July 26,2016

Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo last night stood by statements he had made in New York about discrimination against Indo-Guyanese which the APNU+AFC government has described as race-baiting.

In a statement he also levelled several barbs at Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo

The statement by Jagdeo follows:

A statement, tainted by traces of Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo, seeks to condemn my international exposure of actions advanced by the A Partnership for National Unity and Alliance For Change (APNU+AFC) Coalition – actions that affect all our people.

And I find it strange that a Government would release a lengthy statement based on a short clip of a section of the comments I made in New York. What is stranger is that the comments I made in New York were no different to the ones I have made in Guyana – at press conferences and on the campaign trail in the lead up to the March 2016 Local Government elections.  I spoke to the issues of racial and political discrimination, the lack of an economic plan, the taxation policies, as well as the repressive laws that have been advanced and the threats to local democracy under the APNU+AFC Coalition.

Despite the charges made, my record on bolstering racial harmony and advancing equal development across the country, regardless of race, speaks for itself. That is not a position I need to defend. However, I have spoken out and will continue to speak out about the injustices against our people.

I am inclined to believe that the Nagamootoo-styled statement has more to do with the reception given to me by thousands of people, representing the People’s Progressive Party/ Civic (PPP/C) – in contrast to the small crowd and protest actions that greeted him.

Bharrat Jagdeo

While Nagamootoo claims that the Coalition’s policies are geared to deliver the ‘good life’ to all Guyanese and touts social cohesion, he ignores the reality of many of our Guyanese people – the thousands of young Amerindians who were fired, the many Indo-Guyanese removed from their jobs, the assault on the sugar industry and the non-support of the rice and mining sectors.

No spin by Nagamootoo can hide these facts, in the same way that the fig leaf of social cohesion cannot hide the actions of the Coalition Government.

The Prime Minister talks up what Jaganites would do, but he – as a hypocritically ‘self-professed Jaganite’ – has positioned himself to defend the murder of Dr Walter Rodney, years of rigged elections and denial of democracy in Guyana for years under the People’s National Congress (PNC) – the same PNC that is the majority partner of the Coalition.

The only thing in the Prime Minister’s portfolio, as evidenced recently, seems to be making statements to attack the PPP.   Further this ‘self-professed Jaganite’ only issues press releases, while he enjoys the luxuries of $20M of renovations to his residence, $45M in furnishings, $22M for a new vehicle, a $1.7M salary and another $8M per month for security and other costs – contrast that with the plight of our people.

The Coalition Government fails to recognise that its policies and actions do not only hurt people perceived to be supportive of the political Opposition, but all Guyanese across the country.

Jagan’s party is strong and will defend the rights of the Guyanese people.

Pointblank posted:

Jagdoe is using race to divide guyanese.

And you are using religion to divide Indians.

Why you don't shut your poke if you do not have any thing good to say?

Pointy religion is for every race, not only Indians.

Besides uniting people politically in Guyana many of us miss the importance of people uniting to build businesses that can generate income and create jobs. Indians and Indians can't work together to build a successful business.  Blacks and Blacks can't work together to build a successful business.  People have to learn that political conscious alone does not cut it.  The Chinese learned the hard way after making all sorts of mistakes. They are now more concerned about growing economically and have removed all major barriers to conducting business. China exports everything today, except Maoism. 

Pointblank posted:

Pointy religion is for every race.  He is not for every race.  Big difference. 

Besides uniting people politically in Guyana many of us miss the importance of people uniting to build businesses that can generate income and create jobs. Indians and Indians can't work together to build a successful business.  Blacks and Blacks can't work together to build a successful business.  People have to learn that political conscious alone does not cut it.  The Chinese learned the hard way after making all sorts of mistakes. They are now more concerned about growing economically and have removed all major barriers to conducting business. China exports everything today, except Maoism. 

Billy,you miss Black and Indian can also work together,the day that happens,the politicians will have to go back to the drawing board.

Any way Guyana is a small Nation for every one to prosper and achieved greater heights,Unity is the the only way forward.

Pointblank posted:

Pointy religion is for every race.  He is not for every race.  Big difference. 

Okay Bibi,  I will let Pointy answer that.

July 26,2016

.  I spoke to the issues of racial and political discrimination,

Despite the charges made, my record on bolstering racial harmony and advancing equal development across the country, regardless of race, .

Hmmm.  The neglect of G/T and Linden during the Jagdeo era!!!!! What equal development was that?

Jagdeo you have a record of being a black hating racist who oversaw extrajudicial killings of scores of blacks.

THAT is the legacy that you have, and the fact that you were rejected by the vast majority of black and mixed voters in a year that they were angry with Corbin is evidence of the distaste that they have for you.

When Jagdeo spoke of racism and discrimination, did he speak to the perception of such from blacks during his era?

Did he speak to the fact that he couldn't defend himself against charges by Freddie K, who accused him of being an institutional racist, and so he dropped the lawsuit against that political analyst?

Did he speak to his failure to move the PPP beyond being a party which depended on Indians for almost 90% of their votes at a time when Indians were no more than 45% of the electorate?

So what record does Jagdeo have in terms of being a man committed to national unity?   NONE!

He had an opportunity to start an INCLUSIVE discussion, and instead he reverts to his usual strategy of creating racial animus.

A man of class stands by his word.  The truth will never die.

Truth according to Jagdeo.  "Black man a kill and rape ahbe collie"  Because that is what he ran up and down rural Guyana screaming just last year.

The man also went into Amerindian areas and said the SAMETHING. 

I year later and no systematic rapes or killings Lethem is now controlled by the APNU AFC and Mabaruma is split between the coalition and the PPP.

He led a den of thieves who are now scared that their assets will be seized, so he screams race!

Just to prove what a racist he is, not only Indians have been singled out by the coalition gov't.  No wonder Luncheon had to ponder out loud about why the PPP wasn't defending PPP blacks.

Billy,you miss Black and Indian can also work together,the day that happens,the politicians will have to go back to the drawing board.

Any way Guyana is a small Nation for every one to prosper and achieved greater heights,Unity is the the only way forward.

Like in Richmond Hill and South Jamaica.  

The last time i visited,there are some Indians residing in the neighborhood,some one see the light.

JAGDEO STATED THE FACTS!!!  IF YUH ALL CANT HANDLE THE TRUTH(HEAT), GET OUT THE BLOODY KITCHEN

I have never seen any other world leader live with so much attention as Jagdeo.  PNC supporters breathe, shit and eat Jagdeo's name.

Meanwhile Granger, the de facto leader, is sitting at the back of Harmon's dunce class.  Twiddling his thumbs and staring in space.

JAGDEO STATED THE FACTS!!!  IF YUH ALL CANT HANDLE THE TRUTH(HEAT), GET OUT THE BLOODY KITCHEN

I have never seen any other world leader live with so much attention as Jagdeo.  PNC supporters breathe, shit and eat Jagdeo's name.

Meanwhile Granger, the de facto leader, is sitting at the back of Harmon's dunce class.  Twiddling his thumbs and staring in space.

Granger don't talk trash to get in the lime light,by the way check Granger Qualifications and compare it with your hero,take the blinders off when attempting to do the comparison.

I thought he was an old army gunslinger!  With PPP blood on his hands!

You are aware he is edumacated

[a friend of mine will say that instead of educated]

Granger also has the title as "accomplice to murder" in his resume. If you can't see this, then take off your dark glasses.

July 26,2016

.  I spoke to the issues of racial and political discrimination,

Despite the charges made, my record on bolstering racial harmony and advancing equal development across the country, regardless of race, .

Hmmm.  The neglect of G/T and Linden during the Jagdeo era!!!!! What equal development was that?

Jagdeo you have a record of being a black hating racist who oversaw extrajudicial killings of scores of blacks.

THAT is the legacy that you have, and the fact that you were rejected by the vast majority of black and mixed voters in a year that they were angry with Corbin is evidence of the distaste that they have for you.

When Jagdeo spoke of racism and discrimination, did he speak to the perception of such from blacks during his era?

Did he speak to the fact that he couldn't defend himself against charges by Freddie K, who accused him of being an institutional racist, and so he dropped the lawsuit against that political analyst?

Did he speak to his failure to move the PPP beyond being a party which depended on Indians for almost 90% of their votes at a time when Indians were no more than 45% of the electorate?

So what record does Jagdeo have in terms of being a man committed to national unity?   NONE!

He had an opportunity to start an INCLUSIVE discussion, and instead he reverts to his usual strategy of creating racial animus.

Oh Jagdeo was the mayor of G/T and Linden? I thought that these towns was the domain of the Mayor to manage and develop. Now under Granger,  the Indian villages are paying the price as the redistribution of resources are now skewed towards blacks. 

We just love parading around every piece of evidence that Jagdeo gives to show that he is a racist.  Just so that people remember what Jagdeo will do should be get back into power.

The PPP will be a PERMANENT opposition until they rid themselves of Jagdeo.  P

oor Billy is hysterically rejecting the fact that Indians are no longer 50% of the population, and in another 20 years will be only 30%.  He knows that this means the end of "ahbe pan tap, black man time done" which he had hoped would happen again.

Oh Jagdeo was the mayor of G/T and Linden? I thought that these towns was the domain of the Mayor to manage and develop. Now under Granger,  the Indian villages are paying the price as the redistribution of resources are now skewed towards blacks. 

Jagdeo didn't allow LGE.  As soon as the PPP was removed G/T was cleaned up.

Jagdeo STARVED G/T and Linden.

Pointblank posted:

every race but not for every religion. 

Dem Sooo jealous of the "Architect of a Modern Guyana" THAT HE STANDS  TALL like the peaks of Roraima. From pit latrine for 90% of the population to indoor plumbing and when yuh could count car in one  village with the digits on one hand to NUMEROUS. Yuh want hear more???? Even Black people who shout racism benefited and was by a far away better during Jagdeo Presidency than the Kabaka , By the way the US said that Granger is a racist . Racist cannot change 

randolph posted:

From pit latrine for 90% of the population

Glad you mention that. In 2010 Guyana had one of the highest levels of pit latrine usage in the English speaking Caribbean.

Now carry on praising your God.  Chief will endorse your screams that blacks are ungrateful and should thank Jagdeo for enslaving them.

Jagdeo's an eye for an eye message is the correct remedy to counteract the blatant racists like Carib and his Brooklyn basement renters buddies.

Indos of today are not like Indos of yesterday.

Indo lives matter too.

Jagdeo's an eye for an eye message is the correct remedy to counteract the blatant racists like Carib and his Brooklyn basement renters buddies.

Indos of today are not like Indos of yesterday.

Indo lives matter too.

Yuji make yourself happy.

Listen fellow more and more Guyanese aren't Indians. The under 5 population is only 25% Indian.

Yes 75% of the under 5 kids ARE NOT Indian.

Yuji, Billyram and the rest of you brown bai KKKs, can you live in a country where the largest part of the population is mixed, and Indians are only 25%?

Clearly this "ahbe pan tap, coolie time now" that you all chanted up to just over one year ago is very archaic at this point.

Billyram I know that you are in pure panic, reaching a state of heightened hysteria. You must really long for those Burnham days when Indians were 52% of the population!

Granger also has the title as "accomplice to murder" in his resume. If you can't see this, then take off your dark glasses.

"BY HIS record, Bharrat Jagdeo — as Guyana’s President and a Head of Government within CARICOM — presided over the most brutal and corrupt regime the region has seen in the 21st century. His was a record that saw 400-plus persons murdered, many of whose bodies are still to be found; and the Coroner Act is yet to be activated, consistent with the principle that where death occurs under unnatural circumstance, an inquest would be held."

"And his efforts to sanitise a dastardly record by having persons going around the world soliciting honorary doctorates for him have not fooled the public, nor can these ‘doctorates’ erase what he did."

Here is some of your "hero" accomplishment.

"And his efforts to sanitise a dastardly record by having persons going around the world soliciting honorary doctorates for him have not fooled the public, nor can these ‘doctorates’ erase what he did."

Here is some of your "hero" accomplishment.

How dare you denigrate the Lord of the Indians?   Bibi will be very enraged.

You should be thankful that Jagdeo brought in $250 million from Norway and elevated Guyana to a middle income nation.   

Any ideas where the money spent ?,Guyana is still a poor country if that money was given as dole to each citizen to uplift themselves they would have been better off.

You should be thankful that Jagdeo brought in $250 million from Norway and elevated Guyana to a middle income nation.   

Norway thought that Jagdeo was so corrupt that they gave the money to the World Bank/IDB for them to oversee its dispersal.

Guyana is ranked at the bottom of virtually every indicator of socio economic standings in the English speaking Caribbean, with only Haiti below us. Yes despite 23 years of PPP rule.

Imagine little islands where they had to shut down their only industry, and live off selling passports and fake medical schools, and thousands of PPP supporters flocked there.

Any ideas where the money spent ?,Guyana is still a poor country if that money was given as dole to each citizen to uplift themselves they would have been better off.

The money was spent at the Jubilee celebrations and the 50% salary increase for the Ministers.

Renovations to Naga house cost $20million.  His cars and security cost over $90 million so far.

Private plane trips for the coalition ministers and the renovation to Eugene F. Correira Airport to facilitate these private trips cost lil money too!!

Jagdeo didn't allow LGE.  As soon as the PPP was removed G/T was cleaned up.

Jagdeo STARVED G/T and Linden.

GT was cleaned up, not because of LGE, but because shrewd Indian business men like Brian Tiware strategically spent their own money for future favors from the PNC. Look how he got the containers of steel that was supposed to be forfeited as payment from the Surendra Specialty Hospital defunct contract.  The mayor and citizens of the town are responsible for cleanup, which is funded from property taxes. So shut your trap as you now sound like an ignoramus. 

GT was cleaned up, not because of LGE, but because shrewd Indian business men like Brian Tiware strategically spent their own money for future favors from the PNC. .

Harmon could have just pocketed the money and just had 2 drains cleaned.  But even brown bai KKK like you concede that G/T isn't the sewer that it once was.

We just love parading around every piece of evidence that Jagdeo gives to show that he is a racist.  Just so that people remember what Jagdeo will do should be get back into power.

The PPP will be a PERMANENT opposition until they rid themselves of Jagdeo. 

Jagdeo is  ot a racist, you are!!  You assume everyone is in your state of mind, but you need counseling to get over your race hate.  It's mashing you up!

Jagseo did a lot for your people while in power.  Blacks did very well.

BJ is a happy man as leader of the opposition.  He give Granger and the PNC headache then head off to the CPL.  Granger and his cronies scratching their *&lls trying to figure where to go next!!

ba$eman posted:

Jagdeo is  ot a racist, you are!!  You assume everyone is in your state of mind, but you need counseling to get over your race hate.  It's mashing you up!

Jagseo did a lot for your people while in power.  Blacks did very well.

Yep, those who were hired to do the dirty work for him.

ba$eman posted:

Jagdeo is  ot a racist,

Given that both of you think that blacks are stupid, lazy, criminal and incompetent, why should I be surprised that you don't think that he is a racist.