Originally Posted by Itaname:

u tink, timid ppl cross the kala-pani. U razz lucky, dey only chopping up dey own. Forbes know how dangerous they could be, that is why he banned issuance of cutlasses to dem. Wait till dem indians wake up from dem slumber-maybe a Rwanda in Guyana. Tribalism.

Doan worry about Malcom, his rants has no real purpose.  

I thought you said Indians were these peaceful, submissive people who are victims of savage black man in Guyana! Now yuh baring yuh fangs. Don't worry, we know the REAL deal. Over 400 black man killed in extra judicial violence in 23 years and it wasn't by cutlass.

There we go. Dem get angry every year. Cheddie was a *****, but nah Jagdeo. Just tink another 23 years, yuh goan have to hide at the sight of the few indoes remaining in Guyana. Dem goan lick yuh down. Too many Indians gat killed in Linden and the DISTURBANCEs when Indoes were a peaceful people. Suh, if this time is pay back time, then duh fuh duh nah obeah. 

Wah yuh goan duh bai, when dem come fuh yuh.

. We are Indians.

I just heard all of Jackson Heights and Floral Park laughing at the fact that you call yourself Indian.  They call you an Afro Caribbean with straight hair and an Indian name.

We belong to all of India. We are not punjabi indians or bengali indians, etc, etc. When we speak of India, we speak of the whole sub-continent. WE indians in the caribbean are much more attuned to the world around us. Thanks to the British and the Negro teachers of British Guiana.

That's okay. But we movin on up.

Yes, you just finished cleaning the base of the bowl, and will now start cleaning the rim.  The Bajan woman is interviewing another Guyanese, as she says you are too stupid to do as she instructs you. 

Hire a Guyanese, and fire them (maybe not even pay them) and another Guyanese is there begging for the work. She doesnt mean black Guyanese either, as she says that these are the kids who her Bajan uncle had when he was in Guyana, so they are "cousin family".

Well, bro yuh did say that Indo ppl in Guyana were wuking black ppl for slave wages. Suh, if is equality yuh want, then the BAJANS SHOULD MEK U HAPPY.

u tink, timid ppl cross the kala-pani. U razz lucky, dey only chopping up dey own. Forbes know how dangerous they could be, that is why he banned issuance of cutlasses to dem. Wait till dem indians wake up from dem slumber-maybe a Rwanda in Guyana. Tribalism.

I thought you said Indians were these peaceful, submissive people who are victims of savage black man in Guyana! Now yuh baring yuh fangs. Don't worry, we know the REAL deal. Over 400 black man killed in extra judicial violence in 23 years and it wasn't by cutlass.

Forgive him, as the Nigerian jujus have taken over, so he is subject to frequent incoherent ramblings.

Actually he just plays big and bad here. In church he is like a little mouse because he is terrified that those Nigerians will cast out the demon, which resides in his soul, and that this process will be very traumatic for him.

Yuh ought to know about those things. Forbes knew black ppl culture-he gave alyuh obeah. Is still in the law books. 

There we go. Dem get angry every year. Cheddie was a *****, but nah Jagdeo. Just tink another 23 years, yuh goan have to hide at the sight of the few indoes remaining in Guyana. Dem goan lick yuh down. Too many Indians gat killed in Linden and the DISTURBANCEs when Indoes were a peaceful people. Suh, if this time is pay back time, then duh fuh duh nah obeah. 

Nigerian juju really causing you to babble incoherently.

Yuh got a lotta fat talk when yuh safe and comfortable in Canada. Yuh finally moult into the racist monster you are suh awee can see yuh in yuh real glory and not the phony, fraudulent church man yuh pretending to be.

Yuh not just praying for, but actually sanctioning the murder of black people in Guyana. You call it "pay back". Baseman calls it "karma". Cobra wants black man sent home in body bags. Alyuh is some real "peaceful" people arite.

We belong to all of India.

Indians consider you all too "Africanized" and claim that you know only a little more of India than we do, and what you all do know is over 100 years out of date, or what you see in Bollywood movies.

The Indian H/C to Guyana lamented a few years ago that it is hard to find "Indian" food in Guyana.  When an Indian dignitary visited Guyana a few years ago, on the way back to India the team found funny that the Indians knew little more about India than, did the blacks, and BOTH mispronounced Indian words.  They did not see a huge difference between either.

Now wrap yourself in a sack cloth because those Asian Indians called you a BLACKMAN!

Yuh not just praying for, but actually sanctioning the murder of black people in Guyana. You call it "pay back". Baseman calls it "karma". Cobra wants black man sent home in body bags. Alyuh is some real "peaceful" people arite.

Don't worry.  Kari, VVP, and VishMahabir say they too "shy" to respond to these cretins, yet have a lot of mouth to call us racists.  TK say he cannot find an regression formula to explain this behavior, so is at a loss, so he cannot respond either.

The Indo KKK then proceed to chat as if they have the backing of over 90% of Indo Guyanese.

Nigerian juju really causing you to babble incoherently.

Holy Ghost Fiah would fix that up in a hurry. Nah tek worries.

Well, bro yuh did say that Indo ppl in Guyana were wuking black ppl for slave wages. Suh, if is equality yuh want, then the BAJANS SHOULD MEK U HAPPY.

Well Bajans getting revenge for how you all treated their cousin family over the past 23 years.

As usual Black lies like Ita 90 years old realtive.

Yuh got a lotta fat talk when yuh safe and comfortable in Canada. Yuh finally moult into the racist monster you are suh awee can see yuh in yuh real glory and not the phony, fraudulent church man yuh pretending to be.

U want to meet. Suh, I can show u how bad we is. Alyuh kill enough kulie ppl in 65 years. Doan yuh think, some leader would say enough is enough. Jagdeo is the star bhai and he gat 202, 000 under his control.  

Why would I ever want to meet you? Somebody blow pon yuh, yuh wrinkly old ass gon fall down. But ah want yuh keep writing. Yuh giving the young indians a good lesson in wha black man had to deal wid in the 60's. 

We belong to all of India.

Indians consider you all too "Africanized" and claim that you know only a little more of India than we do, and what you all do know is over 100 years out of date, or what you see in Bollywood movies.

The Indian H/C to Guyana lamented a few years ago that it is hard to find "Indian" food in Guyana.  When an Indian dignitary visited Guyana a few years ago, on the way back to India the team found funny that the Indians knew little more about India than, did the blacks, and BOTH mispronounced Indian words.  They did not see a huge difference between either.

Now wrap yourself in a sack cloth because those Asian Indians called you a BLACKMAN!

As Peter Sellers would say, "WE Indians know who we are, we daon need others to define our Indianess." Thousands of millions are darkskinned, we gat no time for fake white ppl(bollywood). We have plenty to entertain us and plenty misery too.

In the Caribbean, we Indians are making ourselves known culturally-togetherness. We share our indian heritage wid surimane, guyanese and trini. The huge population. We gat numbers on our side-who cares wah some Baboo visiting us seys.

Don't worry.  Kari, VVP, and VishMahabir say they too "shy" to respond to these cretins, yet have a lot of mouth to call us racists.  TK say he cannot find an regression formula to explain this behavior, so is at a loss, so he cannot respond either.

The Indo KKK then proceed to chat as if they have the backing of over 90% of Indo Guyanese.

Carib, this is and always has been the dilemma of the educated, more sophisticated Indians - the backward neanderthals among them. I think the Indian guys you mentioned above (with the exception of Mahabir) may actually be embarassed by the behavior of Cobra, Nehru, Rama, Yugi, Randolph, Seignet/George Dasilva, anan, baseman, prashad, and the rest.

A poster mentioned yesterday - these guys must have had decades of conditioning to be this overtly racist. Seignet doesn't even think he has racist tendencies. That is how bad it is.

Why would I ever want to meet you? Somebody blow pon yuh, yuh wrinkly old ass gon fall down. But ah want yuh keep writing. Yuh giving the young indians a good lesson in wha black man had to deal wid in the 60's. 

Yuh scared?

Holy Ghost Fiah would fix that up in a hurry. Nah tek worries.

God turned his back on you for dealing with jujus, and wanting damnation on a whole race of people.

You deh pun yu own.

Vengence is mine said the Lord. Suh, if yuh do the crime, yuh goan pay. Yuh spread hate, is like murder. 

God never turns his back-every word and deed is recorded. He knows the contents of the heart. 

The Christ was known for removing demons from ppl. And I think yuh fellas gat some.

U want to meet. Suh, I can show u how bad we is. .  

This is why God said that he cannot protect you as your sins are too deep and that you have walked too far from the Path of Righteousness.

Nah, I gat Angels with me. We fighting hate. Is nat yuh all bro, is the demons in you all, I am trying show the light.

Dem fellas are dignified. I am down and dirty. Sand in yuh eyes, kicks in the baltz.

Carib, this is and always has been the dilemma of the educated, more sophisticated Indians - the backward neanderthals among them. I think the Indian guys you mentioned above (with the exception of Mahabir) may actually be embarassed by the behavior of Cobra, Nehru, Rama, Yugi, Randolph, Seignet/George Dasilva, anan, baseman, prashad, and the rest.

A poster mentioned yesterday - these guys must have had decades of conditioning to be this overtly racist. Seignet doesn't even think he has racist tendencies. That is how bad it is.

I AM NOT A RACIST. I juss rebutting Black racism which come across as racists. You ppl speak for those black racists like u. And the Indo speaks for those Indo racists.

Thank goodness the country overwhelmingly has decent ppl.

Granger should find yuh bruddahs and lock yuh all up. As matter of fact I will be seeing him on September 13, 2015 for brunch.

I will inform him of u 2, perhaps when he reads, he understands why social cohesion would be a myth.

, "WE Indians know who we are, we daon need others to define our Indianess."

True except that the Indians from India laugh at the fact that folks like you actually think that they are Indian.

Bottom line. YOU all do NOT get to define what Indianness is, when it comes to India.  That boat sailed long time ago.

I AM NOT A RACIST. I juss rebutting Black racism which come across as racists. You ppl speak for those black racists like u. And the Indo speaks for those Indo racists.

Granger should find yuh bruddahs and lock yuh all up. As matter of fact I will be seeing him on September 13, 2015 for brunch.

I will inform him of u 2, perhaps when he reads, he understands why social cohesion would be a myth.

Well those Indians who are embarrassed by these primitives better get over it and offer THEIR opinions on the subject.  Or alternatively do not talk to us about being racist, or race obsessed.

FACT is that in the eyes of many non Indians, this is what shapes their opinion of Indo Guyanese.  Jagdeo screamed it and 95% of them ran to vote for him, so what can we say.

Poor sad little men like seignet, having to deal with Nigerian jujus, which he brought upon himself, do not bother me.  It is when people like Jagdeo say the same thing and get 95% of the Indian vote, is when the issue becomes serious.

Seignet endorses George Da Silva's views and insists that he is confronted black racism.  Well George (clearly an Indian of a certain age and mentality) fits into most people's idea as to what a racist is. The fact taht seignet agrees with him tells the world what he is.

He will NOT dare tell Granger what he is sayingt about blacks here.

I can just imagine what Granger will do to him if he says "Mr. Granger, black man lazy and give we Indians a hard time, and because of that I am trying to have them cursed to live a life of hell for the rest of eternity."

Seignet thinks that Granger will appreciate being told that he is a member of an ethnic group which is less progressive, industrious or hard working, when compared to Indians.

, "WE Indians know who we are, we daon need others to define our Indianess."

True except that the Indians from India laugh at the fact that folks like you actually think that they are Indian.

Bottom line. YOU all do NOT get to define what Indianness is, when it comes to India.  That boat sailed long time ago.

Depends where you reside.

Yuh scared?

Of course. I show up expecting to fight and see you dressed like Mother Theresa in a white dress, live chicken in hand. Then you proceed to bite the head off the chicken, drink the blood, eyes roll back in yuh head and start shaking like yuh got ague! I don't want meet no chile of the devil!

You are the biggest racist prick on this board. Woss dan baseman. Granger needs to be mindful of the likes of you. A racist indian whispering bible verses in his ear, convincing him you are a spirtual "brother" to him. I hope he casts you out of his presence like something in the exorcist. If his people read this board they should be warned.

. We are Indians.

I just heard all of Jackson Heights and Floral Park laughing at the fact that you call yourself Indian.  They call you an Afro Caribbean with straight hair and an Indian name.

We belong to all of India. We are not punjabi indians or bengali indians, etc, etc. When we speak of India, we speak of the whole sub-continent. WE indians in the caribbean are much more attuned to the world around us. Thanks to the British and the Negro teachers of British Guiana.

It is not that we are of india. We are of the footstool of India where if we walked in the shadow of a Brahmin it was considered bad luck and apt to get us flogged. That was the enduring circumstance since samkhyaism morphed into Hinduism. The penalties are clear per the Manu Smrti. None of our siblings back in India has moved up from that status as some 650 million dalits are still the backside of India.

On what grounds are indian more attuned to the world? Do you think the lot here are an example of some superior intellect or a backward lot of pretentious twits?   The Racism and its parochialism expressed here and at home in Indian community  is not a sign of being attuned to the world. It is being attuned to an insular regressive mindscape  where many  Indians run and hide and pretend to be great to themselves. Out here in the world you are no more but another human being.

Greatness is appreciating the wonders of this planet and the glory of its evolutionary success in us, humans, one specie... the same inside and out.  Again, only in the mind of bigots is the exterior of us seen  as an indicator of intelligence.Embracing that crap is for lunatics not smart people

Well those Indians who are embarrassed by these primitives better get over it and offer THEIR opinions on the subject.  Or alternatively do not talk to us about being racist, or race obsessed.

FACT is that in the eyes of many non Indians, this is what shapes their opinion of Indo Guyanese.  Jagdeo screamed it and 95% of them ran to vote for him, so what can we say.

Poor sad little men like seignet, having to deal with Nigerian jujus, which he brought upon himself, do not bother me.  It is when people like Jagdeo say the same thing and get 95% of the Indian vote, is when the issue becomes serious.

Seignet endorses George Da Silva's views and insists that he is confronted black racism.  Well George (clearly an Indian of a certain age and mentality) fits into most people's idea as to what a racist is. The fact taht seignet agrees with him tells the world what he is.

He will NOT dare tell Granger what he is sayingt about blacks here.

I can just imagine what Granger will do to him if he says "Mr. Granger, black man lazy and give we Indians a hard time, and because of that I am trying to have them cursed to live a life of hell for the rest of eternity."

Seignet thinks that Granger will appreciate being told that he is a member of an ethnic group which is less progressive, industrious or hard working, when compared to Indians.

Social Cohesion will permit me to air my views. Granger wants to hear from every racist. How else can he deal with it. I goan show him all alyuh comments and including mine and every body else. 

He wants to hear from everyone. So, I will tell him my experiences.

Yuh scared?

Of course. I show up expecting to fight and see you dressed like Mother Theresa in a white dress, live chicken in hand. Then you proceed to bite the head off the chicken, drink the blood, eyes roll back in yuh head and start shaking like yuh got ague! I don't want meet no chile of the devil!

Yuh know the ting bhai. That 90 years ole fella gave yuh the run down on Forbes obeah.

You are the biggest racist prick on this board. Woss dan baseman. Granger needs to be mindful of the likes of you. A racist indian whispering bible verses in his ear, convincing him you are a spirtual "brother" to him. I hope he casts you out of his presence like something in the exorcist. If his people read this board they should be warned.

Ow! taht is all yuh gat. Wounded.

As kids we use to have a thing in the village called ryhminng(sp), that is the way the defeated sounded when teasing gat too hot.

Social Cohesion will permit me to air my views. Granger wants to hear from every racist. How else can he deal with it. I goan show him all alyuh comments and including mine and every body else. 

Granger wants to hear from people who are honest about the fact that BOTH Africans are VICTIMS and PERPETRATORS of racism and that NEITHER will thrive, nor will other Guyanese until the issue is intelligently discussed, and solutions developed.

You threatening Linden blacks, when very few of them were around in 1964, and when the PYO was also guilty of atrocities against blacks, will offer nothing new.

Originally Posted by Danyael:
. We are Indians.

It is not that we are of india. We are of the footstool of India where if we walked in the shadow of a Brahmin it was considered bad luck and apt to get us flogged. That was the enduring circumstance since samkhyaism morphed into Hinduism. The penalties are clear per the Manu Smrti. None of our siblings back in India has moved up from that status as some 650 million dalits are still the backside of India.

On what grounds are indian more attuned to the world? Do you think the lot here are an example of some superior intellect or a backward lot of pretentious twits?   The Racism and its parochialism expressed here and at home in Indian community  is not a sign of being attuned to the world. It is being attuned to an insular regressive mindscape  where many  Indians run and hide and pretend to be great to themselves. Out here in the world you are no more but another human being.

Greatness is appreciating the wonders of this planet and the glory of its evolutionary success in us, humans, one specie... the same inside and out.  Again, only in the mind of bigots is the exterior of us seen  as an indicator of intelligence.Embracing that crap is for lunatics not smart people

The intent of my discourse wid the bruddahs is show racism as they see it. 

This Thread is not for the Intelligent. The intelligent fella who started had to remove himself from the racist who invaded the thread with his racism.

Review the entire thread if U CARE 2.

Attuned does not imply we know more than every other race of people. we are better than Indians of Indian-we know much more. More than the educated ones as well.

Last edited by seignet

Granger wants to hear from people who are honest about the fact that BOTH Africans are VICTIMS and PERPETRATORS of racism and that NEITHER will thrive, nor will other Guyanese until the issue is intelligently discussed, and solutions developed.

You threatening Linden blacks, when very few of them were around in 1964, and when the PYO was also guilty of atrocities against blacks, will offer nothing new.

Then have a truce. 

You made the excuse that Guyana is incapable of developing its economy, because Guyanese labor costs are too high.

I cited Jamaica, Barbados, and seignet brought in St Kitts which have the same problems, and in the latter two considerably smaller populations than does Guyana.

You now want to continue your brattish tantrum on another thread.

Guyana can develop an agro industrial base as there is a tremendous demand for processed food products in the Caribbean (CARICOM as well as the French and Dutch islands).  

Guyanese and Trinidadian private sector interests should be encouraged to cooperate to take advantage of our LOWER costs for land and labor, and our MORE ample supply of raw materials, tied to their LOWER cost source of capital.

Until we resolve our energy costs we cannot go into huge industries, and I do not even see why we should aim at these large enterprises. Mid sized entities can carry Guyana up to the next level.

If Guyana continues to sleep one day the DR will enter CARICOM and gobble up the entire agro industrial market which is Guyana's.

BTW islanders love Guyanese woods, furniture and our leatherwork.  Why aren't we capitalizing on it.

No, we don't as we think that another shopping mall is economic development.  The PPP were thieves, and it appears as if APNU/AFC are fast asleep, only waking up to break down poor people's livelihood.  This is the type of governance which Guyana has.

Let me bullet point what you said along with my response:

• [Carib] Guyana can develop an agro industrial base
    • [Poli] People have been saying as much for a long time, problem is how do you plan and execute?
  • [Carib] Guyanese and Trinidadian private sector interests should be encouraged
    • [Poli] I believe that an attempt has been made at this already between Gy and TT and Gy and Bim. How do we get beyond where we seem to be stuck
    • [Carib] Until we resolve our energy costs we cannot...
      • [Poli] Oh really now? 
Originally Posted by politikalamity:

Let me bullet point what you said along with my response:

• [Carib] Guyana can develop an agro industrial base
    • [Poli] People have been saying as much for a long time, problem is how do you plan and execute?
  • [Carib] Guyanese and Trinidadian private sector interests should be encouraged
    • [Poli] I believe that an attempt has been made at this already between Gy and TT and Gy and Bim. How do we get beyond where we seem to be stuck
    • [Carib] Until we resolve our energy costs we cannot...
      • [Poli] Oh really now? 

Of course you ignored the fact that the energy issue impacts mega energy intensive production, but that there are other less energy intensive sectors.  Jamaica has high energy costs, and even YOU cannot fail to admit that they have a much broader industrial base than we have.

The DR is a giant in broad array of industrial sectors.  85% of its energy is from fossil fuels, and given that I am unaware that they produce significant amounts of oil/gas, it must be imported.  So similar challenges as Guyana.  They depend on Petro Caribe BIG TIME.

When Guyana gets an innovative and dynamic government, who can motivate the private sectors of Trinidad and Guyana to cooperate, maybe Brazil as well (though they are already an agro industrial mega giant) then we can see progress.

The DR has already expressed an interest in joining CARICOM, as they see a mega billion food deficit, and wish to capitalize on it.  If they get in Guyana's hopes are over, as they are already a large and efficient producer.  So let Guyana continue to sleep as it is (mis) ruled by thieves (PPP) or the dumb and the sleepy (APNU/AFC).

I really am seriously amazed that Guyanese tolerate such mediocrity.  All Granger and Rowley need to do is to get the appropriate private sector interests and lock them up in a room.  Guyana's days for sugar are coming to an end, and maybe our high costs preclude Guyana from being competitive in selling rice outside of favored markets, so the time has come for new ideas.

How about Guyana looking to see what Trinidad imports, and then starting from there.