Jagdeo ordered closure of GDF unit which was targeting criminal activities

Posted By Staff Writer On April 25, 2015 @ 5:09 am In Letters | No Comments

Dear Editor,

It has been noted that former president, Bharrat Jagdeo stated that the alliance between the coalition and former military personnel is something to be feared. Jagdeo is further quoted as saying “When they link up with the Military and come into your homes and start kicking the doors down, and when they come after you, who is going to be there?”

These statements are an attempt to demonise both serving and former members of the Joint Services. Does he expect them to support his party after such despicable utterances?

I trust that those to whom he has referred, have noted these statements and Jagdeo’s attempt to disgrace our most noble profession. I urge them to act and vote appropriately.

Jagdeo also stated at a recent Freedom House press conference that the Army may have decided not to go after the criminals during the crime wave of the 2000’s. As a result of this crime wave, the GDF established what was called the Military Criminal Investigation Department (MCID). The aim of this department was not only to go after the known criminal elements, but also to pursue the architects of the crime wave.

Jagdeo ordered the closure of the MCID, thus bringing to an end the process that would have ended the criminal activities.

Jagdeo’s major fear was that this department, apart from exposing the criminal architects, may have also led to the arrest of senior government functionaries.

The Govt’s attack on the Military and Veteran communities has served to unify all Joint Services Vets to support the Coalition.

That a commander-in-chief and a former commander-in-chief have set out to demonise their country’s Military is a clear indication of the depths to which the nation has descended. The Coalition offers us the hope of rescue. Let’s throw our support behind David and Moses.

Yours faithfully,
George Gomes
Lieutenant Colonel (retired)

Dear Editor,

It has been noted that former president, Bharrat Jagdeo stated that the alliance between the coalition and former military personnel is something to be feared. Jagdeo is further quoted as saying “When they link up with the Military and come into your homes and start kicking the doors down, and when they come after you, who is going to be there?”

These statements are an attempt to demonise both serving and former members of the Joint Services. Does he expect them to support his party after such despicable utterances?

I trust that those to whom he has referred, have noted these statements and Jagdeo’s attempt to disgrace our most noble profession.I urge them to act and vote appropriately.

Jagdeo also stated at a recent Freedom House press conference that the Army may have decided not to go after the criminals during the crime wave of the 2000’s. As a result of this crime wave, the GDF established what was called the Military Criminal Investigation Department (MCID). The aim of this department was not only to go after the known criminal elements, but also to pursue the architects of the crime wave.

Jagdeo ordered the closure of the MCID, thus bringing to an end the process that would have ended the criminal activities.

Jagdeo’s major fear was that this department, apart from exposing the criminal architects, may have also led to the arrest of senior government functionaries.

The Govt’s attack on the Military and Veteran communities has served to unify all Joint Services Vets to support the Coalition.

That a commander-in-chief and a former commander-in-chief have set out to demonise their country’s Military is a clear indication of the depths to which the nation has descended. The Coalition offers us the hope of rescue. Let’s throw our support behind David and Moses.

Yours faithfully,
George Gomes

Is he calling on the military to overthrow the PPP if they are democratically elected? I guess the saying is true about the PNC...get into power at all cost.

The PNC has not lost it's trait of violence and mayhem. Is it an inherited cancerous like genetic trait? Are Moses and Prak part of this cancer now?

If the Military wanted to overthrow the government they have had many opportunities to do that.

Quit while you are ahead. Luncheon is an idiot who more often than not talks pure shyte.

If the Military wanted to overthrow the government they have had many opportunities to do that.

Quit while you are ahead. Luncheon is an idiot who more often than not talks pure shyte.

I agree. Don't forget, they know who is buttering their bread. Dem nah bore hole in de plate dem ah eat fram.

Dear Editor,

I trust that those to whom he has referred, have noted these statements and Jagdeo’s attempt to disgrace our most noble profession.I urge them to act and vote appropriately.

Yours faithfully,
George Gomes

Is he calling on the military to overthrow the PPP if they are democratically elected? I guess the saying is true about the PNC...get into power at all cost.

The PNC has not lost it's trait of violence and mayhem. Is it an inherited cancerous like genetic trait? Are Moses and Prak part of this cancer now?

That's what they would like.  But the PPP remains within the constitution and they cannot find an excuse which will stand up to the US, a party they need to satisfy.  The aim is to create mischief and a pretext for intervention.  However, this would be problematic for external relations, the main reason for no action against the democratically elected Govt.

Dear Editor,

Yours faithfully,
George Gomes

TRUE DAT!!!  TRUE DAT!!!

True, if not for external relations.

Since when any military coup needed an excuse to take over any government?

You are repeating bullshit luncheon spews because you lack the ability to make an argument on your own to justify this hideous propaganda being put forth by Luncheon.

The Fact is that under the PPP this government covered up the murder of young Ricky Jainarine by the Coast Guard that were eventually charged for the murder of Mr. ramdass is that not true?

Why did Jagdeo cover up the activities of David Clarke and not prosecute him?

You are repeating bullshit luncheon spews because you lack the ability to make an argument on your own to justify this hideous propaganda being put forth by Luncheon.

The Fact is that under the PPP this government covered up the murder of young Ricky Jainarine by the Coast Guard that were eventually charged for the murder of Mr. ramdass is that not true?

What does all this have to do with inciting the overthrow of a duly elected Govt?

Who is inciting an overthrow of a duly elected govt? what evidence is there of the military attempting to overthrow a duly elected government?

Make up your mind what bullshit you are gonna repeat today and quit asking dumb questions man.

This ass has no real sense. His blinders are off but he still thinks it's on. It's a matter of what you are used to.

Who is inciting an overthrow of a duly elected govt? what evidence is there of the military attempting to overthrow a duly elected government?

Make up your mind what bullshit you are gonna repeat today and quit asking dumb questions man.

Ouch, "pelt wan stone a sty, de pig wah halla, ah he get am".

I am still waiting for you to address this issue of why a government minister has to steal state funds to buy sperm. 

Couldn't you have help out in this situation?

Now you scamper to "sperm" donation?  Bai, that Sunlight is really blinding to you type.  PPP gettin' alyuh bazady.

I am still waiting for you to address this issue of why a government minister has to steal state funds to buy sperm. 

Now you scamper to "sperm" donation?  Bai, that Sunlight is really blinding to you type.  PPP gettin' alyuh bazady.

heheheheehee 

When this ass cannot handle the fire, he changes the subject which can lead to vulgarity. He is comfortable in this setting.

yuh see dis here base? ah know is not yuh famly but still terrible terrible..

Why Indians flee Guyana during the last 23years? Is it  because of the military or because of the PPP/C?

It's because of family union. We all did it and still doing it. All other foreign nationals doing it also.

Why Indians flee Guyana during the last 23years? Is it  because of the military or because of the PPP/C?

It's because of family union. We all did it and still doing it. All other foreign nationals doing it also.

Family union? is that why they fleeing to the islands and "working"?

Canada has a backlog of claims for landed status and the majority are refugees and not family reunion. Immigration numbers are down in N/A but up for the small Islands.  I was in T&T recently and every turn I made Guyanese were there but mostly in low paying jobs.

Bet a lot of them have relatives in Canada. My older brother left US and went to live in Trinidad.

Did the 14 year old gyal who claimed a minister rape her migrate for family reunion?

Did the computer hacker who worked for the government flee with his wife because of family reunions?

Bet a lot of them have relatives in Canada. My older brother left US and went to live in Trinidad.

We have a program in our temple to help out with used stuff, especially winter time.

I was surprised to see a dirt house in San Yuan and a shipping container that was converted into a home, housing  a Guyanese family of five.

Did the 14 year old gyal who claimed a minister rape her migrate for family reunion?

Did the computer hacker who worked for the government flee with his wife because of family reunions?

Ms. Cleo, you know. Tell abie de hole truth nah? Make sure abie get all de details.

Any who back to the original post. The reason Jagdeo dismantled this unit in the Army was because they were going after the drug trafficking infrastructure which was a direct threat to Roger Khan.

Jagdeo’s major fear was that this department would have led to the arrests of senior government functionaries.

Why none of Roger Khan's assets were seized to date?