although this is a good solution for the way forward. 

1. Jagdeo is ideologically not a communist (despite the party’s reliance on democratic centralism)

2. Charandass was not in collusion with the PPP (despite his support for a no confidence vote brought on by the PPP....there is no evidence to this)

3. Neither of the 2 main parties are interested in power-sharing....although this is a good solution for the way forward. 

#2 wrong.

The PPP knew how he planned on voting, why do you think his ahem..."bodyguard" sat behind him?

Joey is a Nincompoop!! If he had a 1/1000 of the courage, decency and integrity Charandaas has, he would be such a humane and intelligent person. He is a shameless hawk who is trying to promote himself and Business using her GREAT father's legacy!!!

#2 wrong.

The PPP knew how he planned on voting, why do you think his ahem..."bodyguard" sat behind him?

He may have sought their assistance fearing for his life...

There is no evidence...as of yet...according the Kissoon...this he colluded with Jagdeo and his PPP.

Joey Jagan was never on board with the PPP. But he rightfully keeps his father's name and floats with the ideals of his late father. I believe he had his own party that is now flap. 

Joey is a nincompoop just like his father was!!  He still seeking relevance!

Hey, nah talk Rass, the father of our Nation was our Mother Theresa!!

And ayuh coolies and cane cutters jump off the cliff behind that jackass!  That’s why all abie got fked over!

I am not going to baby talk you on your reason to call Jagan and his son nincompoop, but I am asking why? 

Jagan's ideology was then and cannot be changed for anyone but remain as the history of his time and life in politics. What is happening today will also be judged in history? Do you believe in turning back the clock?

I am not going to baby talk you on your reason to call Jagan and his son nincompoop, but I am asking why? 

Jagan's ideology was then and cannot be changed for anyone but remain as the history of his time and life in politics. What is happening today will also be judged in history? Do you believe in turning back the clock?

Listen, don’t talk skont.  Growing up in Guyana we were against that jackass.  He was a fool.  In high school we had to put up wid Ayuh cane cutters rebuking us for not embracing Jagab and his shit!

When I would attend Liberator meetings, nuff Ayuh cane cutters used to come and heckle when Kumar criticizes Jagan and cheer when he criticizes Burnham.  When I tell dem shut deh rass I want to hear, dem rass want fite.

When I warned the coolies in the AFC that the PNC will fk us over if they gain power, they don’t want hear.  Dem seh Granger nephew is a good boy!  So Gerhard made him admin on AFC FB site!   What rass is that?

So don’t tell me fk about turning back clock.  Ayuh backwards thinking.  That’s why Ayuh always getting kick pon Ayuh backsides.  Ayuh does only kech sense when Ayuh get kicked. 

You Fellas cannot see something wrong with this picture. Joe serving in the US Marine Corps while his father at the same time getting funding directly from the Kremlin as a recognized Communist party in the world.  

Base, do you think 28 years of the DAAG rule can compare to the short time the FATHER OF THE NATION RULED GUYANA???

No.  Not comparing that.  Is he rass Mek America put PNC to squat and shit pon abie fuh 28 years!

The PNC is using him to degrade his father and the political party he founded.  Joey is blind as a bat when it comes to politics.  Drugs has messed this man's life. His sister, Nadira, lost her first due to excessive drinking. The children of Jagans do not have the good morals of the parents. Sad but true.

C. Jargon as leader was very bad for the East Indian people of Guyana. The fella was not a strategic thinker that caused his people to be racially obliterated and oppressed he also destroyed about four generations of East Indian leadership.  He is the catalyst of what our people are experiencing today.

....... Drugs has messed this man's life. His sister, Nadira, lost her first due to excessive drinking. The children of Jagans do not have the good morals of the parents. Sad but true.

Ahhhhhh finally! Iman waiting to see when this was gonna come into the equation, I expected it with the first reply, dam, dem other peeps slowing up eh bai?

Since when being a commie is good morals?

You Fellas cannot see something wrong with this picture. Joe serving in the US Marine Corps while his father at the same time getting funding directly from the Kremlin as a recognized Communist party in the world.  

Nuff things wrong all around.  Jagan send Ayuh cane cutter pickney to study in Cuba and USSR but send he pickney to American university. Burnham Tottenkophf gangs harassing and brutalizing Jagan supporters on the streets while jagan mek Burnham god father to his Pickney! 

Meanwhile, Ayuh running behind his rass!  Is wah wraang wid dah pikcha?

....... Drugs has messed this man's life. His sister, Nadira, lost her first due to excessive drinking. The children of Jagans do not have the good morals of the parents. Sad but true.

Ahhhhhh finally! Iman waiting to see when this was gonna come into the equation, I expected it with the first reply, dam, dem other peeps slowing up eh bai?

Since when being a commie is good morals?

Since when morals is contingent about one's political beliefs?  Trump believes in the free market system. Does that make him a person of good morals? 

Putagee boy, must think be your type.

Last edited by Billy Ram Balgobin

The PNC is using him to degrade his father and the political party he founded.  Joey is blind as a bat when it comes to politics.  Drugs has messed this man's life. His sister, Nadira, lost her first due to excessive drinking. The children of Jagans do not have the good morals of the parents. Sad but true.

Degrade his father. PNC outwitted C.Jargon and put him in a corner. Prashad thinks Joey is not as dumb as C. Jargon. Don't put Joey in that dumb state.

Nuff things wrong all around.  Jagan send Ayuh cane cutter pickney to study in Cuba and USSR but send he pickney to American university. Burnham Tottenkophf gangs harassing and brutalizing Jagan supporters on the streets while jagan mek Burnham god father to his Pickney! 

I am still trying to figure out where did C.Jargon get the money to send children to top Universities in North America.

Degrade his father. PNC outwitted C.Jargon and put him in a corner. Prashad thinks Joey is not as dumb as C. Jargon. Don't put Joey in that dumb state.

Prashad,

Do you seriously think Guyana would not have had a racial problem if the PPP did not subscribe to an ideology unacceptable to the West?  Before you answer this question please take into consideration that the Burnham led PNC in the sixties was a left-leaning socialist party too. 

Joey is a Nincompoop!! If he had a 1/1000 of the courage, decency and integrity Charandaas has, he would be such a humane and intelligent person. He is a shameless hawk who is trying to promote himself and Business using her GREAT father's legacy!!!

Great father legacy. What legacy? Koolie got pelted with acid in Wismar. Their young girl children got raped with Coca-Cola glass bottles. What great Legacy? This fool introduced Burnall to all the great Indian post colonial leaders while Burnall at the same time is thinking in his mind how to topple him from leadership

I am still trying to figure out where did C.Jargon get the money to send children to top Universities in North America.

Russia

Prashad,

Do you seriously think Guyana would not have had a racial problem if the PPP did not subscribe to an ideology unacceptable to the West?  Before you answer this question please take into consideration that the Burnham led PNC in the sixties was a left-leaning socialist party too. 

Yes....but maybe not as serious as it is today...the racial problem was there before Jagan...it got more serious after Jagan-Burnham split. Why else would Jagan seek to include Burnham in the leadership? He wanted to balance the ticket, mindful of the race issue.

Wuh you think, he stupid?  He’s no cane cutter.  He guh marry a White homan and get Ayuh fuh worship him and her!  Den he and she get Ayuh fuh run behind his ass, tek licks from Blackman, White man, Putagee man and when datt not enuff, Ayuh chop up mattie.  Den he hug up burnham, mek he god father and give critical support and his kids taken care of.  

Den he gi Ayuh couple free scholarships to Cuba and USSR and Ayuh feel good. Den who nah mek di grade, he send Ayuh fuh cut cane and haul punt!  Coolies some real $ku.nt!

Base, do you think 28 years of the DAAG rule can compare to the short time the FATHER OF THE NATION RULED GUYANA???

No.  Not comparing that.  Is he rass Mek America put PNC to squat and shit pon abie fuh 28 years!

Bhai, the Yankees would have done it anyway. They knew Bunham was a walk over that he was willing to enslave his people for his personal gains.

Datts how Ayuh digest the buggery jagan bestowed upon coolies!

The Putagee and Chinee got the same. Who do you blame?  Jagan or D'Aguar?

Listen, don’t talk skont

== skont == skont == skont ==

The focus of Princess

The Putagee and Chinee got the same. Who do you blame?  Jagan or D'Aguar?

Chinese nah get no licks.  Putagee katahars get lil licks but nothing like Indians. Banks, insurance cos, DIH, etc ensure Putagees has good jobs and not dependent on the Government.  Stop trying to square the circle with stupidness.  

Dr Cheddi Beret Jagan was a man of HONOR who stood up to the yankee Pigs!!!

Yuh skont on the same shit!  Yuh nah learn!   I hope Bibi can talk some sense into that thick skull!!