October 23, 2015 10:16 am Category: latest news A+ / A-
Opposition Leader, Bharrat Jagdeo [left) and PPP General Secretary, Clement Rohee. [Stabroek News' Photo]

Opposition Leader, Bharrat Jagdeo (left) and PPP General Secretary, Clement Rohee. [Stabroek News’ Photo]

[www.inewsguyana.com] – General Secretary of the People’s Progressive Party(PPP), Clement Rohee has reiterated that he is unaware of any friction between him and Opposition Leader, Bharrat Jagdeo.

However, this time, the PPP General Secretary stated that there are ‘in house’ regulations that would ensure a resolution to any dispute between the two PPP politicians.

This comes after iNews carried a report on Thursday, October 22 about a suspected spat between Jagdeo and Rohee.

“I am not aware of any “friction” between myself and Comrade Jagdeo,” Rohee stated in a social media post, adding “if there is friction between any two Party comrades, Party rules provide for resolution of such matters.”

According to Rohee, this is not the first time rumors have circulated about differences between himself and Jagdeo but “they have all remained just that; rumors.”

“It is not unusual for Comrades in any political party to have differences of views, in fact, it is healthy and should be encouraged as constructively as possibly,” he stated.

iNews had also reported that Rohee may have been asked to leave the General Secretary post but he made it clear that this can only be done via his own free will or from a decision of the central committee.

“Any departure from the post of General Secretary (GS) of the Party must be a decision of the Central Committee unless the sitting General Secretary opts to resign from the post on his own,” said Rohee.

Sources have however told iNews that given that Rohee is a long standing member of the Party, the Opposition Leader is finding it a bit difficult to have him step aside and make way for the younger generation of PPP leaders.

There is no true friendship when greedy politicians are fighting for power.

Jagdeo want control of the General Secretary's position. He would like Ramotar to return as his puppet.  

There were conflicts between Rohee and Jagdeo, regarding PPP statements.    

Originally Posted by Prashad:
These men got to stand  united and firm against total anti-koolieism. They must remember that they are the last barrier standing against the racial treatment of East Indians.

iNews had also reported that

Rohee may have been asked to leave the General Secretary post

but he made it clear that this can only be done

via his own free will ........or......

from a decision of the central committee.

“Any departure from the post of General Secretary (GS) of the Party must be a decision of the Central Committee

unless the sitting General Secretary opts to resign

from the post on his own,” said Rohee.

These Crab Louse cannot fight Now....

What do they want.....

De Jihaji House of Israel Hindus Lamumba & Kwame

to really take over the PPP for good....

Pandit Daughter do not support Bharat or Rohee.....

Wha dem think...

Dharmic Sabah will support Lamumba & Kwame....

Because they are PPP House Of Israel Hindus.

According to Rohee, this is not the first time rumors have circulated about differences between himself and Jagdeo but “they have all remained just that; rumors.”

“It is not unusual for Comrades in any political party to have differences of views, in fact, it is healthy and should be encouraged as constructively as possibly,” he stated.

Every East Indian should have an option of seperating into an independent country of Berbice to prevent total anti-koolieism from becoming total anti-koolie extermination.

They have the option of fleeing to India, if living in a multi ethnic society is offensive to them.

Every East Indian should have an option of seperating into an independent country of Berbice to prevent total anti-koolieism from becoming total anti-koolie extermination.

What friggin racist remark.

Do you want another India/Pakistan separation for Guyana.

De Muslims might fight fa dem own state.

The Berlin wall came down for a reason and this ass want to build another wall in Guyana.

Bai, change you diaper and grow up.    

Tola do you hate yourself more for being a koolie than a total anti-koolieist hate you for being a koolie.

Prashad, Any Jihaji who is not happy In Guyana can simply Drive over to Suriname.....that's not a Problem.....they will enjoy Koolie Music 24/7...and there is nothing to complain about.

Many Guyanese Koolie living happily in Suriname

and listening to Radio Radika

http://tunein.com/radio/Radio-Radika-983-s121178/

Nothing Wrong....

Prashad ....will you carry yuh Mamoo Kwame with you.

Tola do you hate yourself more for being a koolie than a total anti-koolieist hate you for being a koolie.

Prashad, do you have the intellect to full understand what you are proposing :  A separate coolie state.

Do you know what happens to some countries that separate  due to race and religion.

Bai, get out of your  Wild Rose backdam, educate yourself and  come back with  a new proposal for all equally in Guyana, or all abee kok duk.    

These men got to stand  united and firm against total anti-koolieism. They must remember that they are the last barrier standing against the racial treatment of East Indians.

u is a ass

as i say a complete ass no wonder the world see people like Hitler 

They have the option of fleeing to India, if living in a multi ethnic society is offensive to them.

u shut up and look out out for them bais in the white bed sheet 

Prash, let's look at the practicality of your idea.

Thousands of Afro-Guyanese and other ethnic groups live in Berbice. If they say they aren't moving out to make way for an "independent country of Berbice", what will you do with them?

Secondly, does Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo support your idea?

Thirdly, does the Guyana Hindu Dharmic Sabha, the Central Islamic Organization of Guyana and other Indo religious and cultural bodies support your idea?

Let me point out to you that among the other Indo GNI members, I haven't seen anyone supporting you openly. I don't know if me best Brahmin friend 22 secretly funding your campaign, but he has openly called on Indos to pack up their suitcases and get their passports ready. That doesn't sound as if he wants them to migrate to Berbice.