http://demerarawaves.com/2018/...-motion-against-govt

Jagdeo to file no-confidence motion against govt

Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo on Thursday announced that he would be filing a no-confidence motion against the David Granger-led administration.

Jagdeo was Thursday afternoon meeting with Speaker Dr. Barton Scotland, Clerk of the National Assembly Sherlock Isaac’s and other senior officials of Parliament Office.

He said the move was aimed at guarding against excesses of the three-year old administration. The governing coalition holds a one-seat majority in the 65-seat National Assembly against Jagdeo’s People’s Progressive Party.

Jagdeo’s announcement came three days after claiming a popular vote victory in Monday’s local government elections.

Tola posted:

Good luck Mr. Gorsky.

You think Bartland Scotsman will use his dictatorial powers bestowed upon him and block it at the gates of Parliament Like how he blocked several other motions?

Tola posted:

Good luck Mr. Gorsky.

You think Bartland Scotsman will use his dictatorial powers bestowed upon him and block it at the gates of Parliament Like how he blocked several other motions?

Now, that’s a good loongly worded kwestion!  Tola, watts yuh ansa?

Tola posted:

Did the PPP house speaker had 'dictatorial powers' ?  [Japan]

Not allowed.  Ansa with a kwestion not allowed!!

Explain. [Japan]

A country where they make cars and sushi?

Tola posted:

Do not change subject. [Japan/China]

What subject?

BIBI HANIFFA question @33 minutes. [Japan/China]

It was a question to you on the subject of the of no confidence based on your “good luck Mr Gorsky” snarl.  

Japan/China????   Irrelevant!!!

Tola posted:

Do not change subject. [Japan/China]

What subject?

BIBI HANIFFA question @33 minutes. [Japan/China]

It was a question to you on the subject of the of no confidence based on your “good luck Mr Gorsky” snarl.  

Japan/China????   Irrelevant!!!

You American  and not know Mr. Gorsky story ?   [Japan/China]. 

Last edited by Tola

Me doan tink de Bharrat Jagdoe doing dis foh lose. He not juss giving he base dhal and baji. Like de man gat two peopkle from PNC/AFC willing to doan turn up. Hey hey hey...de man is wan political animal. Hey hey hey...running de kuntry after dem win...doh is another matter. 

Tola posted:

Good luck Mr. Gorsky.

Let us see what happens now. Jagdeo has the PNC cornered. Brilliant political move by President Jagdeo. PNC is down, knock them out. Do for Do is not Obeah.