@Rochelle posted:

LMAO.

Can’t you all see what this man is doing? He is preparing for a sound defeat in the CCJ. And if he goes down, all of Guyana must go down with him.

Yet this is what you want back in office? All idle threats. 

Well look Rass hay, APNU propa brain wash Ayo. The SANCTIMONIOUS GANGSTER violates every rules and law  , have no RESPECT for DEMOCRACY and  Jagdeo getting blame. Ayo makes a mockery of the system and a fool of the people. When the world deals with you the way Ayo should be dealt with. It becomes a case of no one like you. The  constant victim mentality. 

@Rochelle posted:

LMAO.

Can’t you all see what this man is doing? He is preparing for a sound defeat in the CCJ. And if he goes down, all of Guyana must go down with him.

We must all respect the courts and let the process work. If the PPP is defeated it will be good for you and your party. 

@Ramakant-P posted:

Nah!  They did vote. That's why we have to clean up the electoral list. 

The list should only have the names of voters, 18 years and over.

I asked  you before and will repeat, how can the dead and people who migrated vote. I am curious and will like to know. If PPP is that good, then Trump should hire them. Oh I heard PPP bribe GOD also ... heard that one. 

So Peter vote for Paul, how and when did Paul vote. I provided my own experience of voting and how tight security was. 

I asked  you before and will repeat, how can the dead and people who migrated vote. I am curious and will like to know. If PPP is that good, then Trump should hire them. Oh I heard PPP bribe GOD also ... heard that one. 

So Peter vote for Paul, how and when did Paul vote. I provided my own experience of voting and how tight security was. 

Lots of People votes twice.   In Buxton, the returning officers allowed the locals to vote for their dead families and migrants who are not present.

That also happened in Enmore.  They claimed that dead people voted in Indian dominated areas but they never said that dead people voted in black areas also. The history of the PNC will show that all dead people voted for them and you want to know how it happened?

@Ramakant-P posted:

Lots of People votes twice.   In Buxton, the returning officers allowed the locals to vote for their dead families and migrants who are not present.

That also happened in Enmore.  They claimed that dead people voted in Indian dominated areas but they never said that dead people voted in black areas also. The history of the PNC will show that all dead people voted for them and you want to know how it happened?

In the case of Enmore, I was transporting the elderly to their respective polling station to cast their votes, outside of the polling stations were know PNC supporters liming around the entire day ( known to the residence of Enmore.. obviously watching for persons who will return to vote more than once. We are yet to see a single person arrested and charge for voting twice. 

We are living in the 21st century, it was technology  that caught Mingo rigging.

To say a few votes are fraudulent is acceptable in any election, but 115,000 votes is not acceptable for 450,000 electorate.

In this day and age there is no electronic voting in Guyana. 

October 6 ,2015

The PPP called for the following reforms:

1. Enhanced bio-metrics
  2. Electronic voting
  3. Bringing the GECOM Secretariat under the purview of the Commission to enable the Commission to give the Secretariat general orders and directions.
  4. Recruitment of GECOM’s key election officials such as Returning Officers and Presiding Officers and Poll Clerks through improved transparent and impartial processes.
  5. A new voters’ list to be compiled on the basis of a fresh house to house enumeration.
  6. Review the process that allows for voting by the Disciplined Services.
  7. Amend the relevant sections of the Representation of the People Act to allow for the enactment of appropriate legislation to facilitate implementation of agreed reforms.
  8. Selection of a new Chairman of GECOM

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...r-electoral-reforms/

Proposed to be ,then everything took a different turn ,with the exception of (8)

Security was not as tight in black areas and other Indian areas. Some places you just walk in with the right fake ids and you were allowed to vote.

Some would argue it be good for country as a whole if PPP lose.

If the PPP lose there would be no progress for the next 5 years.  All the beautiful houses were built by the desperados, not the locals. Guyanese will continue to leave by the thousands. The Coalition didn't do anything for afro_guyanese the last 5 years. They owe their livelihood to the PPP.

Total bullshit. That was Exxon’s exit strategy. They are out a there. Believe their story and move on.

They certainly "are out a there". So much so that they have resumed drilling:

Exxon resumes drilling offshore Guyana amid travel bans and political drama

Exxon Mobil resumed drilling in Guyana last month, underscoring its dedication to the offshore hotspot despite the oil price crash and a messy turn in local politics.

Two of Exxon’s four drillships went back to work, according to data published Friday by Baker Hughes Co. The company later confirmed that the Stena Carron and Noble Tom Madden vessels returned to full operations last month. The rigs had been shut when the country of less than a million closed its borders after the pandemic hit South America.

Guyana is one of the major exploration successes for a company that has come under criticism for how it manages capital. Its oil and natural gas unit took a hit of as much as $3.1 billion in the second quarter due to the pandemic-induced price collapse, it said July 2.

SOURCE

Rochelle
Last edited by Rochelle
@Rochelle posted:

LMAO.

Jagdeo never prepares for a defeat.  The whole world knows that the PPP won the election.  Claudette would never jeopardize her principles and declare the PNC winner.   Now I am telling you that the PNC would never come to power again. 

Exxon's decision has nothing to do with Guyana's politics.  They have their business plan and will drill and keep to their plan.  It's their only way of recouping their costs.  How the Guyana part of the arrangement is handled is not of interest to them.

Actually, not sure why Jagdeo put anyone on notice.  The Traders are just that.  He should focus on what happens to the proceeds.  He's picking wrong battles.