Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
How long a president has to be in office for to be eligible for a gov't pension? I'm asking this question becuase if there is snap election in a matter of months and Ramotar is no longer the president would he be entitled to a pension?

Ramotar is the General Secretary and President of Guyana. Yuh think he going to rock the boat?
The opposition should be focusing things that are important to the nation. They are not serious about changing Guyana. They are serious about changing the government. Big difference.

In time.

The PPP camp has divided itself. The PNC became the APNU with same agenda.

The AFC has the movers and shavers of the PPP.
Originally posted by seignet:
The opposition should be focusing things that are important to the nation. They are not serious about changing Guyana. They are serious about changing the government. Big difference.

In time.

The PPP camp has divided itself. The PNC became the APNU with same agenda.

The AFC has the movers and shavers of the PPP.

I am sorry to tell you that the AFC has thus far shown no sign of being an Independent party with a different agenda. They are in cahoots with the PNC playing strong-arm tactics.
Originally posted by Gupta:
There was NO way Ramkarran would have been back as Speaker. I am glad that Luncheon and Texiera bullying tactics did not work. yippie

You are not interested in having a impartial and professional person to be the speaker of the house. This is very sad.
what make ramkarran the only person in guyana to be the speaker of the house,his this his birth right,he is a member of the ppp and he never speak out agains couruption in the party,he support evil and now his day are over
Originally posted by yuji22:
The PPP will become the winner in the end. A snap election will end this parliament. AFC will be wiped out.
As I said before, if the care to call that bluff the will have to be willing to lose everything. I doubt they are ready for that. They will have to put in work and stop little trolls like you from presenting them as the same stunted backward party the people voted against.
Originally posted by D2:
The PPP will become the winner in the end. A snap election will end this parliament. AFC will be wiped out.
As I said before, if the care to call that bluff the will have to be willing to lose everything. I doubt they are ready for that. They will have to put in work and stop little trolls like you from presenting them as the same stunted backward party the people voted against.

A snap election will happen sooner than later. PPP supporters will now vote like black PNC voters who voted 99 percent PNC. To each his own.
Time for a snap election. PNC is broke. PPP's supporters are financially well off and will make sure that the black PNC do not ruin Guyana again. Think of of black PNC city council that govern governs georgetown. It stinks and is bankrupt under black leadership. Guyanese do not want the same for Guyana....... except black PNC. History lesson right infront of your nose. Blacks can never govern. Look at Africa and now America under a black president.
Originally posted by D2:

A snap election will happen sooner than later. PPP supporters will now vote like black PNC voters who voted 99 percent PNC. To each his own.
a Dissolution of Parliament by the PPP will occur before the end of the Ramatour's term but the idea that you insist as a workable paradigm will not suffice. Indians cannot carry the day on their own. Appealing to race openly as you do is the worse that can happen to any party. That visceral racism does not even exist in the hearts of most Guyanese. I think you are in a tiny minority and one the PPP cannot accept; not even covertly!