Jagdeo says Moses is a messenger

I would argue with any person in or out of Guyana that Moses Nagamootoo was responsible for the 2011 minority government of the PPP and the 2015 defeat of the PPP. In both general elections, if there wasn’t Nagamootoo, I do not think the AFC’s showing would have been as impressive as it was.
In 2015, Nagamootoo’s supporters rejected the AFC’s alliance with what for them was the PNC. But a small percentage of East Indians was vital to taking the APNU+AFC over the 50 percent mark to clinch victory. Those small numbers consisted of persons who persisted with Moses and the AFC.
My deeply felt belief is that it is over for the AFC. They will not get even one percent of the votes they got from their supporters in 2011 and 2015. The reason for that awaits a separate column.
The Nagamootoo voters of 2011 and 2015 will reject him in 2020 if he runs again and I don’t think he will. The Nagamootoo voters gave their ballot to make Moses number two after Granger. They were disappointed when the ministries were gazetted. I can recall vividly there were two types of reaction. One was from my media colleagues; the other from a majority of second tier AFC leaders.
Media personnel simply joked among themselves (I was part of the hilarity) when they saw the gazette of the jurisdictional outlines of Harmon’s power as against the areas for Nagamootoo. It was clear the Minister of the Ministry of the Presidency was the source of power after the president himself. And it has been like that since May 2015. For many in the second tier leadership of the AFC, they were livid when they saw the gazette.
From there on, I think many in the AFC began to speak about a hogging of power by the PNC which was supported by a trenchant Stabroek News editorial at the time. It was this diminution of Moses’s power that led to the advocacy by the AFC at a special retreat at the Convention Centre for a curtailment of Harmon’s wide jurisdiction. Confusion followed the press release and as we know, Nigel Hughes resigned as Chairman of the AFC.
It is not only unfair but perhaps dishonest to denounce the position of Bharrat Jagdeo when he put his case to Jimmy Carter on his request to exclude Moses as chief negotiator. Jagdeo last week said that he told Carter that Nagamootoo does not have the kind of state power that is needed to act on behalf of the APNU+AFC. I accept that position of Jagdeo. It was pragmatic and full of the force of realpolitik.
When you talk about Moses Nagamootoo leading the dialogue with the PPP on far reaching changes to Guyana’s sociological, social, legal and political landscape think of one secondary issue and Nagamotoo’s failure to explain his obligation to the nation. When the Chronicle removed David Hinds and Lincoln Lewis as columnist, there was a huge reaction, most of it negative.
AFC leader, Trotman batted first. He said his party did not request the removal of the columnists and his party has the utmost respect for both men. The President went to the wicket next. He made it clear his government was not involved. Batting in third place was Joe Harmon. He backed his president and cleared the air about governmental intervention.
The chairman of the Chronicle board, Geeta Chandan, came out swinging at the announcement and said she did not accept the decision to drop Hinds and Lewis. She publicly scolded her editor-in-chief.
Lincoln Lewis has accused Nagamootoo of being part of the decision to do away with the columns. Nagamootoo, according to Lewis, is the subject minister and had to be involved. To this day, Nagamootoo cannot fulfill his obligation and tell Guyanese what role he had if any. Nagamootoo doesn’t see the need to do what Trotman, the President, Harmon and Chandan have done.
Is this the man we will entrust to lead the government side in sensitive dialogues with the opposition? Does he qualify in terms of power and character to hold that position? But more importantly, is he empowered to make judgements that will be accepted by both his party and the major player, the PNC?
Jagdeo doesn’t think so. Do you agree? I honestly cannot see what portfolios Nagamootoo has that will empower him to act on behalf of the coalition government. If I were to select a person who I think has that authority I would say it is either the President, Joe Harmon or Amna Ally. Certainly not Moses Nagamootoo.

John de Baptist was a messenger too. 

Guyana is in more trouble than ever before. Possibility of a rigged election, a visionless Presidential PPP Candidate chosen from the corrupt cabal, Raphael Trotman leadership of the AFC possibly an ally of Granger's PNC.

Nagamootoo and Ramjattan would be displaced by either Granger or the PPP when Indians returned home. Unfortunately, the PPP will not choose a leader that can turn the tide for them. Suh Guyana would be fractious.

Lincoln Lewis has accused Nagamootoo of being part of the decision to do away with the columns. Nagamootoo, according to Lewis, is the subject minister and had to be involved. To this day, Nagamootoo cannot fulfill his obligation and tell Guyanese what role he had if any. Nagamootoo doesn’t see the need to do what Trotman, the President, Harmon and Chandan have done.

I'm of the opinion that the above is true. Moses was the one seeking to curtail the free press. Old communists never die, and he is one of those. I actually read where this fool Moses was seeking to curtail the internet using morality as his grounds for doing so. He is an old  communist, suppression of the press is normal to them. 

Why did he do it, knowing the reaction that would follow, and the fact that the two men were essentially supporters, despite giving constructive criticism, of the coalition?

Nat because Mr Freddie is bad minded mean abie doan agree wid some tings he write. De man right right. Moses bring down de PPP in 2011 and 2015. What de bad minded doan say is Granger dem mek him like a lil bai. Suh Mr Dr Dr Dr Dr Dr Jagdoe right foh seh he want talk to Granger heself. Mr Moses doan gat any powah except over Chranicle. 

Why did he do it, knowing the reaction that would follow, and the fact that the two men were essentially supporters, despite giving constructive criticism, of the coalition?

Look up the meaning of the word "ideologue". Hint: It's not a Guyanese word, just in case yuh decide fuh badda asking dem bais hay. Ah kno yuh lil lazy!

Banna,

You are being a simpleton:

Unless you know more about how Moses’ mind works, laying his decision or no decision not to comment or say why Hinds and Lewis were fired, and placing the blame primarily on his being an “ideologue” is not a sufficient enough explanation.

Freddie Kissoon’s article above, as it relates to Jagdeo refusal to have Nagamootoo as the messenger or middle man makes sense.

My point is that where Moses is concerned, I believe pragmatism and realpolitik is a much better explanation for Moses refusal to comment...whether he hand in this firing or not.

Moses is not an ideologue like some of the more communist oriented folks like Jagan, Chandisingh, Janet Jagan, etc, who are more likely to stifle press freedom than Moses. If anything, Moses does not have this track record when he worked with the Mirror or while he was a PPP member. 

So lets think deeper.

Its pragmatism, realpolitik and also personal (he does not have a credible political career w/o the coalition).

Banna,

Unless you know more about how Moses’ mind works,

My point is that where Moses is concerned, I believe pragmatism and realpolitik is a much better explanation for Moses refusal to comment...whether he hand in this firing or not.

Banna, gwan dah side wid yuh lil pseudo intellectual analysis. You are a study in contradiction. I wonder how you manage to sign on here sometimes.

Suh leh we "analyze" wha yuh sehing.

a. I don't know how "Moses mind works" which to you, disqualifies my belief.

b. But then you post this shyte - "I believe pragmatism....."

But you don't know how Moses mind works either!!!!!!!. You too "believe" somethign about him. Yuh not just LAZY, yuh DUNCE too! Go talk with Yugli and them low IQ clowns and leff me alone.

Banna,

Unless you know more about how Moses’ mind works, laying his decision or no decision not to comment or say why Hinds and Lewis were fired, and placing the blame primarily on his being an “ideologue” is not a sufficient enough explanation.

Freddie Kissoon’s article above, as it relates to Jagdeo refusal to have Nagamootoo as the messenger or middle man makes sense.

Moses is not an ideologue like some of the more communist oriented folks like Jagan, Chandisingh, Janet Jagan, etc, who are more likely to stifle press freedom than Moses. If anything, Moses does not have this track record when he worked with the Mirror or while he was a PPP member. 

So lets think deeper.

Its pragmatism, realpolitik and also personal (he does not have a credible political career w/o the coalition).

Hey Vish, how you know about Guyana politics and you don't know what punani or salara is?

Base, Vish M is a Berbician. No. 70 Village, Berbice is his origin.

Salara is not a term used at the Upper Corentyne (52 - 74) villages. We used to call it Red Bread. I did not know that it was called salara until I came to Canada and a GT Guyanese told me about the name Salara.

Go easy on the Villager.

Banna,

So lets think deeper.

Hey Vish, how you know about Guyana politics and you don't know what punani or salara is?

Left Guyana at 14. Yes, I heard of Red Bread, not salaria.

Salara is not a term used at the Upper Corentyne (52 - 74) villages. We used to call it Red Bread. I did not know that it was called salara until I came to Canada and a GT Guyanese told me about the name Salara.

Go easy on the Villager.

Ayuh berbicians out like South!  Now, you neva heard of punani?

Go easy on the Villager.

Ayuh berbicians out like South!  Now, you neva heard of punani?

Yugi is a vegan. 

Go easy on the Villager.

When I heard salara, I was not sure what it was. After I saw the red bread I figure folks not from our area call red bread "salara". For me, it is still red bread.

Banna,

Unless you know more about how Moses’ mind works,

Banna, gwan dah side wid yuh lil pseudo intellectual analysis. You are a study in contradiction. I wonder how you manage to sign on here sometimes.

Suh leh we "analyze" wha yuh sehing.

a. I don't know how "Moses mind works" which to you, disqualifies my belief.

b. But then you post this shyte - "I believe pragmatism....."

But you don't know how Moses mind works either!!!!!!!. You too "believe" somethign about him. Yuh not just LAZY, yuh DUNCE too! Go talk with Yugli and them low IQ clowns and leff me alone.

Gwana man, ah watching you writing style and common words used with your other "handles". Maybe your next handle should be Chameleon.

Knucklehead

...re-read your post about "ideologue" above and stop acting like you in the early stages of alzheimer.

Stop posting crap if you dont want people to respond to your nansense, eh?

You have no rebuttal for what I wrote, none whatsoever, only some vague reference to knowing how "Moses mind works" "pragmatism" and "real politik" and other horse shit you pull out of your ass and posit as fact, expecting applause. You are the one that needs to reread my post, not me.

It is a FACT that Moses is an avowed socialist / communist from out of the cold war era. A Jagan disciple. Ideology is all that matters to these guys. You said

Moses is not an ideologue like some of the more communist oriented folks like Jagan, Chandisingh, Janet Jagan, etc - VishMahabir

Jagan named his son after Stalin, and Chandisingh named his son after Yuriy Gagarin the Russian astronaut. Similarly Moses named his son Ernesto, after Ernesto Che Guevara the communist rebel. Contrary to the dutty shit you pull out your ass and splash hay daily with great fanfare, FACT establishes otherwise that Moses is just as "communist oriented" as the rest.

You said

Jagan, Chandisingh, Janet Jagan, etc, who are more likely to stifle press freedom than Moses. If anything, Moses does not have this track record when he worked with the Mirror or while he was a PPP member. - VishMahabir

Really clown? As Minister of Information in 2015 it is a FACT that Moses requested that he personally approve editorials etc. for the Chronicle before they were published.

Those are facts. Argue with them instead of tossing around words like "knucklehead", "simpleton", "real politik", and other horseshit with belligerence trying to mask what a moron you are.

Hey hey hey...de guana like abie one love do gooder Mr Ronan who see only coolie ROAR racial jumbie...hey hey hey

Why are you injecting race, ROAR and other posters names into this discussion?  I notice you just babble incoherently now. You should rename your blog Labba Blabber.

Hey hey hey...de guana like abie one love do gooder Mr Ronan who see only coolie ROAR racial jumbie...hey hey hey

Why are you injecting race, ROAR and other posters names into this discussion?  I notice you just babble incoherently now. You should rename your blog Labba Blabber.

Hey hey hey...

Redux, Ronan...Gwana man? Some fancy aliases. The man playing the numbers in case he gets the boots again. Nice one Labba Man.