http://demerarawaves.com/2018/...-motion-against-govt

Jagdeo to file no-confidence motion against govt

Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo on Thursday announced that he would be filing a no-confidence motion against the David Granger-led administration.

Jagdeo was Thursday afternoon meeting with Speaker Dr. Barton Scotland, Clerk of the National Assembly Sherlock Isaac’s and other senior officials of Parliament Office.

He said the move was aimed at guarding against excesses of the three-year old administration. The governing coalition holds a one-seat majority in the 65-seat National Assembly against Jagdeo’s People’s Progressive Party.

Jagdeo’s announcement came three days after claiming a popular vote victory in Monday’s local government elections.

Tola posted:

Good luck Mr. Gorsky.

You think Bartland Scotsman will use his dictatorial powers bestowed upon him and block it at the gates of Parliament Like how he blocked several other motions?

Tola posted:

Good luck Mr. Gorsky.

You think Bartland Scotsman will use his dictatorial powers bestowed upon him and block it at the gates of Parliament Like how he blocked several other motions?

Now, that’s a good loongly worded kwestion!  Tola, watts yuh ansa?

Tola posted:

Did the PPP house speaker had 'dictatorial powers' ?  [Japan]

Not allowed.  Ansa with a kwestion not allowed!!

Explain. [Japan]

A country where they make cars and sushi?

Tola posted:

Do not change subject. [Japan/China]

What subject?

BIBI HANIFFA question @33 minutes. [Japan/China]

It was a question to you on the subject of the of no confidence based on your “good luck Mr Gorsky” snarl.  

Japan/China????   Irrelevant!!!

Tola posted:

Do not change subject. [Japan/China]

What subject?

BIBI HANIFFA question @33 minutes. [Japan/China]

It was a question to you on the subject of the of no confidence based on your “good luck Mr Gorsky” snarl.  

Japan/China????   Irrelevant!!!

You American  and not know Mr. Gorsky story ?   [Japan/China]. 

Last edited by Tola

Me doan tink de Bharrat Jagdoe doing dis foh lose. He not juss giving he base dhal and baji. Like de man gat two peopkle from PNC/AFC willing to doan turn up. Hey hey hey...de man is wan political animal. Hey hey hey...running de kuntry after dem win...doh is another matter. 

Tola posted:

Good luck Mr. Gorsky.

Let us see what happens now. Jagdeo has the PNC cornered. Brilliant political move by President Jagdeo. PNC is down, knock them out. Do for Do is not Obeah.

Meh cyant wait foh see how is de two hungry belly from de opposition 

Everyone has a Price. Money talks and BS walks. Me know one of them.

How much you put in Harmon brown paper bag?

Well dem bais did knock ayoo off in 3 years. Suh is ayoo time now. Ayoo pay nuff money? 

But first Harmon has to convince Bartman to put the motion on the table.  You think he could do duh?

• Labba posted:

Well dem bais did knock ayoo off in 3 years. Suh is ayoo time now. Ayoo pay nuff money? 

Old people seh, do for do is not Obeah. Moses must be pissing his pants, a no Confidence motion under his watch. Jagdeo will Pathkay dem rass. Congress Place is boiling mad and is calling for political heads to roll. Dem better find the two will will turn on dem but in attempting to do find out, they will burn four more bridges. Ha Ha !!

But first Harmon has to convince Bartman to put the motion on the table.  You think he could do duh?

I don't see why the Coalition Government should object to a no confidence motion. If the Coalition has the majority and they can't even convince their own party to vote for them, then they don't deserve to be in government. They pulled the same stunt to throw out the PPP except they had the majority votes. 

Lookoo story here, Mars you rass want to set strife now ?

I don't see why the Coalition Government should object to a no confidence motion. If the Coalition has the majority and they can't even convince their own party to vote for them, then they don't deserve to be in government. They pulled the same stunt to throw out the PPP except they had the majority votes. 

Could the AFC break with the coalition?

Doh is wan fair asssessment. After all dem knock the PPP off in 3 years. Let de fight begin...hey hey hey...

They can but I doubt that they will after dem bais salivating pun upcoming oil money. If by any chance they vote against the coalition, then baby party bruk up, welcome back PPP.

Well said.

They can but I doubt that they will after dem bais salivating pun upcoming oil money. If by any chance they vote against the coalition, then baby party bruk up, welcome back PPP.

Given the treatment the AFC received under the PNC, they may take their chances.   Losing out in the LGE has left them little options.  The PPP might be their only hope now!

Doh is wan fair asssessment. After all dem knock the PPP off in 3 years. Let de fight begin...hey hey hey...

Mars priming his mind for a return of the PPP!!

Given the treatment the AFC received under the PNC, they may take their chances.   Losing out in the LGE has left them little options.  The PPP might be their only hope now!

Is kinda low class though. De peopkle dem President gat cancer. But Jagdoe is Jagdoe. 

Don’t mix things up.  We wish him well, but the show must go on!!  Nothing low, nothing high!!

I can see the possibility of that happening in 2020. The Coalition has not lived up to expectations in many ways and their supporters are not energized at the moment. A lot can happen between now and 2020 though. Granger might not be healthy enough to run again and the PPP candidate is a mystery at the moment. Will the AFC take another chance at the Coalition? As D_G and now Zed would say, interesting times are ahead.

This is just an opinion so y'all don't ask me for proof.

Doubtful, putagee always side up with the blacks. 

What made you side up with the old black lady? Was it the promise of a green card, lifelong access to aubergine noir or both?

Tola posted:

Good luck Mr. Gorsky.

Let us see what happens now. Jagdeo has the PNC cornered. Brilliant political move by President Jagdeo. PNC is down, knock them out. Do for Do is not Obeah.

As acting President, Naga can't vote in the National Assemby.

Tola posted:

Good luck Mr. Gorsky.

As acting President, Naga can't vote in the National Assemby.

Then this is interesting if Naga cannot vote as acting President. He probably passing bricks right now.

Yugi, Naga has two votes; one as an AFC parliamentarian and the other as Veto. Has Jagdeo tendered his motion?

Mits, you are schooling the declared PPP supporters on GNI.

By the way their comments are just to prop up their party, the political situations are not viewed with an analytical mind.

The coalition gov't is still strong, they are learning from their mistakes.

see article here https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/a...firm-coalition-unity

Jagdeo is shrewd.  He did not make this bold move without considering how he will succeed given the seats.  It can only work with a defection in the coalition ranks, AFC.   Given the ill treatment of the AFC by the PNC, it’s plausible.  This move by BJ likely strength the AFC. Not sure how it will end for them in 2020.  The PNC cannot be trusted to abide by any agreement.

If the AFC is smart this is the time for them to make a striking chess move. Look beyond 2020, should PNC win, AFC will be demoted from the status they presently enjoy.

I agree.  The PNC has shown their teeth.  And yes, the AFC needs to think beyond 2020 given the rout at the LGE.  They have zero intrinsic value but they still have some institutional power which will diminish fast!!

Dont trust those smiling snakes PNC!!

Jags has some tricks in the works. I was discussing with some political analysts and we have a pretty good idea what his plans are.

Can you share on GNI ?

Len, keep this one quiet for now. Let dem bais sweat lil. 

Doubtful, putagee always side up with the blacks. 

So said druggie who was beaten up by them daily when he was at Saints, so was too terrified to go to school.

Can you share on GNI ?

When Yugi starts sharing, then I'll chime in with what I know.   

When they announce their Candidate, then everything will fall in place.

Can you share on GNI ?

When Yugi starts sharing, then I'll chime in with what I know.   

When they announce their Candidate, then everything will fall in place.

Yugli doesn't know anything. 

Can you share on GNI ?

Lol.

Can you share on GNI ?

Lol. = Lucifer Our Lord.

APNU+AFC confident all MPs will vote against Jagdeo’s no-confidence motion

LEFT TO RIGHT: PNCR General Secretary, Amna Ally; Acting Prime Minister Carl Greenidge; PNCR Chairman, Volda Lawrence; Acting President, Moses Nagamootoo; AFC Chairman, Khemraj Ramjattan and APNU Chairman, Joseph Harmon.

The governing coalition A Partnership for National Unity+ Alliance For Change (APNU+AFC) on Friday said it was extremely confident that all of its 33 parliamentarians would vote down an opposition-sponsored no-confidence motion against the government.

Hours later, government called off Friday’s sitting of the National Assembly and prepared for a meeting of government parliamentarians.

AFC Executive Member, David Patterson vowed that the coalition-led government “would never prorogue parliament” and would instead “stand and defend our record”. “Every single member of the government side, every single MP (Member of Parliament) will get up there and defend the record and vote resoundingly ‘no’ to this no-confidence motion,” he said.

Chairman of the People’s National Congress Reform (PNCR), APNU’s largest and most influential member, Volda Lawrence described as a “fallacy” unconfirmed reports that one of the coalition’s parliamentarians would be “bought out” by the PPP. “Let me say it loud and clear: We are not for sale,” she said.

Acting President, Moses Nagamootoo, boasting that the coalition has a majority in the 65-seat House, labelled Opposition Leader, Bharrat Jagdeo’s no-confidence motion a “provocation” that was “insensitive” to the fact that President David Granger was sick and receiving medical treatment overseas. He accused Jagdeo of using the motion to “breathe disaffection” and “stir divisiveness”.

“A minority cannot assume that it could succeed in a Parliament and it cannot assume speculatively that the alliance is divisive. The alliance is cohesive, it is united, it is strong and we are holding together,” he said to loud applause of numerous supporters of the coalition.

Nagamootoo said House Speaker, Dr. Barton Scotland would have to decide whether the no-confidence motion should be debated against the background of the impending tabling of the 2019 National Budget later this month. The motion, if accepted and placed on the Order Paper, could be debated on November 27, 2018 or later. Acting Prime Minister, Carl Greenidge described the 2019 budget as “an important budget”, the last fiscal package before 2020, for the things it needs to address. “It is I’m afraid, not in the National interest at all so I reject that assertion,” said Greenidge.

The Jagdeo-sponsored no-confidence motion, which was delivered to the Clerk of the National Assembly on Thursday, comes against the backdrop of what he cites as mismanagement, alleged corruption, failed promises, higher taxes and unemployment.

So if they are so confident, why did they getaway from Parliament?

Serious move by the opposition and the reaction of the government makes it even more serious.  

Enquiring minds want to know. 

Read the article nuh!

The 2019 Budget will be tabled in parliament later this month. Greenidge said it is "an important budget" besides being the last budget before the 2020 general election. Looks like plenty salary hikes and perks gon share out soon.

So if they are so confident, why did they getaway from Parliament?

Why did Ramotar prorogue parliament when he was scared about what Nagamootoo threatened to do?

Does this no confidence motion have a chance?  PNC/AFC still have a majority of seats to vote it down?

Not if the little parties defect. 2 gone and its national elections.  Jagdeo changes the rules and crowns himself emperor for life and you will be happy.  Lucky for you Jagdeo now controls Hammie Green's bad boys.

Does this no confidence motion have a chance?  PNC/AFC still have a majority of seats to vote it down?

Not if the little parties defect. 2 gone and its national elections.  Jagdeo changes the rules and crowns himself emperor for life and you will be happy.  Lucky for you Jagdeo now controls Hammie Green's bad boys.

Those MP's got to be foolish to allow Baby Kong to get his way.

Which little parties are susceptible? It was just AFC that gave pnc the additional power when they booted Ramoutar. Moses and Prak will keep their minions in line so they can continue to enjoy the high life. 

Moses and Kanwa are already in front singing a PNC mantra. They are scared shyte that Congress Place will skin them up. They are stuck like tractors in Berbice mud.

I doubt Jagdeo will waste time and effort knowing it’s a sure lose.  I spoke to a relative in Guyana who said there is dissatisfaction within the ranks. And they are connected to the Coalition and PPP!

There are some shifting sands and Jagdeo threw down the gauntlet!

I doubt Jagdeo will waste time and effort knowing it’s a sure lose.  I spoke to a relative in Guyana who said there is dissatisfaction within the ranks. And they are connected to the Coalition and PPP!

Could be, remember sometime back when a Black PnC woman voted with the PPP or abstained? Whatever happened to her?

Which little parties are susceptible? It was just AFC that gave pnc the additional power when they booted Ramoutar. Moses and Prak will keep their minions in line so they can continue to enjoy the high life. 

There are two other small parties in APNU, JFP - MP Sharma, WPA MP Roopnarine.

Check here  http://apnuguyana.org/

Could be, remember sometime back when a Black PnC woman voted with the PPP or abstained? Whatever happened to her?

Juss like wuh happen wid Comey.  Remember datt Banna right here.  

Sharama and Roop are susceptible?  What do they have to gain if they go along with PPP?  Don't buy that they will sell out. 

They are the ones to look at on Monday.