Originally posted by TK_REDUX:
I have a real PHD and I do real research. I can tell you this President comes off as a economic novice. He has not a clue what he is talking about. But as usual simpletons like Judge falls for the words of a untrained and semi-educated President.

It's a pity no-one in Guyana has any interest in you, your policies and your academic qualifications. 55 AFC activists turned up to listen to your ramblings at Pegasus
Originally posted by The Judge:
I have a real PHD and I do real research. I can tell you this President comes off as a economic novice. He has not a clue what he is talking about. But as usual simpletons like Judge falls for the words of a untrained and semi-educated President.

It's a pity no-one in Guyana has any interest in you, your policies and your academic qualifications. 55 AFC activists turned up to listen to your ramblings at Pegasus

If we had a chutney party at Pegasus more people would have turned out. Hundreds of people are turning out at AFC public meetings and we will engineer a three-way split in the votes. It will be an unprecedented shift in Caribbean politics.

If you are this certain then resign from your current job in the US

In Guyana that is a pretty large number of people to attract to an event like that. It isnt for the fickle minded. How many people you think can sit down and digest what TK is saying to them in GY and understand some of the complex economic issues he discussed?
J

If you are this certain then resign from your current job in the US

Simpleton,

One has to go through the stages in life. Some have chosen the narrow path where there is no Maha Kali to pass on power on a gold platter. Some were given power without any experience in life and some failed mathematics in Soviet Union. No wonder he has not a clue of the conventions of citations and plagiarism. When one takes the narrow path one has to take things in incremental steps. Get ready for the three-way split of the votes.

Simpleton,

One has to go through the stages in life. Some have chosen the narrow path where there is no Maha Kali to pass on power on a gold platter. Some were given power without any experience in life and some failed mathematics in Soviet Union. No wonder he has not a clue of the conventions of citations and plagiarism. When one takes the narrow path one has to take things in incremental steps. Get ready for the three-way split of the votes.

The thing about your kind is that your thirst for power is quite evident. In 2001 you was with the PPP, 2006 ROAR, and now 2011 AFC. When the AFC does terrible come November 28th you'll just find another confabulation that accommodates you and your racist rantings

Simpleton,

The thing about your kind is that your thirst for power is quite evident. In 2001 you was with the PPP, 2006 ROAR, and now 2011 AFC. When the AFC does terrible come November 28th you'll just find another confabulation that accommodates you and your racist rantings

Soupaton,

The hallmark of intelligence is to change one's views when faced with new compelling information. Opportunists are in the PPP because that is where the soup drips. AFC has no soup to offer but hard work.

Demerara_Guy: Airing one's academic qualifications is childish display.

In Guyana's politics it is important that it be made known.

Anyone with a graduate degree should know the conventions of citation.

In Guyana or in other parts of the world, there are individuals who love to display their academic qualifications. Big Grin

However, the great majority of individuals do know that academicic qualifications are simply indicators that an individual has attained/passed the basic requirements for the degree(s).

The majority of individuals also know that they have to conclusively gain practical experience to benefit society as a whole.
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:

Demerara_Guy: Airing one's academic qualifications is childish display.

In Guyana's politics it is important that it be made known.

Anyone with a graduate degree should know the conventions of citation.

Whether in Guyana or in other parts of the world, there are some individuals who love to display their academic qualifications. Big Grin

However, the great majority of individuals do know that academicic qualifications are simply indicators that an individual has attained/passed the basic requirements for the degree(s).

The majorit of individuals also know that they have to conclusively gain practical experience to bnefit society as a whole.

True. That is why the AFc has many people including myself with years of practical experience. We did not carry news to obtain favor and promotion. It was all hard work and sound training.

True.

That is why the AFc has many people including myself with years of practical experience.

From all available reports ..

1. You do not have practical experience.
2. You simply deal with theories.

1. I was an economist at BOG for four years.

2. I was an accountant for 1.5 years.

3. I have been an economic consultant for 4 years.

5. I manage a private investment portfolio for the last two years (got 10.3% return last year).

6. I have nine years of experience as a teacher.

7. I have a wife and two children.

True.

That is why the AFc has many people including myself with years of practical experience.

5. I manage a private investment portfolio for the last two years (got 10.3% return last year).

1. You have shown no evidence of practical experience.

2. Your published reports are simply theoretical works.

True.

2. Your published reports are simply theorital works.

Haha...what a fool. Sour grapes Mr Fox?

You have displayed your profound assets and perhaps a self-description of your inner self. Big Grin

GNI Plato...my assets are numerous. I am not engineering quack. Big Grin

stop it rum jumbie..yu and yu dream of a minista wuk falling apart right in front of our eyes...the AFC done fu good fool...by now i know you realize yu wasting yu time...so hear dis...jump back on th eplane and head back to the GREAT usa ..back to yu lil wuk. cheers

.. my assets are numerous.

The majority of your written publications, which I have including your Ph.D dissertation, are theoretical works.

No PRACTICAL experience, but of course, you may have numerous assets.

I listed my "PRACTICAL" experience for you. Obviously you are not trained to see that theory = practice. It is nice for everyone to see the PPP don't believe teaching is practical experience. Frown
Originally posted by SuperMike:

You have displayed your profound assets and perhaps a self-description of your inner self. Big Grin

stop it rum jumbie..yu and yu dream of a minista wuk falling apart right in front of our eyes...the AFC done fu good fool...by now i know you realize yu wasting yu time...so hear dis...jump back on th eplane and head back to the GREAT usa ..back to yu lil wuk. cheers

SOUPA bai we splitting this thing three ways.
Originally posted by SuperMike:

SOUPA bai we splitting this thing three ways.

TK nack a quick count and tell me how many thousands yu tink we gat hey...split 3 ways?? yu funny...ley me see yyuy math skills paad cheers

Your real PHD is void of practical experience. Jagdeo led the nation to fiscal responsibility. You and the other dunces want to lower vat and raise wages across the board and still have a balanced budget based on unsubstantiated claims that money saved from stopping corruption will make up for the shortfalls. Even a simpleton would see that this does not add up.
we will engineer a three-way split in the votes. It will be an unprecedented shift in Caribbean politics.

Now you ar4 getting more realistic. Though you ought to promote the fact that you are getting thousands out to meetings in Gtwn if this is indeed the case. If your crowd turn out in Gtwn is skin to what you are getting in the villages be very worried as almost 25% of the voters live here, including a very large part of the relaibly anti PPP vote, i.e. the people aho arent going to enter the station meaning to vote AFC, but then find they just cant bring themselves not to vote PPP>

Sour grapes! you will never match his achievements in economics.

True.

2. Your published reports are simply theoretical works.

His background is little different from Jagdeo's was prior to becoming president. Given his international exposure I will argue that he would be more prepared. Not chatting third world communism mendicant garbage that Jagdeo does.

The thing is he isnt going to be president if the AFC wins.

You will be surprised.. The AFC will be wiped out.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
You will be surprised.. The AFC will be wiped out.

Rama there are two possible scenarios.

1. Nobody shows up to vote except for the few who the PPP buses to the polls...PPP victry with a 30% turn out...this being a sound rejection by the Guyanese voters of the PPP, PNC and AFC....given that as recently as 2001 Guyana had an 85% voter turn out.

OR

2. There is a mediocre turn out and folks decide to register a protest vote with the AFC, not caring whether they win or not, just to express their dissatisfaction with their trdaitional parties. In this case the PPP gets less than 45% of the votes and the AFC and APNU scramble for the reaminder...AFC being the ONLY party to recive votes from a wode cross section of Guyana's ethnicities.

Rama the fact is you all bused in people to LInden and you couldnt find anough black people to jum in a bus so your crowd looks about 1/2 Indian. Laughable to all of us who know Linden.

This means that Indos traveled over 70 miles in buses. Not likely a voluntary act, given many mre convennient opps to hear the PPP.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
. Afros are bridging the racial gap.

You all have a man who you all called a racist pig 9 years ago and you now say this. Lucky Fineman is dead or you all will have had him supporting the PPP as well!!!!

So desperate are you to show Afro support.

So why you all had to bus in Indos to fill out the crowd in Linden? Linden and the rest of Region 10 has over 20,000 voters.