Forest Hills, Rego Park & JamaicaArts & EntertainmentBusiness & Economy
Jamaica Could be New York's Next Tourism Hotspot, New BID Director Says

QUEENS — Jamaica could be New York's next tourist hotspot — at least that's the dream of the new head of the neighborhood's Business Improvement District.

Rhonda Binda is planning to organize tours around the neighborhood and launch a series of pop-up installations that would highlight local history and cultural achievements.

Binda, 37, a former White House employee who got her law degree at Georgetown University, became the BID's executive director last month.

http://www.dnainfo.com/new-yor...ew-bid-director-says

"Her goal is to attract more sit-down restaurants and quality stores to the neighborhood, which is dominated by fast food."

wha wrang wid dis gyal knackin abee haute cuisine in Queens
Originally Posted by GT Stingaa:
"Her goal is to attract more sit-down restaurants and quality stores to the neighborhood, which is dominated by fast food."

wha wrang wid dis gyal knackin abee haute cuisine in Queens

She obviously doesn't know how superior the Nest and Liberty Express is when compared to those dumps like Cipriani and Tavern on the Green.

Our coolie haute cuisine comes Michelin Tire rated

of course yuh can duhhhhh

You mean these hungry belly coolies and negroes figured out a way to cook loofahs, the thing we scrub our skin with?

of course yuh can duhhhhh

You mean these hungry belly coolies and negroes figured out a way to cook loofahs, the thing we scrub our skin with?

Wah rass wrang wid dis bai? Wah he nah seh nenwah? Like dis man eat english duck dis manin?

watch dem come blame Forbes

Some coolie is gonna throw us some sob story about how Burnham and black people used to force coolie people to eat loofahs fuh 28 years.

I can only imagine how many unsuspecting American whites had to listen in horror as some coolie recounted the tale of how marauding bands of violent negroes used to force them and their families to subsist on ordinary loofah.

Many a white American racist's beliefs were reinforced by loofah tales

Fried Loofah wid rice flowa
Oppression mih tell yuh

Ah doan know how dese people ever survived the (wood fire) ovens of Skeldon and Port Mourant where the unending lines of minibuses would deliver innocent coolies to their deaths on the orders of the Black Hitler implementing his Final Solution to the Coolie Question.

I still remember those days where we all hid at the sound of the Guyana SS coming forth to seize our dhall and sardines.

I wake up in sweats every night from the PTSD of being a survivor of the Coolie Holocaust.