Jaipaul Sharma apologises to Nandlall

Jaipaul Sharma

Former APNU+AFC Minister Jaipaul Sharma today issued an apology to Attorney General Anil Nandlall over statements he had  made on his Facebook page.

The allegations by Sharma resulted in Nandlall filing a lawsuit against Sharma and PNCR member James Bond.

Sharma said on his Facebook page today:

β€œMy family called a meeting and the consensus was that I apologise to the Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs of Guyana MOHABIR. A. NANDLALL on Facebook and to close my Facebook Account…

I had to agree with them, since I was outnumbered and since I believe in democracy.

I therefore issue an apology to the Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs of Guyana MOHABIR. A. NANDLALL.

In addition, I will close my Facebook account after 5 day of this post during which period I will not make any further post about the Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs of Guyana MOHABIR. A. NANDLALL, if he discontinue with his legal action against me”.

Nandlall this week sued Bond and Sharma individually for damages in excess of $25M for each of the alleged libelous statements they are accused of having made; in excess of $25M each for special damages and in excess of $25M each for aggravated damages.

Nandlall is also seeking court costs and any other order the court may deem just to grant.

The AG says that the publications have the potential to sully his reputation, standing and integrity especially given Facebook’s reach.

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...logises-to-nandlall/

When you wrong, yuh wrang!!

Jaipaul Sharma

OMG what is this I am reading here, my worker saw this not me or my wife, the worker later told my wife what he saw.
However, my worker is expressing fear for his life and I would not put his life in danger as he declared to me that he and his are supporters of the PPP/c.
My watchman that was hiding on the night of the 17th of November 2020 when the first blank heavily tinted SUV came, walked off the job saying the he do not want to end up like the former Minister Satyadeow Sawh security guard.
How can I defend myself against this tyranny when I am at a disadvantage.
I am being pressured daily by my family to get out of this situation and give in to his demands.
However, I am kindly asking the Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs MOHABIR NANDLALL if he have any videos of the inside of these vehicles when it visited my home to confirm no one with guns was inside to post the video on Facebook so the people can be the judge.
Further, can Minister MOHABIR indicate the vehicle's number plate and if the vehicle belongs to him personally, tle State or the Court.
Additionally, can the Minister MOHABIR indicate why he personally did not call me to say expect a vehicle with number plate ???? or share my number with the driver to call me when the vehicle reaches my home so I can feel assured of my safety.
I may be SHORT but certainly not STUPID.
Your last driver had a gun and it is alleged the he shot his self, I am to believe your new driver would come at my home with his gun and shot himself too???
MOHABIR guns and your employees do not mix well.
My family called a meeting and the consensus was that I apologise to the Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs of Guyana MOHABIR. A. NANDLALL on Facebook and to close my Facebook Account.
My family all say that they are concern for my safety and they do not want a Die Hard Christmas but a Merry Christmas.
I had to agree with them, since I was outnumbered and since I believe in democracy.
I therefore issue an apology to the Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs of Guyana MOHABIR. A. NANDLALL.
In addition, I will close my Facebook account after 5 day of this post during which period I will not make any further post about the Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs of Guyana MOHABIR. A. NANDLALL, if he discontinue with his legal action against me.

My fellow Brothers and Sisters in Guyana and the Diaspora today the 1st December, 2020, I was officially served Court papers in relation to MOHABIR A. NANDLALL Court action against me after I had taken down all of my Facebook posts that apparently offended MOHABIR A.NANDLALL and issued an apology to MOHABIR A. NANDLALL that was posted on Facebook for FIVE DAYS based on the insistence of my family as they were concerned for my safety.
To prove my point, I went along with my family decision and did what they asked of me.
I had told my family that MOHABIR A. NANDLALL and the rest of the PPP/criminals are not really interested in an apology from me but they wanted blood.
Now I hope my family would understand that Guyana have returned to a DICTATORSHIP under the MOHAMMED/BADRAT/MOHABIR administration.
It should be noted that no one called me before visiting my home to serve me the Court papers as MOHABIR A. NANDLALL had previously indicated would have been done..
The public should be made aware that MOHABIR A. NANDLALL claims for compensation against me for 25 MILLION DOLLARS AND MORE have put me in serous embarrassing and threatening situations.
His financial claims against me have directly Insinuated that I have the ability to pay and indirectly insinuated to the MILLIONS OF PEOPLE that follow Facebook and all the media houses in Guyana and all of the PPP/c supporters that I (Jaipaul Sharma, former Minister with in the Ministry of Finance and Minister within the Ministry of Public Infrastructure) was involved in some form of corruption to have accumulated HUNDREDS OF MILLION OF DOLLARS.
As a matter of fact after MOHABIR A. NANDLALL started what some people say is an Economic Abuse and Abuse of Power with his statements in the news about suing me for Hundreds of MILLIONS $$$, persons started to approach me for financial assistance, even to pay their UG tuitions and when I said, Sorry I can not help, these very persons became very abusive saying that I rather pay NANDLALL the MILLIONS that to assist them
I had to explained that I was a HONEST Minister of Government and that I never was involved in any illegal activities to enriched myself and family but yet persons called me a THIEF saying why would NANDLALL sue you for MILLIONS if he knew that you
did not fill your pockets.
I said to these persons the NANDLALL is a mad man and he will have to prove that I have those MILLIONS.
MAY GOD HELP US ALL.