The Bossman Play The Ace Of Hearts .... What a leader. 

Leader of the Opposition Bharrat Jagdeo believes that former Foreign Affairs Minister, Carl Greenidge is needed at the Foreign Ministry for “continuity.”

Expressing his support for the Government’s decision to retain Greenidge, Jagdeo told reporters that “at this stage, particularly with our case before the international court, you need someone who has some knowledge of the issue, in-depth knowledge of the issue and we need continuity in the matter.”

Following the resignation of four Government Ministers last month, the Opposition Leader had initially expressed concerns over plans to retain the Ministers while paying others to take up their portfolios.

However, at a press conference on Thursday, he said Greenidge has the expertise needed to deal with the matter. Nevertheless, he believes that more clarity should be given on his duties.

“We need clarity,” Jagdeo said.

President David Granger on Wednesday told reporters that Greenidge will be rehired to deal with the border case before the world court and some international economic relations matter with other countries. 

The former Minister in March 2018, filed an application asking the International Court of Justice to issue a final binding judgment to settle the boundary between the two countries.

The Spanish speaking country has since refused to participate in the process. 

Greenidge was forced to resign along with former Ministers, Joseph Harmon, Dominic Gaskin and Dr. Rupert Roopnaraine after the court ruled that dual citizens are illegal in the National Assembly. 

The Government has also rehired Harmon as Director General at the Ministry of the Presidency.

Tola posted:

Mr. YUJI you are adequate research subject on GNI discussion.  We hope many in Guyan not like you or country dead for all race.  

Are you the Jappy, Chinee, or Paki?  You forgot to ID!

Tola posted:

Mr. YUJI you are adequate research subject on GNI discussion.  We hope many in Guyan not like you or country dead for all race.  

Are you the Jappy, Chinee, or Paki?  You forgot to ID!

Oye banna, yuh doan sleep? 

Early riser. Folks in Guyana wake at 4 to prepare breakfast and lunch together. Reminds me when my Mom was vacationing in NYC, I was 14, Dad woke me at 4 to prepare breakfast and lunch for all of us, fill his saucepan, and get everyone off to their duties. My eyes weren't opening, don't know how I got the meals done, I guess Ishri Singh's melodious morning songs kept me awake.  

TGIF.  Wonderful weekend to everyone.  I have lots to do!!   

Tola posted:

The mindset of some Indo Guyanese, need thorough examination, the ones who resides in first world countries ,  boggles the mind.

Besides Greenidge, there are some others who the government should recruit...Rashleigh Jackson, Shridath Ramphal, etc

Those are old men at this point. Are they able?

You rass prappa stupid. BJ will once again be as powerful as a governing president. Take your seat please.

Funny thing.  Here it is that even you admit that Jagdeo will be the de facto president and then you wail that we obsess too much about him.  Well the man is as important as is Granger and so we will continue to comment on his track record.

Tola posted:

The mindset of some Indo Guyanese, need thorough examination, the ones who resides in first world countries ,  boggles the mind.

Are you talking to the Jappy, Chinny or Pakky?

Thanks you Mr. Baseman,  please no degrade me Pakistani Muslim work friends. You have god quality to read mind wrong and guess people country.  My country was good until foreign people like you left  problem with us.

You like YUJI provide adequate research material, no stop now. 

Stay in Guyan with Barrat another adequate research material  better for whole world.

Is anything you not know on GNI, not make fool with wrong information, because shameful or you not have shame.    

Tola posted:

Thanks you Mr. Baseman,  please no degrade me Pakistani Muslim work friends. You have god quality to read mind wrong and guess people country.  My country was good until foreign people like you left  problem with us.

You like YUJI provide adequate research material, no stop now. 

Stay in Guyan with Barrat another adequate research material  better for whole world.

Is anything you not know on GNI, not make fool with wrong information, because shameful or you not have shame.    

Tell him to learn to spell Guyana properly.  It’s has been the same spelling well before East Pakistan became Bangladesh!

BTW, can you spell that?

Mr. Baseman you are a false person stay with subject and not teacher and not drink rum on GNI discussion.

Other right about Mr. Baseman on GNI discussion, you only hot air.  You know none about countries.

You damage mind say Pak is Pakistan ? You very racial to Muslim people.    

Tola does really hang out with some really weird people. They are supposed to be seeking a higher goal, yet they use his GNI handle to come pick fights with other GNI posters. They are really bringing shame to Tola. 

Tola posted:

Mr. Baseman you are a false person stay with subject and not teacher and not drink rum on GNI discussion.

Other right about Mr. Baseman on GNI discussion, you only hot air.  You know none about countries.

Nuh man, nah seh suh man.  Baseman appreciate dem Muslim female ladies.   Dem sweet laka sumutoo, ask onkel Nehru!

Suh tell mi nuh, how come you write so well up deh and cyaant yet spell Guyana 🇬🇾?

Abie gah nuff pride in abie lil sk0ntry, Jess aassk teecha Tola.  Suh be respekful oder!!

Tola does really hang out with some really weird people. They are supposed to be seeking a higher goal, yet they use his GNI handle to come pick fights with other GNI posters. They are really bringing shame to Tola. 

You take it seriously?  It’s comedy!

Nah bai. I don't take anything on GNI seriously. I like messing with Tola. 

Tola posted:

Bai Tola, you nah tell me if dem Chiney kind ah hooman punani deh sideway. Like ting really bad. You nah see wan yet?