Reform Constitution!

President got too much power

* Keep hoping and wishing.

* The coalition made a lot of noise about rewriting the constitution, but now Granger is the Big Kahuna he won't want anyone reducing his power.

* We know Moses wants the Prime Minister post to be imbued with more power.

Reform Constitution!

* Keep hoping and wishing.

* The coalition made a lot of noise above rewriting the constitution, but now Granger is the Big Kahuna he won't want anyone reducing his power.

* We know Moses wants the Prime Minister post to be imbued with more power.

Bhai, Talk is CHEAP.  Congrats to PNC for talking the cheap talk and WON.

* That was a razor-thin victory by the coalition, but a win nevertheless.

* But you are dead right, "TALK IS CHEAP" ----but DELIVERING THE GOODS----that's another story.

* All the Rev knows is many PNC/AFC politicians are currently STARVING---and are eagerly waiting a taste of the MILK & HONEY.hahahah

* That was a razor-thin victory by the coalition, but a win nevertheless.

* But you are dead right, "TALK IS CHEAP" ----but DELIVERING THE GOODS----that's another story.

* All the Rev knows is many PNC/AFC politicians are currently STARVING---and are eagerly waiting a taste of the MILK & HONEY.hahahah

DEm seh time is longer than twine, we shall see.

* Time will show all of Guyana that PNC/AFC politicians are just as corrupt and money-hungry as PPP politicians.

RE CONSTITUTION CHANGES RIFFY MENTIONED

* If the coalition broaches this issue---then we'll know they have at least an ounce of goodness in them----if they don't---they'll end up being just as ROTTEN as the PPP bais.

I think Job 1 is getting the team in place. Who is going to be running what? Someone mentioned Gerhard running something, I agree. The man has run a business and has qualifications. Job 1 should be getting the right people in the right positions, no square pegs in round holes.

What I hope we do NOT see is the AFC/APNU welcoming PPP rejects. The house of israel guys, kwame, odinga, kit, et al must now be put out to pasture. No 'coming home' to the APNU. Guyana needs fresh, young blood and bold new ideas. These old retreads must go.

I grudgingly concede Rev's point that AFC politicians may be as corrupt as the other side. For some reason Guyanese seem to be hopelessly corrupt on a larger scale than most others. Replacing one set of thieves with another is not progress. Let's hope the Brigadier takes charge and implements policies and procedures over personalities.

Repair the Racial divide.  Start with 50% Indians in the Police Force, the Guyana defence force, teaching profession and Government employees.

Employ Blacks in the Canefields and rice Industries... 

Can you furnish evidence that within the last 22 years Indians who were desirous of involvement in the armed forces or teaching were prevented.

If so please discuss.  But also talk about why the PPP permitted this to happen.

BTW there were large numbers of Indian  teachers in the Burnham era.

Repair the Racial divide.  Start with 50% Indians in the Police Force, the Guyana defence force, teaching profession and Government employees.

Employ Blacks in the Canefields and rice Industries... 

Rama, stop drinking so early in the morning and you are a racist ass.

You need to spend time in the cane and rice fields, to see blacks contribution to the sugar and rice industry.

Why is the coolie man so scared of discipline and hard work in the GY forces ?  

RE: THE GUYANA CONSTITUION

* There will be no changes to the Guyana constitution under President Granger. He is already feeling the power bestowed upon him by the Burnham constitution and he loves it.

Most likely, it will be a repeat of the times between 1964 and 1970.

Reform Constitution!

A commission will be empaneled in the first 100 days but that will take a while to complete.

First step is quality of life....stickup boys...noise...garbage...police restructuring....traffic safety and the likes.

Originally Posted by Chris Ramsammy:
If granger does not deliver what he has promise he will lose the next elections - that is a fact

* Grander will be 70s years old in July 2015.

* By 2020 he will be 75 if he is still alive.

* Granger is hell bent on enjoying the power that is bestowed upon him by the Burnham constitution.

* THE REV ADVICES GRANGER TO ENJOY HIS RIDE---NO CHANGES TO THE CONSTITUTION.

They will put everything in place that would also put the PNC in the driver's seat.

They will have to tell us what they did with the money Jagdeo gave them for the Buxton Chicken farm.  These guys can't run a chicken farm and they want to run the Government?

What rock have you been living under in Canada? Haven't you heard Buxton Chicken is being sold in the US supermarkets? Take a drive over to your local supermarket and petition them to carry it. Let me know if you encounter any problems so I can direct you to the producers in Buxton.

Originally Posted by Itaname:

They will put everything in place that would also put the PNC in the driver's seat.

They will have to tell us what they did with the money Jagdeo gave them for the Buxton Chicken farm.  These guys can't run a chicken farm and they want to run the Government?

What rock have you been living under in Canada? Haven't you heard Buxton Chicken is being sold in the US supermarkets? Take a drive over to your local supermarket and petition them to carry it. Let me know if you encounter any problems so I can direct you to the producers in Buxton.

Then why is there a shortage in Buxton?

Because they're exporting all of it. You sound jealous you not getting any of that fine buxton chicken.

. Let me know if you encounter any problems so I can direct you to the producers in Buxton.

Rama is terrified of Buxton after the performance of those Amazonian PNC women at the last PPP rally when they turned their back on the speakers and put down a serious backball.

PNC women terrify these guys.

. Let me know if you encounter any problems so I can direct you to the producers in Buxton.

Rama is terrified of Buxton after the performance of those Amazonian PNC women at the last PPP rally when they turned their back on the speakers and put down a serious backball.

PNC women terrify these guys.

Rama is missing. He went to the supermarket to ask for the Buxton Spicy chicken.